In Association With Mysteries Magazine!
3/9/07  #407
http://www.conspiracyjournal.com
Subscribe for free at our subscription page:
http://www.members.tripod.com/uforeview/subscribe.html
You can view this newsletter online at:
http://uforeview.tripod.com/conspiracyjournal407.html

Dark forces are oozing their way into the cracks of society. Those who proclaim themselves beloved of God are actually tap-dancing with the devil. Evil is being used to combat evil - with the innocents as pawns of death. We have been convinced that our jobs, education, health care, and freedoms are unimportant and unpatriotic by those who say that they must destroy freedom and Democracy in order to save it. And now, we stand on the brink, high-fiving Satan and thanking him as he pushes us all over the edge and into the abyss.

This week Conspiracy Journal brings you such brain-blasting stories as:

- Illinois Tries To Stop Vegetable Oil Car -
- Fighting for Fusion -
- Author Mac Tonnies Makes a Case for "Cryptoterrestrials" -
AND:  Taking on the Alien Invasion

All these exciting stories and MORE in this week's issue of
CONSPIRACY JOURNAL!

~ And Now, On With The Show! ~


TWO GREAT DVDs FROM CONSPIRACY JOURNAL!

H.A.A.R.P - The Update: Angels Still Don't Play This HAARP
AND
Earth Changes - The Ripple Effect

Weather Modification, Mind Control, Advanced Surveillance, Earth Changes
Two DVDs that "Fill in the Blanks!"

HAARP - The Update DVD is based on the best selling book, narrator Dr. Nick Begich presents a compelling discussion of one of the important military advances of the U.S. government. The technology is designed to manipulate the environment in a number of ways that can jam all global communications, disrupt weather systems, interfere with migration patterns, disrupt human mental processes, and disrupt the upper atmosphere. The rest of the story is revealed in patents, technical papers and other documents that continue to emerge regarding HAARP. Nearly two hours of vital "suppressed information."

Our other exciting DVD is:

Earth Changes - The Ripple Effect

Climate changes - Pole shifts - Dramatic increase in earthquakes globally! Changes are occurring right now all around us. the Arctic and Antarctic regions are being profoundly affected by earth changes. The arguments over manmade or natural causes continue unabated but what cannot be denied is THINGS ARE CHANGING REGARDLESS OF THE CAUSE! This 90 minute DVD addresses many of the issues facing all of us as residents and stewards of the planet. Listen as the narrator, Dr. Nick Begich, presents his personal experience and knowledge combined with the latest research on climate changes, earthquake activity and the real possibility of pole reversals.

HAARP Update is $21.95 and Earth Changes is $20.00. However, for a limited time you can now buy both together for the incredible price of ONLY $39.95 (plus $5.00 for shipping).

So don't delay, buy both of these fantastic DVDs and find out what the government doesn't want you to know!

You can order online via our secure order page:  
CLICK HERE TO ORDER
(https://www.anadynesystems.com/client/fhtml20050304164122187002.htm)

You can also phone in your credit card orders to Global Communications
24-hour hotline: 732-602-3407

And as always you can send a check or money order to:
Global Communications
P.O. Box 753
New Brunswick, NJ  08903
mysterytourbanner
Thursdays at 5:00 PM EST at www.7thWaveNetwork.com

ON SALE NOW!
MYSTERIES MAGAZINE  #16


                    In This Issue:
* The Enduring Quest for Eternal Youth
* Interview with Dead Famous TV Host
   Chris Fleming
* Doppelgangers: Seeing Double
* The Mystery of Astral Projection
* Cattle Mutilations Continue to Mystify
And Much, Much More!




www.mysteriesmagazine.com

- ALTERNATIVE ENERGIES UNDER ATTACK DEPARTMENT -

Illinois Tries To Stop Vegetable Oil Car

DECATUR - David and Eileen Wetzel don't get going in the morning quite as early as they used to. So David Wetzel, 79, was surprised to hear a knock on the door at their eastside home while he was still getting dressed.

Two men in suits were standing on his porch.

"They showed me their badges and said they were from the Illinois Department of Revenue," Wetzel said. "I said, 'Come in.' Maybe I shouldn't have."

Gary May introduced himself as a special agent. The other man, John Egan, was introduced as his colleague. May gave the Wetzels his card, stating that he is the senior agent in the bureau of criminal investigations.

"I was afraid," Eileen Wetzel said. "I came out of the bathroom. I thought: Good God, we paid our taxes. The check didn't bounce."

The agents informed the Wetzels that they were interested in their car, a 1986 Volkswagen Golf, that David Wetzel converted to run primarily from vegetable oil but also partly on diesel.

Wetzel uses recycled vegetable oil, which he picks up weekly from an organization that uses it for frying food at its dining facility.

"They told me I am required to have a license and am obligated to pay a motor fuel tax," David Wetzel recalled. "Mr. May also told me the tax would be retroactive."

Since the initial visit by the agents on Jan. 4, the Wetzels have been involved in a struggle with the Illinois Department of Revenue. The couple, who live on a fixed budget, have been asked to post a $2,500 bond and threatened with felony charges.

State legislators have rallied to help the Wetzels.

State Sen. Frank Watson, R-Greenville, introduced Senate Bill 267, which would curtail government interference regarding alternative fuels, such as vegetable oil. A public hearing on the bill will be at 1 p.m. today in Room 400 of the state Capitol.

"I would agree that the bond is not acceptable, $2,500 bond," Watson said, adding that David Wetzel should be commended for his innovative efforts. "(His car) gets 46 miles per gallon running on vegetable oil. We all should be thinking about doing without gasoline if we're trying to end foreign dependency.

"I think it's inappropriate of state dollars to send two people to Mr. Wetzel's home to do this. They could have done with a more friendly approach. It could have been done on the phone. To use an intimidation factor on this - who is he harming? Two revenue agents. You'd think there's a better use of their time," Watson said.

