Make your own free website on Tripod.com




In Association With Mysteries Magazine!
8/31/07  #432
http://www.conspiracyjournal.com
Subscribe for free at our subscription page:
http://www.members.tripod.com/uforeview/subscribe.html
You can view this newsletter online at:
http://uforeview.tripod.com/conspiracyjournal432.html

It has been going on for centuries.  The dark, secret places have been their meeting rooms. Behind closed, locked doors they weave their plans.  Like the web from a hideous spider, their connections are complex and far-reaching.  Their nefarious activities seem disjointed and random -- effectively hiding their ultimate goal.  Those who dare oppose them are branded as "conspiracy nuts"  and  ignored.  It is all part of the grand plan. But there is one small kink in their web of deceit...CONSPIRACY JOURNAL!  Here each and every week to let you know what is really going on behind the wizards curtain.

This week Conspiracy Journal brings you such Karmic stories as:

- A Message From Italy to the Worldwide UFO Community -
- Energy Beam Weapon Could Be Used in Iraq -
- Alien Disclosure from an Astronaut -
- Mysterious Noise Annoys Indiana Couple -
AND:  Egyptian Tomb Raider Dies from "Curse"

All these exciting stories and MORE in this week's issue of
CONSPIRACY JOURNAL!

~ And Now, On With The Show! ~


EXPERIENCE THE MOST POWERFUL FORM OF
OCCULT MAGIC IN HUMAN HISTORY!



SECRETS OF EGYPTIAN SPELLCASTING

Unlock the Occult Wisdom Of Antiquity And Experience The Awesome Miracle Of Egyptian Magic.

From the records of the prestigious "Keeper of the Egyptian and Assyrian Antiquities" (circa 1895) at the British Museum comes long forgotten knowledge of how to make use of dreams, tap the power of lucky and unlucky days, and utilize talismans and charms initially designed in the distant past and still useful and beneficial today.

Every man, woman and child in ancient Egypt who could afford it wore either a charm or talisman, and for centuries their land was regarded as a nation of powerful magicians and sorcerers who guided their citizens in all matters mystical and spiritual. Hebrew, Greek and Roman writers referred to them as experts in the occult sciences and as possessors of arcane wisdom and knowledge which could, according to the given circumstances, be employed to do either good or harm to man.

Saint Stephen boasts that the great Moses "was learned in all the wisdom of the Egyptians" and declared that he was "mighty in words and deeds." There are numerous moments in the life of this remarkable Biblical prophet that demonstrate that he was acquainted with many of the practices of Egyptian magic. It was even said that Moses possessed a "wonderful staff" with which he could work wonders, take control over man and beast and destroy enemies. Here are the actual spells and formulas utilized by the wizards of this ancient paradise along the Nile, as well as the designs of their most powerful amulets and talismans that have made Egyptian Magick the most commanding form of occultism ever performed at any time during the history of humankind.

This fascinating book is now available for the
extra-special price of only $22.00


BUT WAIT, THERE'S MORE!  If you order right now, we will also include a
FREE Audio CD,

  BRAD STEIGER'S - HOW TO BECOME A SPIRITUAL ALCHEMIST

So don't delay, order your copy of Secrets of Egyptian Spellcasting
today for only $22.00 plus $5.00 for shipping -  A GREAT PRICE!

You can order online via our secure order page:  
CLICK HERE TO ORDER

You can also phone in your credit card orders to Global Communications
24-hour hotline: 732-602-3407

And as always you can send a check or money order to:
Global Communications
P.O. Box 753
New Brunswick, NJ  08903

NOW ON SALE!
MYSTERIES MAGAZINE  #18


In This Fantastic Issue:
Mental Armageddon: The Quest for Mind Control
Radionics: Mind Machines for Better Health
Mark David Chapman: Lone Nut or CIA Assassin?
America and Bio-Weapons: A Troubling Ethos
The Healing Sounds of Jonathan Goldman
And so much more, including book, music, and movie reviews, exhibit  listings, your fall horoscope, and conference listings!


Get your issue TODAY at your favorite bookstore
or magazine stand.


www.mysteriesmagazine.com

- SAVE SAN PIETRO DEPARTMENT -

A Message From Italy to the Worldwide UFO Community

Why does this magnificent Italian Renaissance masterpiece have an object in it that looks like a space satellite?

No-one knows, but there it is. And there’s a problem, which is why we are contacting you and other like-minded persons throughout the world known to be interested in the UFOs. We are the organization "Save San Pietro" of the village Montalcino in Tuscany, Italy. The ancient church which houses the “Salimbeni Sputnik” – as the painting is sometimes known – is our church. But the church is falling down, and the painting is deteriorating. Nor can the painting be removed; it is fused to the very wall of the church.

That is the problem, and it is urgent.

A Renaissance painting with an inexplicable technological object in it, a 400-year old Italian art treasure – which appears to be evidence of a hidden history of man’s contact with advanced extraterrestrial races – and it is deteriorating in a collapsing church in an Italian village.

