In Association With Mysteries Magazine!
1/2/09  #502
http://www.conspiracyjournal.com
Subscribe for free at our subscription page:
http://www.members.tripod.com/uforeview/subscribe.html
You can view this newsletter online at:
http://uforeview.tripod.com/conspiracyjournal502.html


This week Conspiracy Journal takes a look at such Auld Lang Syne tales as:
 
- Comet Blamed for More Recent Extinction -
- UFOs "Above Top Secret" Says Australian Politician -
- On the Trail of Gnomes -
- Archaeologist Kathy Moskowitz Strain On Bigfoots Trail -
AND: Japanese Who Say They are the Descendants of Jesus

All these exciting stories and MORE in this week's issue of
CONSPIRACY JOURNAL!

~ And Now, On With The Show! ~


THE CIA WANTS YOUR BODY!

MIND CONTROLLED SEX SLAVES AND THE CIA

UNIMAGINABLE RAPE, TORTURE AND BLOODY RITUALS. . . LEADING POLITICIANS INVOLVED IN CHILD ABUSE RINGS. . . U.S. PRESIDENTS AND VICE PRESIDENTS COMPLICIT. . . USE OF OCCULT AND 'SATANISM' AS TRAUMA BASE . . . ANTI-CHRISTIAN NIGHT SERVICES AT CHRISTIAN CHURCHES. . .Plus Exposing The Mind Controlled "Stepford Whores," as well as Human Sacrifices at Bohemian Grove Retreat!

What do Satanism, human trafficking, mind control experiments and child sex abuse have to do with the U.S. government? According to the testimony of experts and survivors, the CIA utilized all of these elements and more for their Top Secret Project Monarch, part of the MK-ULTRA mind control program. For reasons of National Security, dozens if not hundreds of people, many of them children, were allegedly subjected to unimaginable rape, torture, and bloody satanic rituals, with the aim of fracturing the human mind through trauma. This created multiple personalities that could then be programmed to perform specific tasks . . . Many of the purported victims say they were used to satisfy the sexual urges of the rich and powerful, even U.S. presidents. . . For these purposes, the CIA is said to have sought help from intergenerational cults, as well as child pornography and snuff film networks. As thousands of people were bought and sold on the underground sex market, our government supposedly looked the other way, seeing it not as an atrocity, but as an opportunity.

"I nearly jumped out of my seat when I first read this book. I was never convinced of the stories surrounding the sex slave allegations that people like Cathy O'Brien have been making. But now we hear from Mark Phillips, Cathy O'Brien, Ted Gunderson, Noreen Gosch and Palela Freyd who tend to support these claims. Plus there is additional added material on the Mind Control programs like MK Ultra by Commander X and Nick Redfern to really make this volume a must read for ALL conspiracy buffs." --Tim Beckley , Publisher, Conspiracy Journal.

This ground-breaking book can be yours for the SPECIAL PRICE OF ONLY $20.00
(Plus $5.00 for shipping.) You can't find this book for this special price anywhere else, so order right now and find out how your government has been using innocent civilians as sex slaves for the elite ruling class. HURRY, before YOU are their next VICTIM!

Click Here to Order With PayPal


OR -You can order with our secure order page:  
CLICK HERE TO ORDER

You can also phone in your credit card orders to Global Communications
24-hour hotline: 732-602-3407

And as always you can send a check or money order to:
Global Communications
P.O. Box 753
New Brunswick, NJ  08903

HERE AT LAST...
MYSTERIES MAGAZINE  #22

In This Incredible Issue:

FEATURES:

America’s Oldest Mystery: Rhode island’s Newport Tower - Newport, RI, has long been famous as the summer playground for the fabulously wealthy. But nestled amongst the luxurious mansions and the private yachts is a mysterious stone tower whose history has baffled historians for centuries. It is believed to be the oldest stone structure in America, though no  one can say precisely when it was built.
 
Was there a Golden Age? Historical Proof for the Garden of Eden -
Almost all of the ancient cultures of Europe, the Middle East, and Asia have myths which speak of an earlier time when life was easier and humans lived in harmony with nature and each other.  Most historians believe that these myths are little more than fairy tales, perhaps the result of our need to idealize the past. However, there is now evidence that suggests that these myths may contain a kernel of historical truth, a kind of distant folk memory of an actual historical era.
 