The Wetzels, who plan to speak at a Senate hearing in Springfield today, recalled how their struggle with the revenue department unfolded.

According to the Wetzels, May told them during his Jan. 4 visit that they would have to pay taxes at either the gasoline rate of 19½ cents per gallon or the diesel rate of 21½ cents per gallon.

A retired research chemist and food plant manager, Wetzel produced records showing he has used 1,134.6 gallons of vegetable oil from 2002 to 2006. At the higher rate, the tax bill would come to $244.24.

"That averages out to $4.07 a month," Wetzel noted, adding he is willing to pay that bill.

But the Wetzels would discover that the state had more complicated and costly requirements for them to continue to use their "veggie mobile."

David Wetzel was told to contact a revenue official and apply for a license as a "special fuel supplier" and "receiver." After completing a complicated application form designed for businesses, David Wetzel was sent a letter directing him to send in a $2,500 bond.

Eileen Wetzel, a former teaching assistant, calculated that the bond, designed to ensure that their "business" pays its taxes, would cover the next 51 years at their present usage rate.

A couple of weeks later, David Wetzel received another letter from the revenue department, stating that he "must immediately stop operating as a special fuel supplier and receiver until you receive special fuel supplier and receiver licenses."

This threatening letter stated that acting as a supplier and receiver without a license is a Class 3 felony. This class of felonies carries a penalty of up to five years in prison.

On the department of revenue's Web site, David Wetzel discovered that the definition of special fuel supplier includes someone who operates a plant with an "active bulk storage capacity of not less than 30,000 gallons." Wetzel also did not fit the definition of a receiver, described as a person who produces, distributes or transports fuel into the state. So Wetzel withdrew his application to become a supplier and receiver.

Mike Klemens, spokesman for the department of revenue, explained that Wetzel has to register as a supplier because the law states that is the only way he can pay motor fuel tax.

But what if he is not, in fact, a supplier? Then would he instead be exempt from paying the tax?

"We are in the process of creating a way to simplify the registration process and self-assess the tax," Klemens said, adding that a rule change may be in place by spring.

David Wetzel wonders why hybrid cars, which rely on electricity and gasoline, are not taxed for the portion of travel when they are running on electrical power. He said he wants to be treated equally by the law.

David Wetzel, who has been exhibiting his car at energy fairs and universities, views state policies as contradicting stated government aims.

"You hear the president saying we need to reduce our dependence on foreign oil," Wetzel said. "You hear the governor saying that."

State Rep. Bob Flider, D-Mount Zion, also plans to support legislation favoring alternative fuels.

"I'm disappointed that the Illinois Department of Revenue would go after Mr. Wetzel," Flider said. "I don't think it is a situation that merits him being licensed and paying fees.

"The people at the department of revenue apparently feel they need to regulate him in some way. We want to make sure that he is as free as he can be to use vegetable oil. He's an example of ingenuity. Instead of being whacked on the head, he should be encouraged."

Source: Herald & Review
http://www.herald-review.com/articles/2007/03/01/news/local_news/1021491.txt

- MISSING THE OBVIOUS DEPARTMENT -

Fighting for Fusion

Why the U.S. Isn’t Funding A Promising Energy Technology

On Nov. 11, 2005, the day his small fusion reactor exploded in a shower of sparks and metal fragments, even physicist Robert Bussard didn’t know what he had achieved.

For 11 years, the U.S. Navy quietly funded Bussard’s research. It was a small project with a very large goal: deriving usable energy from controlled nuclear fusion.

Funding ran out at the end of 2005 and Bussard was supposed to spend the tail end of the year shutting down his lab. He kept postponing that in an effort to finish a final set of experiments.

He completed low-power tests in September and October and began high-power testing of the reactor in November. After four tests Nov. 9 and 10, an electromagnetic coil short-circuited as electricity surged through it, “vaporizing” part of his reactor, Bussard said, and bringing his tests to an end.

“The following Monday, we started to tear the lab down. Nobody had time to reduce the data that was stored on the computer. It wasn’t until early December that we reduced the data and looked at it and realized what we had done,” he said.

Bussard said he and his small team of scientists had proven that nuclear fusion can be harnessed as a usable source of cheap, clean energy.

But for more than a year now, Bussard has been unable to move to the next step in his research. At 78, he is in ill health and his scientific allies fear that the long-sought breakthrough he appears to have achieved may fade into obscurity before it can be fully developed.

No small part of the problem is that the U.S. Energy Department has a competing project, and has spent five decades and $18 billion on an as-yet-unsuccessful effort to solve the fusion puzzle.

“Who would believe that a tiny company based on one person could solve the riddle that has escaped literally thousands of researchers?” asked Don Gay, a former Navy electronics engineer and an early “technical point of contact” in the Office of Naval Research who helped keep Bussard’s project alive.

But that, Gay and others insist, is what Robert Bussard has done.

Bussard is not a household name, except possibly to “Star Trek” fans.

In 1960, he developed — on paper — the Bussard ramjet, an engine designed to power space vehicles by collecting hydrogen atoms from the near-vacuum of space and feeding them into a fusion reactor.

His idea was the basis for the “Bussard collectors” that powered the fictional space ships in the 1960s television series “Star Trek.”

A decade later, Bussard served as assistant director of the Thermonuclear Reaction Division of the now defunct U.S. Atomic Energy Commission. He also worked for U.S. government nuclear laboratories at Los Alamos, N.M., and Oak Ridge, Tenn., and for TRW Systems.

Along the way, Bussard founded his own small company, Energy Matter Conversion Corp. — EMC2 — to pursue research into fusion. Bussard aims to use fusion to produce cheap, inexhaustible, clean energy. Unlike other forms of nuclear energy, including other methods of fusion, Bussard’s process does not produce radioactivity.