We need your help restore and preserve the painting. That is why we are contacting you.

Save San Pietro has produced 1000 full color prints of the painting which look just like the reproduction in this email. In exchange for a donation to the restoration of the church and the painting, we will send you one of these gorgeous prints. See below for more details about the print, but first let us tell you more about the painting.

It is huge, 240x360 cent. (120x180 in.), in oil, on silk, on a wooden board framed in a golden arch. It was painted in the year 1600 by the Renaissance Italian artist Ventura Salimbeni. It is a world-recognized masterpiece, catalogued in many books. Look closely at the upper portion of the painting.  The two robed figures represent God and Christ, but what is that strange object between them?  Is it not a shiny metallic sphere? What are those two rods attached to the sphere? Do they not look like antennae?  And what is the small round protrusion at the bottom left of the sphere? Can you almost see, if not sense, the presence of a lens? Is it a telescope? A telecamera?  

Recall the sputnik satellite launched by Russia in 1956?  The metallic sphere in the painting is uncannily similar to the Russian sputnik.  Did Ventura Salimbeni see something in the sky above Tuscany? What on earth, or in space, prompted him to depict a sputnik among the Holy Trinity? We believe the painting has significance beyond the confines of Italy and Italian art.

Does the “Salimbeni Sputnik” have a message for the entire world? We think it might, we hope you agree, and we hope you will help us save it.

Let me tell you who we are and how we are working to save this magnificent painting. Our organization is called “Save San Pietro” because the painting is in the Church of San Pietro. We are a municipal organization of the village of Montalcino, Tuscany, and we citizens have banded together to save our historic church and Salimbeni’s masterpiece.

The greatest immediate problem is the church itself.  The roof is in a bad state of repair and rain water has soaked into the walls and the altar where Salimbeni’s work sits. It is not a free standing work. The painting is literally built into the marble and plaster altar. Art restoration experts from Siena, Italy have presented their report. The church can be saved, and the painting can be returned to its former glory, but we must act now! If the church roof collapses and we cannot save the church, that will mean disaster for the painting.  Both the church and the painting must be saved and we need your help to do it!

Save San Pietro has produced 1000 full colour, Limited Edition, Numbered prints on high quality paper measuring 66x84 cent. (33x82 in.) of the Salimbeni Sputnik. For a donation of US $270.00 you will receive one of only 1000 of these Limited Edition prints, Numbered and Authenticated. This is a real collector’s piece!  If getting the print is not right for you at this time, Save San Pietro would be extremely grateful for contributions in any amount.

Please visit our website: http://www.save-san-pietro-montalcino.com/sputnik.htm  for more information about Salimbeni, the painting, the Church of San Pietro, the village of Montalcino and our organization, Save San Pietro. Then click at the bottom of the page for the order form and details of how to make your donation. You can help us save this 400 year old piece of art and become the owner of one of only 1000 of these numbered prints depicting historical evidence of human contact with advanced extraterrestrial races.

As well, when our project is completed your name will be inscribed on a plaque permanently mounted next to the beautifully restored Salimbeni painting. Because we know you care, we will also send you periodic email reports keeping you informed about the progress of the restoration of the church and the painting.

Visit our website! Read the expert opinions about this famous painting, and on the web you’ll find plenty by searching Montalcino Sputnik, Explorer in Paradise or Satellite in Montalcino.

Guided by our President, Save San Pietro is a group of volunteers drawn from the village of Montalcino. We have taken on the work of raising the money to restore the church and the inexplicable work of Salimbeni. We operate under legal Articles governing non-profit organizations set down by the Comune of Montalcino.  Under these Articles our transactions are monitored and controlled by the President, Alessandro Faneschi, and the Office of the Mayor, and every dollar that goes in or out of our account is transparently visible.

In our village, over the last three years, the people of Montalcino from their own pockets have raised US $48,000 towards our goal, but the church and the painting are threatened with every season that passes. Our immediate goal is to raise US$270,000 through distribution of the valuable Limited Edition prints of the painting. When that amount is reached, the Italian Bank of Monte Paschi di Siena has agreed to give us another US$ 110,000. That will bring us to a grand total of US$428,000. The most urgent repairs to the roof will then be carried out, and the precious Salimbeni painting will be in the expert hands of professional art restorers.

I encourage you to take another look at the painting.

Think of its historical and cultural importance, and think of what it may tell us about the hidden history of humankind.  I hope you will feel as I do that we simply cannot allow Salimbeni's mysterious and provocative masterpiece to fall into ruin.  Save San Pietro looks forward to receiving your donation and to sending you your print in a protective tube by priority mail. Please contact me with any questions.

A più presto…….Isabella Best Dusi, President, Non-Profit Volunteer Committee of the citizens of the Tuscan village of Montalcino. Write to me at isabella@save-san-pietro-montalcino.com

P.S. - Come to Italy and see the Salimbeni sputnik!  We will welcome you at any time to visit Tuscany and Montalcino and see your name beside Salimbeni’s masterpiece in the church of San Pietro.