The Higgs Boson and the Large Hadron Collider: Seeking the God Particle - Tucked away in a sleepy Swiss  village lies the Center for Nuclear Experimentation and Research, the site of the recently completed Large Hadron Collider (LHC), the world’s largest particle collider and perhaps the most complex machine ever built. The principle goal of the LHC is to reveal the so-called god particle: the Higgs Boson, which is about 120 times more massive than a proton, and gives mass to all other particles as they emerge from the primordial quantum field.

The Parapsychology Revolution: An Interview with Dr. Robert Schoch -
A geologist and paleontologist by profession, Dr. Schoch has studied some of the greatest ancient monuments around the world including the Great Pyramids, the Sphinx,and the underwater structures near Yonaguni Island, Japan. He has also written several bestselling books, including his most recent, The Parapsychology Revolution.

Find it at your favorite bookstore or magazine stand.

www.mysteriesmagazine.com

- DEATH FROM ABOVE DEPARTMENT -

Comet Blamed for More Recent Extinction

Scientists theorize that mammoths, saber-toothed tigers and other large North American animals were wiped out after a huge explosion and massive fires that blocked the sun 13,000 years ago.

First an explosion as powerful as thousands of megatons of TNT rained meteorites down on North America. Then forest fires broke out across the continent, sending up a thick layer of soot and dust that blocked out the sun. A sudden ice age ensued, and some of the Earth's largest animals went extinct in a blink of geological time.

It's well-known that a meteorite colliding with Earth is considered the most likely reason dinosaurs died off 65 million years ago. Now a team of scientists says it has found evidence that a comet triggered a similar extinction much more recently: just 13,000 years ago, when humans were around to witness the event and suffer its consequences.

'Smoking bullet' offered

The scientists, led by University of Oregon anthropologist Douglas Kennett, say their report in today's journal Science offers up a "smoking bullet" -- proof it was a comet that set off the sudden, thousand-year freeze and wiped out the big animals of the era.

Working at multiple sites across the continent, researchers found nanodiamonds -- microscopic particles thought to be found on comets -- in a 13,000-year-old layer of rich sedimentary soil called a "black mat." Beneath that layer, fossils of the animals are abundant. After that layer, they disappear, said Allen West, an Arizona geophysicist and one of the authors.

"It's extraordinary that tens of millions of animals disappeared synchronously at exactly the time when the diamonds and carbon layer are laid down across the continent," said West, whose co-authors include DePaul University chemist Wendy Wolbach.

Arrowheads and other artifacts from the Clovis culture of humans -- an early hunter-gatherer society -- also vanish after the black mat was laid down.

In 2007, West and a team of scientists published an analysis of black mats from several regions that found heavy metals, soot and charcoal suggestive of meteorite impacts and subsequent fires. The new report says the discovery of nanodiamonds in the same material is more evidence of a cosmic strike.

Archaeologists have long speculated about whether climate change or over-hunting drove the mammoths, saber-toothed tigers and other large North American mammals to extinction and led to the decline of the Clovis culture.

Many remain skeptical of the comet theory and think there may be better explanations, said Daniel Amick, an associate professor of anthropology at Loyola University who studies the Clovis culture.

"When most archaeologists heard about it, they were somewhat dismissive," Amick said. "We would think, 'How in the world could we have missed this?'"

The authors have much to prove before their theory is accepted, Amick said, such as pinpointing the date of the event and ruling out other potential causes of extinction and climate change.

Where's the impact?

In response to one common criticism of the comet theory -- that no craters have been found from an impact -- West said the comet may not have actually reached Earth but exploded into fragments above the surface.

Where exactly that might have happened is a mystery, but high concentrations of nanodiamonds at a site in eastern Michigan suggest the Great Lakes as a possibility.

The idea that a comet may have caused catastrophic climate change and extinction relatively recently in Earth's long history suggests scientists shouldn't dismiss the possibility of it happening again, Wolbach said. "Should we be doing more to try to deflect future asteroids, or is that too sci-fi?"