His fuel of choice is one of the earth’s most common and least exotic elements: boron.

It can be scooped from the Mojave Desert in California, possibly even extracted from sea water. Boron is used in the production of hundreds of products as diverse as flame retardants, electronic flat panel displays and eye drops.

It’s so common that no country, company or individual could corner the market on the fuel supply, Gay said.

The process Bussard hopes to perfect would use boron-11, the most common form of the element. Bussard says his experiments — which achieved fusion with deuterium, not boron — in November 2005 proved that the boron process will work.

The boron reactor would be similar to, but more powerful than, the reactor that blew up in 2005.

Bussard’s reactor design is built upon six shiny metal rings joined to form a cube — one ring per side. Each ring, about a yard in diameter, contain copper wires wound into an electromagnet.

The reactor operates inside a vacuum chamber.

When energized, the cube of electromagnets creates a magnetic sphere into which electrons are injected. The magnetic field squeezes the electrons into a dense ball at the reactor’s core, creating a highly negatively charged area.

To begin the reaction, boron-11 nuclei and protons are injected into the cube. Because of their positive charge, they accelerate to the center of the electron ball. Most of them sail through the center of the core and on toward the opposite side of the reactor. But the negative charge of the electron ball pulls them back to the center. The process repeats, perhaps thousands of times, until the boron nucleus and a proton collide with enough force to fuse.

That fusion turns boron-11 into highly energetic carbon-12, which promptly splits into a helium nucleus and a beryllium nucleus. The beryllium then splits into two more helium nuclei.

The result is “three helium nuclei, each having almost three million electron volts of energy,” according to Gay, who has written a paper explaining Bussard’s research in layman’s terms.

The force of splitting flings the helium nuclei out from the center of the reactor toward an electrical grid, where their energy would force electrons to flow — electricity.

This direct conversion process is extraordinarily efficient. About 95 percent of the fission energy is turned into electricity, Gay said.

For years, Bussard had wrestled with a problem: too many electrons were somehow escaping from his reactor core. That meant too few fusion reactions to result in a net positive output of power.

“We never quite figured it out until the spring of 2005,” Bussard said. Then, during tests of a reactor, he suddenly understood the problem.

The magnetic field used to create the electron ball at the core of Bussard’s reactor core was directing some electrons into the metal walls of the electromagnetic coil containers and support structures.

It was an “obvious point that we had all missed for over a decade of working on this,” Bussard said.

It meant he had to design and build a new reactor.

With funds running out, “we banged it together as quickly as we could,” and began testing in September. Instantly, Bussard saw “impressive and startling results.” Later analysis would show that the rate of fusion was 100,000 times higher than in previous tests.

“We got four tests out of it that showed conclusively that we had solved the electron loss problem,” he said.

That ended on Nov. 11, when the short circuit “blew the machine apart,” Bussard said.

But Bussard is convinced he had built a reactor that could produce more power than it would consume, and had found a way, at long last, to harness fusion as an energy source. That hasn’t persuaded the Navy to resume funding.

The physics of Bussard’s process is daunting.

“There are only about five people in the United States who understand this well enough to comment on it,” Bussard said.

When the physicist and his allies asked the Navy to resume funding last August, top Navy scientists turned for advice to the Department of Energy, a senior Navy scientist recounted. “There were people in DoE labs who wrote papers that said this couldn’t possibly work.”

Bussard and his allies are convinced the Energy Department is intent on stifling any fusion projects that could rival its own.

Bussard provided the Navy a stack of papers explaining his work. Navy officials “looked at them — not very closely,” the scientist said, and then had a day-long meeting with Bussard. In the end, the Navy decided not to support him, the scientist said.

Weeks later, Bussard’s work won the 2006 outstanding technology of the year award from the International Academy of Science. The academy called his fusion reactor “a revolutionary radiation-free fusion process that could change the world as we know it today.”

“Could” is a key word.

Bussard may have proven that his process can use controlled fusion to produce more energy than it consumes, but he did not achieve sustained fusion or non-radioactive fusion, nor did he actually produce usable electricity.

That will require more time and more money, he said.

“From the beginning, we were always funded at one-eighth or one-tenth of what we really needed,” Bussard said.

As a result, Bussard built tiny reactors. And because his reactors were small and his money was limited, Bussard had neither space nor funds to build cooling systems. Instead, to keep his equipment from overheating, he conducted his experiments using brief bursts of electricity to power the electromagnets at the heart of his reactors.

Tests lasted “fractions of milliseconds,” according to Gay. But actually, that’s “a long time from a nuclear perspective,” he said.

Also because of power constraints, Bussard conducted his experiments by fusing deuterium rather than his preferred boron-11. Unlike boron, deuterium fusion produces neutron radiation.

Bussard explained his choice: “You need a lot of energy to cause fusion.” The requirement for “boron fusion is very large — 200,000 volts. Deuterium takes a tenth that much.”

Given the physical limitations of his small reactors and the fiscal limitations of his budget, “It’s much easier to work with deuterium,” Bussard said.

Now that he has shown that controlled deuterium fusion is possible, it is simply a matter of building bigger reactors with bigger power supplies and cooling systems to demonstrate sustained boron fusion, he said.

Bussard said his next step is to build a new reactor to replace the one destroyed in 2005. Ideally, he’d like to build two and use them to demonstrate to other scientists beyond doubt that his process works. For that, he says he needs about $2 million.

To build a full-size reactor, Bussard said he needs about $200 million.

“We’ve solved the physics; now it’s time for engineering development,” Bussard said.

That means developing special reactor hardware, such as high-voltage power supplies, special transformers and switches that work in timeframes of sub-milliseconds. Some of that work may be challenging, “but you don’t have to discover new things,” Bussard said.