- THE SEARCH FOR CREDIBILITY DEPARTMENT -

UFO Researchers Try to go Mainstream

Some reach out for scientists’ assistance; others see a cosmic cover-up.
    
With so much planet-hunting and planet-spotting going on, we are in a showdown to see whether the universe is perhaps chock-full of extraterrestrial life.

Distant starfolk is one thing. Having E.T. stopovers here on Earth, via UFOs, is another. And that was just the topic du jour here at the 38th Annual International UFO Symposium, subtitled "An Estimate of the Situation: The E.T. Hypothesis," held August 10-12 and sponsored by the Denver-based Mutual UFO Network, or MUFON for short.

As a yearly affair, the symposium provides a platform for specialists and investigators who delve into UFOs, purported military cover-ups and denials, physical evidence surrounding UFOs, as well as those "high strangeness" encounters with alien visitors.

The MUFON summit brought together more than 500 people — a true gabfest for the flying saucer devotee.

James Carrion, MUFON's international director, said the organization is fervent about resolving the scientific enigma known as unidentified flying objects.

"To me, it's all about the truth. I have a passion for the truth," Carrion told Space.com.

Still, after decades of pursuing "the truth" behind UFOs, Carrion admitted that the quest is befuddling. "Why is it always within out of reach ... kind of there, but it's not there?"

This year, MUFON is implementing a new initiative to reach out to mainstream scientists and seek their assistance for a more detailed look at the data, Carrion said. An open letter to the professional scientific community is now being drafted, to be issued before year's end, he said.

"We have to gain respectability here ... so we're trying to kick-start intellectual curiosity out there," Carrion added. "We know that there are folks in academia who have an interest, but they don't know what to do with it."

The MUFON strategy will start by centering on the hypothesis that UFOs are human-manufactured, and then evaluate the data amassed to date against that premise, Carrion said. "If this triggers your intellectual curiosity ... help us out," he said.

Carrion said that MUFON is also forming two research teams: one to dive into the history of "UFOlogy" and government archives, the other to probe into the abduction encounters.

"I'm a skeptical believer," Carrion pointed out. "I've never seen a UFO. But I've read enough of our own evidence. There's something real to this. To me, it's an issue of what is it?"

For nuclear physicist Stanton Friedman, there is no doubt that some UFOs are alien spacecraft. In his view, the subject of flying saucers represents a "Cosmic Watergate" — a colossal government cover-up.

Friedman is a globe-trotting lecturer on UFOs and is the original civilian investigator of the celebrated UFO crash case in Roswell, N.M. That out-of-the-blue happening supposedly occurred 60 years ago, in 1947, involving no less than two crashed saucers, strewn debris and recovered alien bodies, he reported at the MUFON meeting.

"I come on very, very strong. I'm not an apologist UFOlogist ... I tell it like it is," Friedman told Space.com. He senses that a "big sea change" is taking place on several fronts.

"My overall impression is that people are more ready to accept [UFO visitation] because the world has changed ... space travel being an important part of that," Friedman noted. "What I'm saying is that the notion that most people don't believe in UFOs isn't true."

Also, the media is giving UFO sightings a much fairer shake than in the past, Friedman suggested, citing not only Roswell coverage, but the reporting of UFO sightings made at Chicago's O'Hare International Airport late last year, and more revelations concerning the Phoenix lights saga of March 1997.

"I don't look for advocacy ... I want fairness," Friedman added. "I feel the world is ready. I'm outspoken, yes. But I try to make it a rule: Fact in hand before mouth in gear."

UFOs as visitors from afar would be a simple, easy-to-grasp explanation, suggested George Knapp, an investigative reporter for KLAS-TV in Las Vegas. But he wonders if there isn't a mind-bending finding waiting at the bottom of the UFO barrel.

"It seems to stay one or two steps ahead of what we can do ... from airships to the saucers, to giant flying triangles ... almost teasing, taunting, or inspiring," Knapp told Space.com. Given cutting-edge physics, talk of the multiverse and parallel universes, along with threshold biological and computer work, there are fundamental paradigm shifts ahead, he said.

"Although we can't figure out a way to get there ... doesn't mean they can't figure out a way to get here," Knapp said. Involved in UFO reporting for some two decades, Knapp said he's committed to the journalistic credo that the public has a right to know.

"But you know what? Maybe not! It goes against everything in my professional life that I believe. What if it's not something we should know? That the truth is so unsettling that our social institutions would, in fact, crumble," Knapp confided.

Knapp underscored the prospect that perhaps we Earthlings live in the middle of some other kind of intelligence. Perhaps our planet is nothing more than a cosmic drive-in theater, he added, and UFOs skim in and out of our skies just to watch goofy movies.

"And if it's something else — like they live here among us and everything we do is like being in a glass shower — people are going to go crazy. So maybe there is a reason for keeping this secret ... and a need for government cover-up, which I believe there is," Knapp said.