Source: Star-Tribune
http://www.startribune.com/nation/36984514.html?elr=KArksD:
aDyaEP:kD:aUnc5PDiUiD3aPc:_Yyc:aUU

- YOU DON'T NEED TO KNOW DEPARTMENT -

UFOs "Above Top Secret" Says Australian Politician

Australian’s are seeing strange things in the skies and sometimes on the ground, from Melbourne to Mullumbimby, from Budgewoi to Bundaberg. UFO sightings have never been more frequent, yet politicians are keeping mysteriously quiet on the topic.

One of these politicians is Malcolm Turnbull, one of the biggest names in Australian politics. Malcolm Turnbull is a member of the Australian Parliament and the Leader of one of Australia’s two main political parties, The Liberal Party, the party identified with John Howard, Australia’s previous leader. Turnbull served as the minister for the environment under John Howard.

The party is now in opposition, however Turnbull stands a good chance of being Australia’s next Prime Minister. Turnbull is also highly associated with the movement calling for Australia to ditch the UK Monarchy. If he does become PM Australia might have a good chance of becoming a republic (in the event Australia’s current PM, Mr Kevin Rudd doesn’t beat him to it) but don’t hold your breath for any UFO related disclosure.

Michael Cohen, of All News Web, happened to chance upon Mr Turnbull and ask him a few questions regarding UFO related topics, probably the first time he was asked anything on the topic by any media outlet. Some of the answers he gave were startling.

On the issue of whether he would disclose what the Government knew about UFO's, alien visitation and contact with humans he was rather evasive and claimed he wasn’t sure the Government  knew anything and if anyone did know something they weren’t telling him or anyone he knows. Then he made the surprise revelation that 'Information on that subject would be above top secret, the highest classification of secrecy’. This was a truly remarkable comment. He then mentioned that ‘Australia hasn’t had its Roswell yet’ to which our reporter replied ‘That’s not exactly true.’

So there we have it, yet another top ranking politician alluding to a government within a government that might know something about the topic but isn’t telling anyone, even elected officials and party heads.

When asked if he believed earth is being visited by Aliens and whether he believed in UFO’s he simply reversed the question and asked our reporter if he did. Yet the impression gained was that he knew more than he was prepared to give away.

Reality is that Australia’s attitudes towards UFO disclosure are as progressive as the nation’s attitudes towards internet censorship: We can expect secrecy for decades. I guess we will never find out why so many UFO sightings down under involve helicopters in tow, spotlights searching for something in sky. We will never find out why the next day no one can even confirm if there were helicopters aloft the night before, what government department they were from or what the heck they were searching the sky for at 2am.

After all, we powerless mere mortals are way too dumb to be trusted with information on questions like ‘is there anyone out there?’ We would rather leave that to the ‘elected’ elite that control our lives.

Source: All News Web
http://www.allnewsweb.com/page1241241.php

- LITTLE PEOPLE IN THE GRASS, ALAS DEPARTMENT -

On the Trail of Gnomes

There are many varieties of gnomes, from a garden gnome to a forest gnome to a dune gnome to a house gnome to a farm gnome to a Siberian gnome. It is interesting that Siberian gnomes are known to associate with trolls. Are trolls perhaps the Grays or maybe they are the blue aliens that Whitley Strieber describes in his book 'Communion'?

I received an email and the subject line caught my attention.

Subject line read: "I was brain scanned by a gnome!"

Mark from Dearborn County, Indiana writes:

    "Since I was 3 years old, I have been subjected to alien abductions. I am now 28 years old and have been abducted 12 times. Usually I have Grays who walk through my bedroom walls, some Grays will sit on my bed. There was a time, when I woke up and I saw a Gray sitting at the edge of my bed. I closed my eyes for a second, hoping for the Gray to go away and when I opened my eyes; the Gray's face was right in my face. When I am abducted, I feel like I am in a catatonic state. I am aware of what they are doing to me, but I am helpless to act out against them. I am floated to their ship, where they perform medical experiments on me. Sometimes the Grays are lead by what is called a Praying Mantis type of alien. The Praying Mantis alien seems to give them orders. My last abduction I was quite shocked when the Grays brought out this Gnome looking creature with a pointed hat.