For now, a source of money seems to be the hardest thing to find. Despite repeated appeals by Bussard, Gay and others, the Navy has declined to continue funding Bussard’s research.

“We tried going to ONR [the Office of Naval Research], but we ran into a brick wall,” said Larry Triola, a former deputy chief scientist in the Navy program executive’s office for surface combatants.

During the 1990s, Triola and his bosses hoped that Bussard’s fusion process could be turned into a revolutionary ship-propulsion system.

“I believe he has demonstrated that it will work,” Triola said. But, he stressed, that is his personal opinion, not the Navy’s. Convincing others has not been easy.

“There’s a giggle factor” about Bussard’s process “because of all the decades the Department of Energy has pushed billions of dollars” into building fusion reactors the size of small factories that consume vast amounts of energy, but have yet to produce any, he said.

“They’re never going to make a useful power device for the Navy,” Triola said. “We need something that will fit on an aircraft carrier. We would like to put them in submarines and on destroyers. Everything says we should be able to do that with Bussard’s.”

But the money people aren’t convinced.

“People either don’t believe you or they say, ‘It’s not my mission,’” Triola said. “The money we’re talking about is spent in an hour or two in Iraq.”

The Navy spent a total of $14 million during the years it supported Bussard’s work, said Navy spokesman Jim Boyle.

The decision to stop funding came after careful evaluation, he said. But Boyle said he did not know what the “evaluation criteria” were or why the Navy reached the decision it did.

Bussard’s work should be funded, agreed Frank Shoup, director of the systems engineering institute at the Naval Postgraduate School.

“I’m not an expert” in fusion physics, Shoup conceded, but he has followed Bussard’s work.

“It relies on a new principle in developing fusion energy,” he said. “The fuel is totally abundant and cheap, there are no noxious byproducts like radioactive waste, it doesn’t produce carbon and it doesn’t pollute.

“The quick answer is, if it works, the payoff is so large it is worth funding to find out if it works,” he said.

Bussard is getting discouraged.

“The [U.S.] government, I don’t think, is going to do anything,” he said.

So he has begun to look elsewhere. Last October he published a paper detailing his work for the 57th International Aeronautical Congress in Valencia, Spain. In it he named eight countries, including China, India, Russia and Venezuela, that “could logically develop interest” in his research.

In November, Bussard presented his work in a 90-minute lecture at the headquarters of the Internet search engine Google.

The lecture is archived at http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=1996321846673788606 and had been viewed 87,700 times by early March.

The lecture generated a lot of e-mail, but so far, no funding, Bussard said. His next effort may be a book-length publication detailing his fusion work.

Much as supporters Gay and Triola want to see Bussard’s fusion work resume, they worry about the broadening appeal for funding.

“My concern is China,” Gay said. “If they have more vision than we do, they could jump on it.”

Triola shares the worry. “I think it’s a matter of engineering now, not physics any more. Once Bussard gets enough publicity, one of our not-so-friendly allies, probably the Chinese, will go do it.”

Source: Defense News
http://www.defensenews.com/story.php?F=2584496&C=america

- PRESS RELEASE DEPARTMENT -

UFO Crawler Powered by IBM OmniFind Yahoo!
Edition Searches for Flying Saucers, Ghosts and other Mysteries

SAN FRANCISCO, March 9, 2007 -- The Anomalies Network today unveiled the UFOCrawler, one the first of a new breed of search engines specifically tuned to search for information about the paranormal and unexplained.

UFOCrawler (www.ufocrawler.com) was developed to make it easier to conduct advanced research and tap information and knowledge sources worldwide to form educated opinions about topics such as UFO Sightings, time travel, conspiracy theories and anomalies.

Powered by IBM OmniFind Yahoo! Edition enterprise search software, UFOCrawler helps users precisely target and gather information from relevant sources, including thousands of documents and files collected in the vast Anomalies Network archive, as well as multiple global resources across the Web on topics such as such as ghosts, conspiracy theories and extraterrestrials. Previously, using a conventional Web search engine, a search on a term such as Area 51, for example--would return thousands of irrelevant and inaccurate results.

UFOCrawler helps users more clearly define and target their search to a particular topic, for instance to search for information about an aurora sighted over Area 51. UFOCrawler is tuned to search for and deliver the specific information requested or refine an area of interest.

"Only through raw information can people form their own opinions about what is happening out there," said Olav Phillips, founder, the Anomalies Network. "The questions about the paranormal are some of the most fundamental questions of humanity. People can't draw conclusions, make a decision or form an opinion based on a single sighting or event.
 
UFOCrawler is designed to give users a more holistic view of all the information sources they need to decide for themselves."

In addition to launching UFOCrawler today, The Anomalies Network is also introducing numerous site enhancements to enable better collaboration among users as well as major performance enhancements to the site.

The site enhancements includes all new content and features to enable more users to contribute, collaborate and dynamically share information based on their interests. A new user-driven search and RSS subscriptions as well as account access also enable users to customize and view only information of interest to them. The site is also undergoing major performance improvements including the deployment of the NetliOne Platform for global site caching powered by Netli, as well as further network improvements at their state of the art datacenter hosted by Silicon Valley Web Hosting.

In existence for more than 10 years, the Anomalies Network is the world's largest online UFO and paranormal community with over a million pageviews per month. The site is designed to serve as a super archive to make the location of related information easier. Built almost entirely on open source software, the Anomalies Network uses the CentOS Linux distribution, Apache, Tomcat, MySQL and PHP in addition to IBM OmniFind Yahoo! Edition.

IBM OmniFind Yahoo! Edition is a no-cost, entry level enterprise search product with Web search services powered by Yahoo! that enables departments and businesses of all sizes to quickly and easily find, access and capitalize on information stored within organizations and across the Web.