Knapp's on-air investigative work focuses primarily on government corruption and organized crime. But when he was asked about the angle that his next investigative piece on the UFO phenomenon will take, he quickly responded, "Nothing I'm going to tell you about."

Source: MSNBC
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/20410743/?GT1=10252

- TESLA TECHNOLOGIES IN THE 21ST CENTURY DEPARTMENT -

Energy Beam Weapon Could Be Used in Iraq


But officials refuse, concerned non-lethal effects could be seen as torture.

Saddam Hussein had been gone just a few weeks, and U.S. forces in Fallujah, west of Baghdad, were already being called unwelcome invaders. One of the first big anti-American protests of the war escalated into shootouts that left 18 Iraqis dead and 78 wounded.

It would be a familiar scene in Iraq's next few years: Crowds gather, insurgents mingle with civilians. Troops open fire, and innocents die.

All the while, according to internal military correspondence obtained by The Associated Press, U.S. commanders were telling Washington that many civilian casualties could be avoided by using a new non-lethal weapon developed over the past decade.

Military leaders repeatedly and urgently requested — and were denied — the device, which uses energy beams instead of bullets and lets soldiers break up unruly crowds without firing a shot.

It's a ray gun that neither kills nor maims, but the Pentagon has refused to deploy it out of concern that the weapon itself might be seen as a torture device.

Perched on a Humvee or a flatbed truck, the Active Denial System gives people hit by the invisible beam the sense that their skin is on fire. They move out of the way quickly and without injury.

On April 30, 2003, two days after the first Fallujah incident, Gene McCall, then the top scientist at Air Force Space Command in Colorado, typed out a two-sentence e-mail to Gen. Richard Myers, chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff.

"I am convinced that the tragedy at Fallujah would not have occurred if an Active Denial System had been there," McCall told Myers, according to the e-mail obtained by AP. The system should become "an immediate priority," McCall said.

Myers referred McCall's message to his staff, according to the e-mail chain.

McCall, who retired from government in November 2003, remains convinced the system would have saved lives in Iraq.

"How this has been handled is kind of a national scandal," McCall said by telephone from his home in Florida.

A few months after McCall's message, in August 2003, Richard Natonski, a Marine Corps brigadier general who had just returned from Iraq, filed an "urgent" request with officials in Washington for the energy-beam device.

The device would minimize what Natonski described as the "CNN Effect" — the instantaneous relay of images depicting U.S. troops as aggressors.

A year later, Natonski, by then promoted to major general, again asked for the system, saying a compact and mobile version was "urgently needed," particularly in urban settings.

Natonski, now a three-star general, is the Marine Corps' deputy commandant for plans, policies and operations. He did not respond to an interview request.

In October 2004, the commander of the 2nd Marine Expeditionary Force "enthusiastically" endorsed Natonski's request. Lt. Gen. James Amos said it was "critical" for Marines in Iraq to have the system.

Senior officers in Iraq have continued to make the case. One December 2006 request noted that as U.S. forces are drawn down, the non-lethal weapon "will provide excellent means for economy of force."

The main reason the tool has been missing in action is public perception. With memories of the Abu Ghraib prison scandal still fresh, the Pentagon is reluctant to give troops a space-age device that could be misconstrued as a torture machine.

"We want to just make sure that all the conditions are right, so when it is able to be deployed the system performs as predicted — that there isn't any negative fallout," said Col. Kirk Hymes, head of the Defense Department's Joint Non-Lethal Weapons Directorate.

Reviews by military lawyers concluded it is a lawful weapon under current rules governing the conflicts in Iraq and Afghanistan, according to a Nov. 15 document prepared by Marine Corps officials in western Iraq.

Private organizations remain concerned, however, because documentation that supports the testing and legal reviews is classified. There's no way to independently verify the Pentagon's claims, said Stephen Goose of Human Rights Watch in Washington.

"We think that any time you have an emerging technology that's based on novel physical principles, that this deserves the highest level of scrutiny," Goose said. "And we really haven't had that."

Another issue for the weapon is cost. the Pentagon has spent $62 million developing and testing the system over the past decade, a scant amount compared to other high-profile, multibillion-dollar military programs.

Still, officials say the technology is too expensive, although they won't say what it costs to build. They cite engineering challenges as another obstacle, although one U.S. defense contractor says it has a model ready for production.

For now, there's no firm schedule for when the system might be made and delivered to troops.

Commanders in Iraq say the go-slow approach has had devastating consequences.

There's no way to calculate how many civilian deaths could have been avoided had the energy beam been available in Iraq. The bulk of the civilian casualties are due to sectarian warfare.

According to AP statistics, more than 27,400 Iraqi civilians have been killed and more than 31,000 wounded in war-related violence just since the new government took office in April 2005.

The Active Denial System is a directed-energy device, although it is not a laser or a microwave. It uses a large, dish-shaped antenna and a long, V-shaped arm to send an invisible beam of waves to a target as far away as 500 yards.

With the unit mounted on the back of a vehicle, U.S. troops can operate a safe distance from rocks, Molotov cocktails and small-arms fire.