    He had to be no more than 2 feet tall. As I was lying on this metallic slab, he was raised to my head level. I swear he had an evil looking grin and had the face of an old man. He placed his fingers in my temple areas and I felt my thoughts and everything of my past life being extracted from my mind. I feel my whole life as I saw it, felt it or thought it, was taken from my mind by this Gnome. Later the Gnome showed me a holographic image of me playing with a rabbit. I could see my hands petting the rabbit, but I could not see my face or body, it was as if I was looking out of my own eyes at a young age. I remember the rabbit distinctly. I was 8 years old at the time. The Gnome took out images from my mind, as I saw them with my eyes. Paul, I really feel like I am losing my mind and I don't know what to do. I feel like I have an implant behind my neck, near my spinal column. There was even a time, when one of the Grays stuck a needle in my eye, my god, it was painful and there was nothing I could do about it......."

(email continues on - some aspects of the email is private. Some words have been changed to make it more readable).

I talked with Mark over the cell phone and we came to the conclusion, that he should volunteer for a therapy group session with other people that share his experiences and he has decided on seeing a hypnotist. I wish Mark the best of luck.

If what Mark is saying is true, these elemental creatures with conical hats are in league with the Grays. I have always suspected gnomes, fairies; elves are aliens of some sort. When I head out to Aruba and Argentina in January, I will be interviewing people in Argentina in regard to recent cattle mutilations and the sightings of gnomes in their country. Are the gnomes involved with the cattle mutilations? It will be interesting to see what I find out from my interviews.

In Argentina, gnomes are called duendes. From a March 2008 cell phone video (see header picture above), it appears that gnomes do indeed wear pointy hats. From the video it also appears that they have a crab like walk. The kids, who took this video, had heard someone throwing stones at them and they were quite surprised to capture a sideway walking gnome on their cell phone video! They ran away screaming.

Gnomes have several names. The Germans call them Erdmanleins and in the Alpine areas, they are known as Heinzemannchens. Denmark and Norway call them Nisse. Brittany calls them Nains. Gnomes have many names in various countries, but a gnome is a gnome. They can appear creepy like the Argentina creepy gnome or appear as observers, watching what we do, but not intervening, such as Forest Gnomes that are known to avoid man. They are sometimes known to act mischievous and will not hesitate in playing practical jokes.

There are many varieties of gnomes, from a garden gnome to a forest gnome to a dune gnome to a house gnome to a farm gnome to a Siberian gnome. It is interesting that Siberian gnomes are known to associate with trolls. Are trolls perhaps the Grays or maybe they are the blue aliens that Whitley Strieber describes in his book 'Communion'?

It is thought that gnomes originated in Scandinavia and then migrated into other lowland areas. Gnomes have been sighted in Europe, but now seem to be sighted more in Argentina. If gnomes are elemental, then perhaps that means they are interdimensional. If they originated in Scandinavia that may only mean their first base of operations started in Scandinavia and now through a galactic treaty with the Grays, they are able to explore in places like Argentina or a place like Dearborn County, Indiana.

If legends of gnomes have any truth to them, they are supposed to be 7 times stronger than man. They are able to run 35 mph and have the eyesight of a hawk. At times they are known to help animals, the one kind thing they might do, besides doing something horrendous like extracting information from your mind, as Mark claims.

If I encounter a gnome in Argentina, I promise I will not scream and run away, I will run up to the gnome and try and snatch him up and bag him. I just hope his strength doesn't knock me out of my shoes! If I capture him I will place him in a cryogenics lab for further analysis. ........I know, wishful thinking.

I can only wonder why a gnome would want information from a human being s mind? Most likely they want to see what we experience, how we react to certain encounters in every day life and how we live. This gnome that met up with Mark may look hideous, but he may be an important alien scientist from a world of gnomes. I can only guess. What a strange universe we live in.

Source: Alien Seeker News
http://www.alienseekernews.com/articles/on-the-trail-of-gnomes.html?VivvoSessionId=
7b344d6f495511929e873

- IN SEARCH OF STRANGE CREATURES DEPARTMENT -

Archaeologist Kathy Moskowitz Strain On Bigfoots Trail

In her day job as an archaeologist, Kathy Moskowitz Strain looks for traces of people who dwelt long ago in the Stanislaus National Forest.

At night and on weekends, she searches for something else: Bigfoot.

The legendary creature has fascinated Strain since she was a girl. The 40-year-old Jamestown resident has looked for Bigfoot evidence in Tuolumne County and beyond, and she has documented sightings by other people.