About The Anomalies Network
The Anomalies Network (http://www.anomalies.net) is the world's largest online UFO/Paranormal Community. Originally formed as the S4 Database more then 10 years ago, The Anomalies Network, was created to improve the quality of information about UFOs and the paranormal on the Web. The site provides the world's largest collection of information about the paranormal, enabling users to research, contribute information and collaborate with others via forums and chat.

- ALTERNATIVE THEORIES DEPARTMENT -

Author Mac Tonnies Makes a Case for "Cryptoterrestrials"


Betty and Barney Hill were driving from Montreal to New Hampshire on Sept. 19, 1961, when they claim they were taken aboard a UFO. After medical exams and verbal interaction, the Hill’s were returned to their car.

If their story is true, did space aliens abduct the Hills in one of the most famous UFO cases? Maybe not.

Kansas City writer Mac Tonnies isn’t convinced contact with a UFO has anything to do with extraterrestrials. Tonnies, author of “After the Martian Apocalypse,” said if UFOs and their crews exist, they may have come from right here on Earth.

Tonnies calls them cryptoterrestrials; and he’s writing a book about them.

“It’s not so much a theory as a hypothesis. It’s a paradigm I suppose,” Tonnies said. “It’s basically asking why not?”

The government, scientists, and Edward J. Ruppelt – head of the 1950s Air Force project investigating flying saucers – have all said most UFO cases are pedestrian. Most. Not all.

“In the conventional wisdom (UFOs) are explainable through atmospheric effects or psychology,” Tonnies said. “If the real ones exist, it’s alien spacecraft coming from another star system. I think we’re jumping the gun on that. The evidence doesn’t support it.”

For evidence, Tonnies looks at the descriptions of UFO occupants, folklore and the evolution of UFO technology.

“We have these beings with larger than normal slanted eyes, small noses and mouths,” he said. “They typically lack hair … and have long fingers – weirdly enough – and long arms. And behavior is often descried in a way that they might be nocturnal.

“I wonder if this is a species that lives underground. Not that they evolved underground. If they’re real, they’re obviously an offshoot of people who went down an evolutionary fork in the road.”

All cultures have their stories of little people and usually these creatures – elves, fairies, trolls and dwarves – live underground. But maybe these stories are more than myth.

Scientists found the remains of miniature humans (dubbed Hobbits) in a cave on Flores Island near Indonesia in 2004. The islanders have legends of little people who ate the islander’s food and stole their children. Tribesmen eventually exterminated them.

“Humans lived side-by-side among a diminutive race and we have proof,” Tonnies said, although he has testimony of his own. “I actually spoke to a witness who had a face-to-face encounter with small humanoids in Oregon. They said some interesting things, very cryptic. They were very human looking, but small.”

Tonnies also questions the apparently superior technology of UFOs. From the airships of the 1800s to the physics-defying craft of today, UFO technology keeps just out of our reach.

“It’s kind of one step ahead of us no matter where we are,” Tonnies said. “With me it suggests subterfuge. Maybe they’re trying to throw us off the scent because we can’t go to the stars yet.”

If this race of cryptoterrestrials exists – which Tonnies doesn’t make claim – they’re pretty shy.

“They don’t want to make contact,” he said. “My personal impression is … they are trying to influence our mythology to benefit them or to at least prolong their civilization. Obviously they’re not comfortable with contact.”

Tonnies cites the well-publicized Washington, D.C., flyovers of UFOs in 1952 and the 1980 Rendlesham Forest incident in England where multiple RAF personnel reported a UFO near a nuclear facility as proof there is something out there.

“(The evidence) points to a nonhuman intelligence, but not extraterrestrial,” Tonnies said. “It points to a nonhuman intelligence feigning to an extraterrestrial intelligence. I’m not claiming this is the way it is, (but) it’s a viable hypothesis.”

For more of Tonnies’ thoughts on cryptoterrestrials, visit www.mactonnies.com or his blog, posthumanblues.blogspot.com.

Source: From the Shadows
http://from-the-shadows.blogspot.com/2007/02/author-mac-tonnies-makes-case-for.html

- A PURR-FECTLY INCREDIBLE TALE DEPARTMENT -

Australia's New Feral Mega-Cats

A few bits of circumstantial evidence suggest to some that feral cats in Australia are now reaching enormous sizes, equivalent to that of a small leopard. This sounds incredible: how does the evidence hold up?

Tetrapod Zoology exists in a delicate balance. On the one hand I want to try and maintain some sort of credibility as a trained scientist, but on the other hand there is a strong incentive to write about the fantastic, the incredible, and the bizarre, simply because this is what generates the hits. More people will read a post about Godzilla or sasquatch than about tree frogs or small brown passerines, for example. Like, 15,000 more people. It is partly with this in mind that I have felt the urge to write the long-promised post on the giant Australian feral cats. As usual with fringe-type subjects, I know that this subject is something that will generate extreme scepticism in most readers - and rightly so given that this idea is perhaps hard to swallow - but, as usual with these things, having learnt something about the subject I think that there is some really interesting stuff here. Regular readers will know that I always try and self-justify my occasional forays into cryptozoology and associated topics in this way, mostly out of a massive amount of paranoia. Anyway, to business.

Wherever it is in the world that you live, you've probably heard tales and reports of mysterious big cats that wander about the countryside and, generally, go unphotographed and uncaught. Here in Britain people regularly report big 'black panthers', tan-coloured 'pumas', bob-tailed 'lynxes' and an assortment of smaller spotted and striped cats that various recall Leopard cats Prionailurus bengalensis and Jungle cats Felis chaus. These animals are known as ABCs or Alien Big Cats.