The beam penetrates the skin slightly, just enough to cause intense pain. The beam goes through clothing as well as windows, but can be blocked by thicker materials, such as metal or concrete.

The system was developed by the Air Force Research Laboratory in New Mexico. During more than 12 years of testing, only two injuries requiring medical attention have been reported; both were second-degree burns, according to the Joint Non-Lethal Weapons Directorate Web site.

Prototype units have been assembled by the military, the most promising being a larger model that sits on the back of a flatbed truck. This single unit, known as System 2, could be sent to Iraq as early as next year, according to Hymes of the Joint Non-Lethal Weapons Directorate.

Hymes' office, which nurtures promising technologies that can be used by the military branches, plans to spend $9 million over the next two years on the effort.

Money for additional systems isn't likely to be available until 2010, when an Air Force command in Massachusetts is expected to take control of the program, he said.

Recognizing the potential market, defense contractor Raytheon has invested its own money to build a version that the company calls "Silent Guardian." Although Hymes said the Raytheon product "is not ready yet," company representatives say it is.

Mike Booen, Raytheon's vice president for directed energy programs, said the company has produced one system that's immediately available.

"We have the capacity to build additional systems as needed," he said.

Raytheon has not sold any Silent Guardians to U.S. or foreign customers, and Booen would not discuss the product's price.

American commanders in Iraq already have asked to buy Raytheon's device.

A Dec. 1, 2006, urgent request signed by Marine Corps Maj. Gen. Robert Neller sought eight Silent Guardians.

Neller, then the deputy commander of the 1st Marine Expeditionary Force in Iraq, called the lack of such a non-lethal weapon a "chronic deficiency" that "will continue to harm" efforts to resolve showdowns with as little firepower as possible.

Other requests from officers in Iraq asked for the system as part of a broader weapons package on wheels, one that could shoot bullets as well as the non-lethal beam.

Such a versatile system would let troops deal with "increasingly complex operational environments where combatants are routinely intermixed with noncombatants," Army Brig. Gen. James Huggins said in an April 2005 memo to Pentagon officials.

Huggins, then chief of staff of the Multi-National Force in Iraq and now deputy commander of the 3rd Infantry Division, wanted 14 vehicles for missions ranging from raids to convoy escorts.

U.S. Central Command, which oversees military operations in Iraq from its base in Tampa, Fla., backed the request, saying it was "critical to build upon our success in the counterinsurgency battle," according to its memo to the Pentagon.

The vehicles were not delivered, however. Robert Buhrkuhl, a senior Pentagon acquisition official, said during congressional testimony in January that combining the various fixtures on a single vehicle presented major technical challenges.

In an interview, Franz Gayl, who was Neller's science adviser until the unit returned in February, blamed an entrenched, "risk-averse" military acquisition system for moving too slowly.

Gayl calls the system a "disruptive innovation" — an unconventional piece of equipment that breaks new ground and therefore is viewed skeptically by the offices that buy combat gear.

If the energy-beam weapon had been fielded when U.S. forces invaded Iraq, "many innocent Iraqi lives would have been spared," Gayl said.

Source: MSNBC
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/20497575/?GT1=10252

- THE BIGGEST SECRET DEPARTMENT -

Alien Disclosure from an Astronaut

By Clark C. McClelland, former ScO, Space Shuttle Fleet, Kennedy Space Center, Florida (1958-1992)
     
Prior to the fateful launch of the space shuttle Challenger on January 28, 1986, I had the honour and pleasure of sharing conversations with several members of that crew.

During one of many pre-mission preps for the Challenger mission, I came upon Lt. Col. Ellison Onizuka in the Vehicle Assembly Building (VAB) at launch complex 39. I had an assignment to assess some problems at the Launch Control Center (LCC) and needed to access the main drawing files. A file operator was there and I went to her for assistance. Ellison walked in on our conversation and we exchanged greetings. Jokingly, I asked him if he had important business with her, and he said "yes, Clark" with a big smile. I told her to help Lt. Colonel Ellison first, and I would wait. She opened a plastic bag that had a packet of goodies for this very important customer. Ellison "loved" those chocolate-peanut butter brownies that she baked for him when he was at Kennedy Space Center (KSC) on training assignments.

Many astronauts at the KSC knew of my interest in the study of possible Extraterrestrial (ET) intelligence, and my association with Major Donald Keyhoe, Dick Hall and the National Investigations Committee on Aerial Phenomena (NICAP since 1958), and the Mutual UFO Network (MUFON), at Cape Canaveral and KSC.

Another evening while off-site, I once again accidentally came upon Ellison. He asked if I could give him an opinion regarding a topic that was sparking his curiosity. Ellison had a great interest in ET life and asked me my belief concerning aliens, and if I believed they have been here on earth? His question caught me by surprise.