"Footprints, plus the traditional Native American stories about Bigfoot, have convinced me that something is out there," she said.

Strain has spoken at Bigfoot conferences around the country and appeared on "MonsterQuest" on the History Channel.

She has just written a book that combines her interests in Bigfoot and Native Americans. The book, "Giants, Cannibals & Monsters: Bigfoot in Native Culture," has more than 150 stories from the Arctic to Florida.

Strain, a Porterville native, has bachelor's and master's degrees from California State University, Bakersfield. She is married to Bob Strain, a retired Folsom firefighter, and has two sons, Zackary, 16, and Jacob, 11.

Q: How did you get interested in Bigfoot?

A: When I was a little girl, I saw "Legend of Boggy Creek" (a 1972 film) and became fascinated with the mystery. I later asked my teacher what I would have to do to study Bigfoot for a living, and she suggested anthropology, so that is what I did. However, I quickly learned that I couldn't study Bigfoot for a living, so I work for the Forest Service by day and search for Bigfoot on my free time.

Q. What kinds of sightings have you documented?

A: I have interviewed hundreds of witnesses about their experiences of seeing either a Bigfoot or his large footprints in the woods. The sightings have ranged from up-close experiences to those that took place several hundred yards away. My favorite sightings are those that describe Bigfoot looking for food.

Q: Have you seen Bigfoot yourself?

A: I have never seen a Bigfoot myself, but my husband has.

Q:. How do you look for Bigfoot?

A: During the day, we spend a good deal of time driving the dirt forest roads, looking for footprints or other items of interest. We do a lot of mapping, taking notes and taking videos and photos of the location. Often, we stop at the local stores and see if anything unusual has been reported. After nightfall, we build a large fire and cook a fragrant dinner. We usually begin call blasting (recorded Bigfoot-like sounds) starting at 8 or 9 and blast on the hour, every hour. Throughout the evening, we conduct our experiments and record the responses.

Q: How many Bigfoots might there be in Tuolumne County and North America?

A: Some researchers have estimated as much as 2,000 throughout North America, and I would guess that is pretty close. In Tuolumne County, I'm guessing, there may be as many as 10 to 15.

Q: Describe your job for the forest.

A: I am the heritage resource and tribal relations program manager. The heritage part of the job deals with the forestwide management of prehistoric, ethnographic and historic sites. Under tribal relations, my job is to make sure that the forest is upholding our trust responsibilities with our local tribes and native people.

Q: Does your Bigfoot work ever intersect with your forest job?

A: I don't "Bigfoot" on government time, but being an archaeologist/anthropologist has helped me apply scientific methods and tools to my Bigfoot studies. It also allows me to interact with Native Americans and record their traditional cultural beliefs of this animal.

Q: Do people take your research seriously?

A: I think so. Most of the time, people will ask me lots of questions and are interested in where the best place to go to see one is.

Q: Why are people fascinated by Bigfoot?

A: I think in today's society, with so much technology and pressures on our time, it's nice to think that there is still something left out there for us to discover -- something still wild and free.

Source: The Modesto Bee
http://www.modbee.com/life/friendsfamily/story/546192.html

- WHAT LIES BENEATH DEPARTMENT -

Deeper Underground in Los Angeles

Throughout the world, in major cities, there are legends of strange humanoids and elusive creatures living beneath the streets. In New York there were once many rumors of alligators occupying the sewer systems, and such creatures have been dredged up from below. In London there was once lore pertaining to subterranean folk inhabiting the gloomy, unused tunnels, but such whispers were never proven. Los Angeles is no exempt from the weirdness...

It was once believed by the Hopi Indians that a race of underground dwellers existed beneath the streets of Los Angeles. Five-thousand years ago such a race built vast cities of their own, a world away seemingly from the hustle and bustle of LA's boulevards and city streets.

One man who believed in such rumor was engineer W. Warren Shufeld who was so convinced by the legend that he organized a drill in the hope of unearthing the ruins of a city which was said to be constructed in the shape of a lizard. This great city, one of three said to have been built near the Pacific Coast, was said to stretch from Dodgers Stadium to the Central Library, but due to fire the civilizations which once dwelt there were said to have perished.