As I've tried to get across in previous articles, the whole 'unphotographed and uncaught' thing is not true, and in reality there are numerous photographs and even several dead bodies demonstrating that feral alien cats are a reality (Shuker 1995). The idea that leopard cats, jungle cats, lynxes and even leopards and pumas have escaped from captivity or been surreptitiously released is not exactly difficult to accept, and if you think it is I suggest you read up on the evidence. We also know that peculiar new hybrids are appearing; the best known of them is the peculiar gracile-limbed Kellas cat, apparently an introgressive hybrid between feral domestic cats and Scottish wildcats (Shuker 1990).

For most places that supposedly harbour ABCs, the 'escaped alien' theory best fits the evidence. However, that hasn't stopped various researchers from coming up with other theories, and one that has cropped up again and again over the years is that some of the ABCs represent a new strain of unprecedentedly large feral cat of the species Felis catus, the domestic cat. This sounds to me like one of those poorly founded ideas thought up by someone without much knowledge of the subject, and like most researchers I have never taken it seriously. In the standard review work on ABCs, Mystery Cats of the World, Karl Shuker expressed scepticism of this idea too, noting that 'Even though feral domestics have established themselves throughout the world, no evidence has been obtained to suggest that F. catus can and does attain a body size commensurate with sheep- or deer-killing' (Shuker 1989, p. 53).

However... last year I attended a conference at which Australian cryptozoologist Paul Cropper gave a talk on Australian ABCs. For me it was among the most memorable talks of the event, and here's why: he showed two video clips that both showed large, black cats (large = apparently exceeding 1 m in total length). But rather than being feral leopards or any other cat species that exhibits melanism, the weird thing is that these cats looked like gigantic specimens of F. catus.

The first bit of footage (I've been unable to track down details on when and where it was filmed: let me know if you can help) showed a big black cat slinking along a vegetated hillside. The cat appeared to be very large (I say this based on the size of the surrounding vegetation, and on the overall look and 'heaviness' of the animal), but its pointed ears, tail and gait make it look quite different from a leopard or any other big cat. It also looked nothing like a leopard cat, ocelot, caracal, lynx, or any of the golden cats. Clearly, what I'm getting at is hard to quantify, but it was as if someone had super-sized a feral moggie.

The second video that Paul showed was even more remarkable. We start with a daytime shot of a perfectly normal grey domestic cat, sat on a shrub-covered hillside near a stand of trees. Then the camera pans to the right. From behind the trees slowly emerges a big black cat, apparently more than twice the size of the grey domestic cat. Yet its head and face - which we can see in full detail - show without doubt that it is a domestic cat, with vertical pupils, pointed ears, and a dainty snout quite unlike the deeper snout of the large cats. Its shoulder blades appear proportionally big and overall it appears unusually muscular. The ordinary grey cat, sat not less than two metres away, is not in the least perturbed by the presence of this monster. I struggled to understand what I was seeing: was this some sort of trick using forced perspective?

Filmed in 2001 at Lithgow, New South Wales, by Gail Pound and her husband Wayne, the video has been the subject of a lot of discussion and controversy. So far as I can tell there is indeed general agreement that it really does show a monstrously large, black feral cat that some people estimate to be about 1.5 m long in total. Here is an extract from a news article...

"Last year, the NSW government asked a seven-member panel of big cat experts to view a video shot near Lithgow, west of Grose Vale, of what appeared to be a large black cat - possibly a panther - in close proximity to a large feral cat. They concluded that the larger of the two was a huge feral cat, two to three times normal size. Their reasoning was only that they did not think a feral cat would be so close to a panther."

The Lithgow film is not the only decent bit of footage that exists. Another was filmed at Dunkeld in the southern Grampians, Victoria, in December 2004 by Andrew Burston. Again, the cat looks very odd: the profile of the back appears more like that of a small cat than a large one (Felis cats have a more obviously convex lumbar and pelvic region than pumas and big cats); its tail appears proportionally too short for a leopard or puma; and its gait and the shape of its head also look more like those of a Felis cat than of a puma or big cat. This time we have an excellent scale bar, as the animal actually walks within a few metres of an adult kangaroo.

I'm not going to attempt to estimate sizes here (I'm notoriously bad at doing that), but I conclude that the Dunkeld cat both (1) looks more like a Felis cat than anything else and (2) is exceptionally big. Burston estimated its shoulder height at 75 cm, and this doesn't seem inappropriate. A Melbourne zoo official, Noel Harcourt, went on record as saying that the animal was a large feral cat and not a leopard or other exotic species, but didn't comment on the animal's exceptional size.

Other bits of video footage, and photos, apparently showing particularly big feral black cats can also be seen on Mike William's blog Australian Big Cats. Mike has been trying hard to drum up some serious academic interest in this subject and, as we'll see, there is good reason to be very, very interested in the evidence he and his colleagues now have [adjacent image doesn't show the Dunkeld cat, but an alleged big feral cat photographed by Bob McPherson].

There are always problems in interpreting video footage and photos. Is the Lithgow cat really as big as it appears to be, or are we being tricked by some quirk of perspective? Are we jumping to conclusions in thinking that the kangaroo in the Dunkeld footage really provides a scale bar for the cat? And it's difficult to judge the size of the cat in some of the other video clips and photos. You'll be pleased to hear then, that video footage and photos are not the only evidence we have. There are also dead bodies.

We'll discuss the least impressive of them first: it's a feral cat that was shot in Victoria, and Mike has actually produced a video where he films this skin and the animal's skull. As he states and shows in the video, the head and body length is 870 mm, and the tail length is 360 mm (giving a combined length of 1230 mm).