As we walked slowly towards our destinations, I briefly explained what I had learned since 1947, the initial year I entered my UFO research. I briefly related what I knew regarding the Roswell case and that I had become more aware of it many years later at the Cape through several discussions with ABMA (Army Ballistic Missile Agency) personnel who were at White Sands Proving Grounds near Roswell, New Mexico in July, 1947. These men had worked directly with Dr. Wernher von Braun and his team of German Scientists who were at that base at that time. Onizuka said he was aware of that case.

I then told him my belief that life does exist among the stars and that it has visited earth throughout human history. He smiled in agreement. I thought to myself, what else does he know? Soon it became very clear.

Onizuka asked me if my surname had any connection with McClellan Air Force Base in California? I said not as far as I was aware. I asked him why? Ellison said he had a surprising experience along with other USAF aerospace flight engineers and pilots while on military training duty at McClellan AFB, about eight or nine years prior to his astronaut training.

He and this group were at this base for specialized training when they were directed to report to a viewing room. As they were seated, the room darkened and a movie began without the usual official introduction by a USAF officer.

They were all startled when a view of a facility similar to a medical examination room appeared on the screen and small bodies were observed lying on slabs. He heard several excited comments by the other officers seated near him. The small, strange looking creatures were humanoid in shape, and appeared similar to those described by alleged witnesses at the well-known Roswell site in the Southwest USA in 1947. They all had large heads, large eyes, slight torsos, arms, and legs. They did not appear to be of earthly origin.

Ellison then said, " Clark, my God, these highly trained officers and I were shocked by what we saw. We were not made privy to what we would see until it happened. We were all caught off guard. Perhaps it was a test of our psyche to determine our overall reaction. Well, we were all caught by surprise ".

Needless to say, I was also caught off guard hearing this revelation from a highly intelligent USAF officer and NASA astronaut. One who flew his initial space mission 51-C in the space shuttle Discovery a highly classified U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) mission under top secret conditions. It made me wonder what else Ellison knew, or perhaps had seen, during his first shuttle mission and USAF career?

I said "that’s amazing, Ellison! Were all of you given any opportunity to question what you saw?" He said, "No! We were then asked to exit the room and continued our scheduled technical activities as if nothing special had occurred. In my opinion, I have considered the possibility that the group was evaluated for individual reactions to what they saw. Perhaps it was a planned USAF psychological test for military reasons. Who knows, NASA may have evaluated it in my selection as an astronaut in 1978. You know, what would my reaction be if I actually saw an alien being"?

We arrived at our separate building destinations and briefly discussed his approaching second space mission in Challenger 51-L. He said he was anticipating a successful flight with Judy Resnik, Christa McAuliffe, and crew. I asked if we could discuss this topic again; and he agreed.

Unknown to us both, this would be the last time we would speak. He, Judy, Christa and the other crew members would be making their final mission on January 28, 1986. I was at the Kennedy Space Center and watched in disbelief as they and space shuttle Challenger fell into the Atlantic Ocean.
Click to make a donation-pledge herein     

Upon leaving KSC for the night after being on duty for about 15 hours, I was driving home to my Port St. John Apartment when the disaster finally caught up with my emotions. I pulled to the side of the main NASA causeway crossing the Indian River and sobbed my eyes out for about ten minutes. God, how horrible it was, and still is to this day, in my memory.

God bless you Judy Resnik, Ellison Onizuka, Christa McAuliffe, Dick Scobee, Michael Smith, Gregory Jarvis and Ronald McNair. Thank you God for the honour of knowing all of them. And, please, if you would - - - make sure Ellison gets those chocolate-peanut butter brownies up there in heaven.

Source: The Canadian Nation
http://www.agoracosmopolitan.com/home/Frontpage/2007/08/29/01731.html

- LET'S HEAR IT FOR THE HUMS DEPARTMENT -

Mysterious Noise Annoys Indiana Couple

To Paul Porcaro, it sounds like the idling engine of a faraway car. His wife, Sadie, hears moving water. However it is described, “The Sound” can’t be found.

For the past two years, the Porcaros have been troubled by a strange and unexplained noise at their home on Anderson’s east side.

“We keep the radio on during the day just to drown it out,” Paul said. “At night, it’s hard to sleep.”

It is worth noting that Paul and Sadie are not crazy and that the couple have investigated every plausible explanation. “The Sound” is certainly not the hum of a refrigerator, the buzz of fluorescent lighting or the drone of a neighbor’s television set.

In fact, “The Sound” is a relatively new phenomenon. The Porcaros moved into the house on Lansdown Way in December 1988. Everything was fine for 17 years, until “The Sound” appeared and never went away.

“I was concerned that something was wrong,” said Joseph Porcaro, Paul and Sadie’s son, who relocated his parents from New York when he accepted a job at Community Hospital. “I called several professionals.”

The Porcaros called Sweigart’s Plumbing to have the pipes inspected and the sump pump replaced, but it didn’t help. They called an electrician to check the wiring, a building inspector and even Mustin Builders, which erected the home in 1973, but “The Sound” persisted. They had the air conditioning and furnace inspected. They even called Anderson City Utilities, which provides the home with water, sewer and electrical services. “The Sound” would not die.