Beneath Fort Moore Hill in downtown Los Angeles, Shufeld claimed existed a place of treasure but despite permission and funds, and an effort which produced a hole some three-hundred feet or more, cave in's prevented any further exploration. A local resident claimed that by using psychic powers she could see a great city beneath Los Angeles, an intricate labyrinth that stretched to the shore. However, like so many legends of this type, such secrets remain hidden, usually because such myths are nothing more than hopeful rumour, or maybe, just maybe there is some gigantic underworld down there, a place we are never meant to find.

Source: LAIST
http://laist.com/2008/12/27/weird_los_angeles_10.php

- EAST COAST UFO WINDOW DEPARTMENT -

Exeter — the East Coast Roswell


Why have so many people come forward with stories in this small New Hampshire town?

"It was duskish. I saw a ball of bright white light with golden-yellowish edges about 20 feet above my head," recalled Andrew Ulery of his encounter with a glowing orb on Park Street, when he was a freshman in high school. "It was following me for about a full minute, until I reached the bridge that crosses the railroad." (Visitors to Exeter have reported observing a pyramid of lights above this section of the railroad tracks.)

Ulery, the black-bearded manager of the Loaf and Ladle, who is seldom separated from a sporty cap, said the "ball of lightning" was about the size of a basketball and he remembered "being glad I didn't scuff my feet — that lightning thing."

As Ulery reached the bridge, the object "just took off" and he recalled a "surreal feeling" and being mesmerized by it.

OTHER BALLS OF LIGHT

A ball of bright light hung suspended in the air just outside the window of a Phillips Exeter Academy house/dormitory. Two young mothers — spouses of academy instructors, each with little children at the time — watched in surprise as the glowing object, about the size of a soccer ball, traveled down Tan Lane, over the rooftop of an academy building and disappeared from sight.

According to one of the women, a former teacher who has requested anonymity, the event was in the late 1960s around the time when there was much talk of probes being sent out from UFOs.

Another Exeter academician, one of the town's "super moms" and a member of the Exonian family, related an incident dating to when she resided on Tan Lane. Her children and their friends, who "were always outside playing and traveled about in a pack everywhere together," burst through the door "agoggle." They breathlessly spewed out a description of a UFO they saw descend onto the academy grounds. "I was non-judgemental as I listened," she said, recalling that one of her sons, now 28, was 9 years old at the time.

Peter Geremia of Rye, UFO researcher and MUFON (Mutual UFO Network) director emeritus, said while such ball of light reports are not common, they do occur. He cited two examples, one of a man driving south on Route 93 from Concord, who was followed by a ball of light that moved in front of his windshield for two or three seconds before it disappeared.

The other incident, this in Eliot, Maine, involved a couple who watched a ball of light descend onto their property boundary and with precision follow along two legs of their four-acre property line before disappearing, leaving them with no recall of its departure.

It is not uncommon, according to Geremia, for people to report seeing such an apparition and have no recollection as to how it left. "They just do not know," he said.

DANCING LIGHTS — MYSTERIOUS FLASHES

The aforementioned retired school teacher also recalled a three-night period when mysterious lights appeared in the evening sky above the PEA football stadium. She said each night a number of Exonians, herself included, sojourned across the fields to observe the "dancing lights."

Mysterious flashes in Exeter's night skies are part of the area phenomena. UFO Roundup's Internet site, in 1997, recorded two reports of a mysterious blindingly bright blue flash that lighted the sky over the town. Both sightings were in the same vicinity, one seen in November, the other in December. The cases were investigated by MUFON NH, according to Geremia.

UFOS

In addition to the glowing orb, Andrew Ulery has also seen two UFO crafts. One was a large triangular UFO, which came over the ancient chestnut trees at the head of the PEA pathway and traveled over his head at the High Street/Portsmouth Avenue intersection. The craft "came low and slow" and "veered" toward the former Globe store where it disappeared from sight. People in other cars saw it too, he said.

Ulery's other sighting was with his dad, on Route 150 near Great Meadows, not far from where the original 1965 "incident" occurred. He described this craft as cigar-shaped.

A cigar-shaped UFO was also sighted in Exeter in July 2005, by a man referred to only as "David" by Exeter News-Letter's Adam Dolge. According to Dolge's account, "David" was a retired Navy chief petty officer, a former flight engineer with more than 10,000 hours of flight experience. At about 3 p.m. on July 20, David went out to mow his lawn and there in the sky was a silver cigar-shaped object, roughly the size of two aircraft carriers. David watched as the UFO changed color to an orange-red, before stretching to twice its original size and disappearing.