For comparison, feral cats from elsewhere are reported to have head and body lengths of between c. 460 and 522 mm and tail lengths of between c. 269 and 300 mm (Kitchener 1991), giving a combined length at most of c. 822 mm. What is alleged to be the world record domestic cat, an Australian tabby named Himmy, had a total length of 965 mm and exceptionally big pre-1900 Scottish wildcat specimens had head and body lengths averaging 639 mm and tail lengths averaging 310 mm (giving a combined length of 949 mm).

I used pre-1900 data as Scottish wildcats have been declining in size since that time and the pre-1900 cats were exceptionally big compared to living ones (Tomkies 1991). Two world-record Scottish wildcats had combined head, body and tail lengths of 990 and 1100 mm and an English pet tabby, whom I measured in 1991, had a head and body length of c. 700 mm and a tail length of c. 317 mm (giving a combined length of 1017 mm*). The Australian skin is therefore large, but not exceptionally, remarkably so. That's not where the story ends though.

* Which either means that Himmy isn't the biggest domestic cat ever or my measuring was off. Hmm. I have good photos of the cat I measured if anyone wants to see them (and perhaps try to work out how big the animal was).

Now for the more impressive specimen. Shot in Gippsland in June 2005 by Kurt Engel, a deer hunter, this one was apparently about as big as a leopard at c. 1.6 m long, though only its tail remains extant as Engel dumped the body in a river (I'm not sure why). There are photos of the whole body (one of them can be seen at left and another at the top of the page) but those that have been released so far don't provide any obvious scale: better photos are apparently to appear in a book. The tail that Engel retained is 650 mm long and preliminary DNA testing performed at Melbourne's Monash University indicated that it does indeed belong to F. catus. If this is correct - it requires validation - I don't what to say other than... holy crap.

So are feral cats in Australia really growing to amazingly large body sizes? We can't yet be sure, but the evidence is looking pretty good. As mentioned, Mike Williams and his colleagues are trying to get academic scientists more interested in this subject, and as yet the apparent existence of these giant ferals has gone largely unrecognised outside of the cryptozoological community. I for one aim to keep up to date with this subject, and I'll report further developments here at Tetrapod Zoology. I am planning to attend an ABC conference that's happening later this month and will post news on that if and when I attend.

Source: Tetrapod Zoology
http://scienceblogs.com/tetrapodzoology/2007/03/australias_new_feral_mega_cats.php#more

- TALES OF THE SLEEPING PROPHET DEPARTMENT -

Edgar Cayce Mystique Explored in Hoptown

By anyone's standards Edgar Cayce was considered a strange man, certainly not in the mainstream. According to most accounts, he was pretty much an unassuming young man, born in 1877 in the community of Beverly in Christian County, just south of Hopkinsville.

This Kentucky native, who died in 1945, is still considered today, even in death, one of the world's great psychics in history.

Called the “Sleeping Prophet” because his powers seemed to come only while asleep or in a self-induced trance. His supernatural powers gave him unexplainable insight of physical, spiritual and religious happenings.

Over the years thousands claimed that Cayce was able to successfully diagnose their illnesses and even prescribe ways to treat them. And he often did this without actually seeing the patients. Medical doctors would take Cayce's suggestion and successfully follow through with a cure.

At the age of 16, Cayce dropped out of school at the end of his eighth grade year to help support his family. He had set his sites on becoming a minister, so he soon began teaching a Sunday school class. The year was 1893.

Two years later Cayce met his future wife Gertrude, whom he married in 1903. He was 26 years old.

Throughout his young life he had several jobs with nothing really sticking, and his health had even become an issue. Upon losing his voice, and with physicians unable to help him, Cayce turned to a magician-hypnotist who was able to return his voice and also introduce him to trance readings.

Cayce and his wife moved to Bowling Green where they operated a photography studio. It was here in 1929 when local doctors began to observe his trance readings and even sticking him with pins while he was suspended in his sleep-like trance.

He went on to travel the United States, being studied, doing trance readings and helping to heal the sick. One of those was speculated to have been President Woodrow Wilson when Cayce was called to Washington in 1919. The President had suffered a stroke and some thought Cayce's extraordinary powers were needed in Washington.

As Cayce continued to draw national attention, his life began to experience several failures. First with a hospital he helped to open in 1928 in Virginia Beach, Va., and then with a university he started. Both closed in 1931.

Cayce and his family were even arrested in Detroit in 1935 for giving one of his readings to a child, and he was convicted of practicing medicine without a license.

At the age of 67, he died on Jan. 3, 1945, and four months later, his wife, Gertrude followed. Both are buried in Hopkinsville.

There's an opportunity to learn much more about Edgar Cayce.

The Pennyroyal Area Museum will be hosting its 15th Annual Edgar Cayce Hometown Seminar on Saturday, March 17. The morning speakers include William T. Turner, a distant relative to Edgar Cayce and the Hopkinsville/Christian County historian. who will give a slide presentation and talk on Edgar Cayce and his hometown of Hopkinsville. Tom L. Johnson, founder and president of The Heritage store at Virginia Beach, Va. will speak on the topic of Edgar Cayce Updated. He will convey information about Cayce's holistic remedies and how they are present in mainstream health care. There will be demonstrations and samples of holistic health care products.

A tour of local Edgar Cayce sites in Christian County, which includes his burial site, will follow the morning speakers. Lunch will be included on this tour. In the evening there will be a performance of Edgar Cayce: the Gift of the Pennyroyal, written by local playwright Wayne Goolsby at the historic Alhambra Theatre in downtown Hopkinsville.

For registration and more information contact the Pennyroyal Area Museum at 270/887-4270 or Pennyroyal.Museum@gmail.com .

The Museum Shop is also well stocked with Edgar Cayce related books and holistic health care products.

Get up, get out and get going!

Source: Russelville News-Democrat & Leader
http://www.newsdemocratleader.com/articles/2007/03/06/news/features/features01.txt

- FAN MAIL FROM SOME FLOUNDER DEPARTMENT -

Always Something Interesting In Conspiracy Journal

Great Job C-J!