Paul said everyone who listened heard the sound, but none could find the source or offer an explanation. Set foot outside the Porcaro’s home, and “The Sound” disappears. But at night, the couple says, it grows louder.

Paul wears hearing aids in both ears, but he’s convinced that has nothing to do with it.

“When I take out the hearing aids, it gets even louder,” Porcaro said. “It’s a vibration.”

“The Sound” bears more than a passing resemblance to the “Kokomo Hum.” First reported in 1999, it was heard by dozens of residents of the town and, many believe, caused them to fall ill with fatigue, nosebleeds, headaches and diarrhea. More than 80 complaints were submitted to the office of Sen. Richard Lugar and the curiosity received media attention from ABC News and others.

Things got so bad the town hired a consultant, Jim Cowan of Massachusetts-based Acentech, to undertake a 10-month study of the sound. He traced the hum to low-frequency and infrasonic tones generated by industrial sources, namely a cooling tower fan on the roof of Kokomo’s DaimlerChrysler Casting Plant and an air compressor fan at Haynes International.
“This phenomenon is not isolated to Kokomo, Indiana, USA,” Cowans told the Kokomo Tribune. “I have been contacted by people across the country, as well as from other countries around the world, who are having similar experiences to those in your community. To adequately solve this problem, any further study into this phenomenon should therefore be on a national, if not international, level.”

“Hums” have been reported in Taos, N.M., Auckland, New Zealand and the United Kingdom. A Web site pertaining to the “Taos Hum” has been created and lengthy entry about “The Hum” is available through Wikipedia.

I visited the Porcaros to hear “The Sound” for myself. Paul hears the sound throughout the entire house, but Joseph said it is strongest in the bedroom near a west-facing window. I stood, strained my ears and distinctly heard it.

The sound I heard was very distant; if it were a car running, it would have to be blocks away. In fact, I didn’t so much hear it as feel it. It had a hollow quality, like air passing through a length of pipe. Once I knew what to listen for, I heard the sound all over the house, too.

“It doesn’t bother you after a while,” said Sadie, 86.

Joseph pointed out that “The Sound” is constant, but it changes at irregular intervals.

“It modulates a little bit,” Joseph said. “It’s not constant. It changes frequency.”

There is little commercial activity near the Porcaro home and no industrial operations. But power lines have been known to emit a humming sound, and there is a substation behind East Side Middle School, just a few hundred yards away. Power lines run behind the Porcaro home, between Lansdown and Roby. There appears to be a utility easement just 50 yards or so north of the Porcaro home.

But the Porcaros have not considered moving.

“We love the area; we love the house,” Paul said. “But this is terrible. It’s like we have a haunted house.”

But Joseph has wondered whether, when the day comes, he must inform the buyer or real estate agent about “The Sound.”

“Maybe it’s part of those disclosure agreements, I don’t know,” he said. “Whoever buys it will be buying a mystery. They should pay more for that.”

“Hums,” low-frequency sound phenomena similar to the one experienced by Paul and Sadie Porcaro, have been reported in Taos, N.M., the United Kingdom and New Zealand. In the case of the “Kokomo Hum,” the sound was traced to local industry. But here are some more interesting explanations that have been suggested:

• Man-made noise: Low-frequency sounds generated by industry or stereo subwoofers can be amplified by walls and structural geometry

• Infrasound: Geological changes and plate tectonics can generate sounds too low to be perceived by the human ear, called infrasound

• Pulsed microwaves: Similar to the microwave auditory effect, in which audible clicks are produced by microwave frequencies generated inside the human head

• Extremely low-frequency communication systems: Submarines communicate using ELF radio transmissions that may produce other audio effects

• Ionospheric heaters: Antennae in Alaska, Puerto Rico, Norway and Russia used to heat the ionosphere create light effects similar to the aurora borealis and may create sound, as well

• Tinnitus: A hearing condition that produces ringing or “whooshing” in the ear when no actual sound is present

• Tensor tympani: According to a German study, vibration of the tensor tympani, a muscle that tightens the eardrum, may cause a humming effect

Source: The Anderson Herald Bulletin
http://www.theheraldbulletin.com/local/local_story_241231402.html?start:int=0

- SUMMER OF THE GOAT SUCKER DEPARTMENT -

Chupacabra Craze Goes Global

It’s not a mangy coyote, but is it a chupacabra?

That’s the question that’s been on the minds of many in Texas and beyond ever since the strange critter was found in Cuero in July.

“They seem to think it’s not just a mangy coyote,” Cuero resident and alleged chupacabra catcher Phylis Canion said.

Nearly a month has passed since Canion picked up the bluish roadkill off the road on Highway 183.  She claims the animal was taking her cats and sucking the blood out of her chickens.

Locals immediately wondered if she’d stumbled upon a creature of folklore – the chupacabra.

While that’s still unclear – KENS-TV is awaiting results of DNA tests on the carcass – what’s certain is Canion has stumbled upon a flood of international attention. She’s even got the T-shirts to prove it.