A woman from East Kingston told the Exeter News-Letter she saw the same object on July 25. She said it was pill-shaped with dark spots and was in the air for about 30 seconds before mimicking the expansion mode observed by David and disappearing.

According to Kathy Marden, alien abduction researcher and co-author of "Captured," the generalized Exeter geographical quadrant is an historically active area for UFO sightings. Marden's aunt, the late Betty Hill, believed there was a UFO window in this vicinity.

Marden said her aunt sighted UFOs on nearby Sanborn Hill and Giles Road in East Kingston. She said there have been many sightings in Brentwood and toward the Fremont town line. A couple also sighted a UFO off Court Street in Exeter, not far from PEA, she said.

During the 1970s, Exeter experienced its second UFO "flap," jargon for a period of UFO sightings. It was within this time frame that the Exeter teacher left downtown Exeter one evening and headed along the Newmarket Road toward home. Following the Squamscott River, she had almost reached the narrow railroad trestle bridge near the town forest when between the trestle and the river loomed a large UFO, about the distance of two football fields away. She described it as "very big and very bright with a round bottom," and said it was "both exciting and scary." She rushed home and retrieved her husband, but when they returned to the location the craft was gone.

POLITICIANS AND UFOS

During the presidential primary season Congressman Dennis Kucinich stopped for a nosh at the Blue Moon Market and Green Earth Café, related manager Meadow Ulery. Kucinich, who personally experienced a close encounter, is well aware of Exeter's fame as a UFO window.

In her newest book, Shirley MacLaine described Kucinich's encounter (which occurred at her home) with a "gigantic triangular craft, silent, and observing him." She wrote that Kucinich found the experience "extremely moving" and that "he felt a connection in his heart and heard directions in his mind."

The late Tim Russert questioned Kucinich about his UFO sighting. Kucinich confirmed the account and flipped back, —¦I'm also going to move my campaign office to Roswell, N.M., and another one in Exeter, N.H."

At a town meeting in Exeter's old Town Hall, former New York City Mayor Rudy Giuliani fielded a question from a young boy, who asked, "If something's living on another planet and it's bad and it comes over here, what would you do?" Giuliani responded, "Of all the things that can happen in this world, we'll be prepared for that, yes we will. We'll be prepared for anything that happens."

AN EXETER UFO WINDOW?

It's raining. Andrew Ulery, who said he was a friend of the late Norman Muscarello, the catalyst of "The Incident at Exeter," opens his new umbrella ...; new to Ulery since Barack Obama left it during a snow storm on a visit to the Loaf and Ladle. Ulery steps out into the misty night. A short walk down street sits the old Town Hall where Giuliani strode upon the hardwood floor proclaiming if they come, we will be ready. Beneath him is the space formerly occupied by the Exeter Police Department, where four decades ago Officer Reginald "Scratch" Toland lighted a cigarette for a distraught Muscarello, who was excitedly telling him they had already arrived.

The Exeter quadrangle (NW/4 Exeter 15') has long been a geographic location of extraordinary interest to researching ufologists and those who take UFO safaris about its hinterlands. But early colonial documentation reveals that Exeter's first English arrivals, the Rev. John Wheelwright and his band of antinomians, came with pre-existing notions of UFOs.

Stratham's Pete Wiggin is a man born to his mission. The passionate historian's DNA follows a direct line from Captain Thomas Wiggin, first settler at Sandy Point, and New Hampshire's first governor.

Wiggin scours early colonial wills and land deeds to carefully reconstruct and chronicle historical events of Exeter and its environs. He has discovered rare and important snippets in obscure tomes that constantly enrich the Squamscott River communities' heritage.

While researching Gov. John Winthrop's journal, Wiggin learned that on Sept. 7, 1639, his (Wiggin's) Puritan ancestor, Captain Tom, was chastised by authorities for helping the Rev. Wheelwright (the two had arrived together in 1630 on Winthrop's fleet) and his followers establish themselves at Exeter. The troop had been booted out of Mass Bay by their less-liberal-minded kin. These new arrivals at the head of the river had no precognition of Exeter's future fame in ufology, but as Wiggin discovered, they arrived with an awareness of UFO occurrences, possible alien abductions and strange happenings.