I look forward to receiving my copy of the C-J every week.

I always find something new and interesting that somehow ends up agreeing with or adding to my thoughts on many subjects.

Like last weeks C-J, my life has been filled with the number 11. And after reading the C-J tonight I find that my birthday adds up to 23!

So now I question the significance of both 11 and 23 in my life. Strange stuff. I would like to try and find out the following…

Are there a lot of people experiencing a high frequency pitch or ringing in their ears lately?

Did it recently start?

Does it change in presence or volume?

Does it tend to drown out other sounds?

Is it more present during certain parts of the day or night?

I have been hearing the hi-frequency for sometime now. At times it is so strong that it distracts me. It is not what doctors call the “classic” ringing in the ears.

As a matter of fact I will pin down the exact frequency or pitch and tell the C-J group. But for now I would like to know if there are a lot of people experiencing the same thing.

Note that there is a TV commercial that started appearing recently advertising “LIPOFLAVONOID” for ringing in the ears!  Is there a connection all of the sudden? Are we being exposed to some kind of secret hi-frequency tests?

Could this be part of the “mind attack” subjects that the C-J has covered recently? I would appreciate any feedback on this subject.

Maybe C-J can dig up some interesting details.

Thank you!
Doug
dtaylor799@nc.rr.com

If any of our readers have any info for doug, please e-mail him, or send your comments to us at Conspiracy Journal, conspiracyjournal@hotmail.com

- THIS DOESN'T HELP DEPARTMENT -

Taking on the Alien Invasion

According to recent polls, almost 50 percent of Americans and millions of people around the world believe that UFO's are real. An alien race invading planet Earth and taking over – it's an idea so powerful, it has drawn millions into movie theaters.

But isn't that kind of stuff pure fantasy? Not to Seattle inventor Michael Menkin.

"We are being invaded right now," he said. "And they're taking children as well as adults."

Menkin, a brilliant technical writer who's worked for Boeing and NASA, has spent much of his life gathering evidence of alien abductions. Among the most disturbing are dozens of drawings by a 9-year-old Texas girl named Ariel who first began drawing aliens five years ago.

Ariel has tried to illustrate telepathic communications and she has drawn pictures of herself on an examination table, aliens coming for her brother, and she playing with little alien babies.

Her mother Joni felt afraid, because she too she says has been frequently abducted by aliens.

"This may sound crazy, but I also have memories and I have memories of this baby being removed from me, being taken more than once," she cried.

What's going on? It's a mystery only science can resolve and yet remains largely unexamined.

What we do know is that there are as many as 3 million Americans who believe they've encountered aliens and among hard-core believers, one frightening theory for these visits comes up over and over again.

"What the aliens are planning to do is put their own race on our planet, so their process now is to create that race that uses some human genes mixed with their genes, as fantastic as the story sounds," said Menkin.

The babies Ariel drew, Menkin says, are all hybrids – part human, part alien.

"They start taking children when they're a very young age," he continued. "They actually have these children play with their hybrid children to teach these hybrids how to be humans."

Because mainstream science has scoffed at such ideas, Michael Menkin has decided to take the aliens on himself. His weapons: a hair dryer, leather helmets and $200 rolls of an antistatic product called Velostat.

"Right now the Thought Screen Helmet is the only thing the entire human race has to stop the aliens," he said.

The secret is in the Velostat. Menkin says it jams alien telepathic communication.

"People wear this and when they wear it, the aliens cannot communicate with them and it actually works better than I thought it would," he said. "I found that in a lot of cases the aliens don't even come down when they wear the hat."

To date, Menkin has sent more than 50 thought screen helmets around the world. He says they're free.

"I'm not making any money off this," he said.

Joni also wears one of the hats. She says she no longer feels afraid. Ariel also wears a helmet.

Menkin says he gets ridiculed a lot.

"My strategy is, if I keep making more hats and keep finding more abductees with hats, then I get more evidence and that's exactly what's happening," he said.

Menkin isn't giving up.

"I'm 100 percent convinced," he said. "I work almost every weekend either making baseball caps or leather hats, so I must be convinced."

Ever since "Close Encounters" enchanted moviegoers in the 1970s, scientists and UFO-believers alike have been dreaming of the contact experience.

Menkin came by his fascination with "things interplanetary" at a young age.

"My father was the creator of Captain Video, which was the first science fiction television show which ran from 1949 to 1956," he said.

At its peak, more than 125 stations carried the program.

He also read science fiction. In fact, it was Doc Smith's 1951 classic "Gray Lensman" that gave Menkin the idea to develop thought screen helmets.

Michael Menkin wants to wake up the world. He says it's already happening.

Source: KING 5 Seattle
http://www.king5.com/sharedcontent/northwest/eveningmagazine/stories/
NW_111605EMaliensandkidsKC.1ef1421.html

Timothy Green Beckley (Mr. UFO) on Out There TV

Watch our good friend Timothy Green Beckley on Out There TV where he talks about the
mysteries and possibilities of the hollow Earth and other strange and weird mysteries.
This is a show not to be missed!  You can now see it online at:
http://www.lvitv.com/OutThereTV/playflash.php?v_id=245&state=flash

SUPPRESSED SCIENCE - FREE ENERGY - ANTIGRAVITY

Tesla's Secret Lab - www.teslasecretlab.com

Articles - Information - Amazing Books and Products - Including
Tesla Purple Energy Plates!

All Tesla - All The Time At Tesla's Secret Lab - Drop by for a
visit Today! - http://www.teslasecretlab.com

Conspiracy Journal - Issue 407 3/9/07
http://www.conspiracyjournal.com
Subscribe for free at our subscription page:
http://www.members.tripod.com/uforeview/subscribe.html