“These shirts, four of them, are going to Sicily. We have sent shirts to Guam, we have sent shirts to Iraq, California, Memphis,” Canion said.

The shirts started as a joke among family, but they’ve become a pop-culture commodity and have been shipped as far as Australia.

“We have not been able to keep up with them. So we have done four orders and we’re over a thousand now,” Canion said.

It all started when Phylis Canion, a rancher in South Texas, reported that a weird animal had been lurking around her ranch for years. She said it first snatched cats, then chickens right through a wire cage.

“[It] opened it reached in pulled the chicken head out, sucked all the blood out, left the chicken in the cage,” she said.

Canion says two dozen chickens were sucked dry. The meat, she says, was left on the bone.

Neighbors speculate the blue-colored animal that was doing all that damage was a chupacabra, a mythical creature that sucks the blood of livestock.

Canion says not one, but three chupacabras were spotted outside the town in recent days. All of them, she says, were blue-skinned, had no hair and had strange teeth.

Although Canion and her neighbors feel she captured a chupacabra, others -- like State Mammalogist John Young -- say she captured a grey fox.

“When mange goes untreated it causes this type of reaction. they start to itch, lose all their hair, blue grey coloration. and the animal usually dies from it,” he said.

And the mysterious beast isn’t just drumming up interest on the Internet or late-night TV -- it’s also the talk of the town where it was found.

“People come in here and talk about it, and they ask me if I’ve heard of any sighting or anything. I’ve had people say they’ve seen sighting of that around here,” Joe Gonzales of Don Bravo’s Restaurant said.

All the fuss has some joking that it’s time for Cuero to consider changing the town mascot.

“There are stories on the Internet, videos on YouTube.  Just so crazy, just all the publicity that we’re getting. It’s good for this little bitty town,” Cuero resident Alex Proctor said.

Cuero may be a tiny map dot, but it’s growing in celebrity by chasing the tale of a legendary beast.

Source: KVUE
http://www.kvue.com/news/top/stories/082807kvuechupacabracraze-cb.7c603ee0.html

- CURSE OF THE MUMMY'S TOMB DEPARTMENT -

Egyptian Tomb Raider Dies from "Curse"

Legend has it that the royal tombs of ancient Egypt were sealed with monstrous curses against all those who trespassed into the domain of the afterlife.

In the tomb of the boy pharaoh, Tutankhamun, hieroglyphs were said to have spelled out a dreadful end for all those who entered.

Howard Carter, the lead archaeologist who opened the tomb in 1923, wrote that "all sane people should dismiss such inventions with contempt".

But a German man has decided the curse of the mummies is definitely not a myth - and has therefore returned a plundered ancient Egyptian carving which he says has fatally cursed his family.

The relic was stolen three years ago from the Valley of Kings, near Luxor, home to the tombs of dozens of Pharaohs and Egyptian nobles who were buried there some three millennia ago.

The unnamed man decided to take it home to Germany with him as a souvenir of his trip.

It was on his return to Europe that the trouble began, according to an anonymous note that accompanied the carving when it was recently returned to the Egyptian embassy in Berlin.

Instead of enjoying his stolen treasure, the thief was struck down with an inexplicable fatigue and fever, progressing to paralysis, and ultimately death.

Following his demise, the stolen piece was returned to the Egyptians by his stepson, who believed that the thief's torment would not end merely with death.

By returning the carving to its rightful home, Egypt's Supreme Council for Antiquities said this week, he hoped his stepfather's soul could rest in peace.

The apparent curse is the latest in a long series of bedevilments that have menaced the explorers and plunderers of the Valley of the Kings over the years.

King Tut's "curse" is by far the most famous of those attached to the ancient pharaohs.

The team that excavated his tomb is rumoured to have suffered a bizarre series of unexplained deaths in the months and years after its treasures were uncovered.

Its primary victim was said to be the expedition's main financial backer, George Herbert, Earl of Carnarvon, who was found dead soon after revealing the tomb's still unsurpassed bounty.

His death is now frequently ascribed to blood poisoning rather than a millennia-old curse.

But potential toxins in the tombs, and the hieroglyphic warnings against disturbing the peace of the pharaohs, have perpetuated the mystery.

The antiquities council, which has now received the stolen carving after it was flown back by diplomatic bag from Germany, has formed a committee to study the artefact.

Source: The Telegraph
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/main.jhtml?xml=/news/2007/08/25/wegypt125.xml

SUPPRESSED SCIENCE - FREE ENERGY - ANTIGRAVITY

Tesla's Secret Lab - www.teslasecretlab.com

Articles - Information - Amazing Books and Products - Including
Tesla Purple Energy Plates!

All Tesla - All The Time At Tesla's Secret Lab - Drop by for a
visit Today! - http://www.teslasecretlab.com

Conspiracy Journal - Issue 432 8/31/07
http://www.conspiracyjournal.com
Subscribe for free at our subscription page:
http://www.members.tripod.com/uforeview/subscribe.html