Wiggin read in Winthrop's journal, "In this year (1639) one James Everell, a sober, discreet man, and two others, saw a great light in the night at Muddy River. When it stood still, it flamed up, and was about three yards square; when it ran it was contracted into the figure of a swine: it ran as swift as an arrow towards Charlton, and so up and down about two or three hours. They were come down in their lighter about a mile, and, when it was over, they found themselves carried quite back against the tide to the place they came from. Diverse other credible persons saw the same light, after, about the same place."

The antinomians' tenure was brief; most soon departed for Wells, Maine. Over time the community grew into a stronghold for rebels and served as the revolutionary capital of New Hampshire. In the late 1700s, John Phillips begifted the town with an academy and today Exonians hold a vast portion of undeveloped land in the quadrant, running to the Great Meadows, the site of "The incident at Exeter."

SILENT CRAFTS

Rita Podalsky resides just outside Kensington center, in the middle of the Exeter quadrant and also in close proximity to Great Meadows. It was in the heavily wooded area near her home that the preschool teacher had a close encounter with Unidentified Flying Objects 31 years ago.

Podalsky reflected, "My daughter was seven at the time. The family was watching TV in the bedroom and the drapes were open to the big picture window." Podalsky and her husband noticed lights coming through the trees. The couple ran through the house and out the front door to the yard. "It looked like a big car with two bright headlights coming low and over the tops of the trees," said Podalsky. In actuality, the beams were from dual crafts, which Podalsky said were "slow and silent." They passed just over the rooftop and disappeared over the Kensington Church.

Podalsky's husband served in "Nam," she said, and he suggested that the Air Force had developed such silent craft, and that they must be helicopters from Pease Air Force Base. But Podalsky never accepted that explanation because of the closeness and complete silence. "They made no noise at all," she emphasized.

Kathy Marden, co-author of "Captured," related that a woman in South Hampton, which borders Kensington, reported a very low-flying craft, that landed in a field behind her house. According to Marden, the incident was reported in the newspaper and afterwards an Air Force officer arrived at the woman's home. He told her she had not seen a UFO, but a helicopter. The woman asked him, "Have you ever seen a silent helicopter?"

UFO OCCUPANTS

Marden also told of an incident that crossed her radar screen involving a youth group from Newton (which borders South Hampton). The teens saw a UFO in a field, said Marden, and watched "little beings" in the field, seemingly collecting soil samples.

According to a source in Exeter, a group of blueberry pickers also observed a little being in the Epping Woods, across from the Star Speedway. The source, an Exeter engineer descended from an illustrious founding family (who stressed "for God's sake, don't use my name"), said the incident occurred before the highway was put in, when it was all woods.

"Blueberry pickers had gone into the woods and saw one of these creatures, about 3 feet tall, with alien features." The engineer said it was General Store-cracker barrel talk at the time, and a hot-button topic.

The engineer also told of the experiences of an Exeter High Street pillar of society, who around 1978, on more than one occasion, saw a round UFO hovering outside an upper story window. The woman, who lived a short distance from the PEA walking trails (and curiously close to the domed, PEA Grainger Astrological Observatory), could see the occupants inside the UFO, said the engineer. She became concerned after seeing the craft a number of times, but was ridiculed when she shared her experience. She vowed she would never speak of it again.

With his molecules almost at a boil, the engineer bubbled out, "Do you know what she said they looked like?" After a pause, he sighed, "She said they did not really look that much different from us."

UFO SAFARIS

Nighttime UFO safaris have been particularly popular in the Exeter area quadrant, especially during UFO flaps.

Robert E. Cahill, in his book "New England's Visitors from Outer Space," told of such a safari that he and two pals took with the late Betty Hill in Kingston (her parents and sister had homes in Kingston). The group first went to a railroad junction and adjacent power lines where Hill said saucers frequently stopped.

Hill then took them to a "secret airfield" which was a turned over farm field, secluded by "high trees and bushes." After six hours and a few beers, the men ended their unproductive vigil.

Les Cooper, a retired social studies teacher, perennially popular with his students, and a dedicated collector of Exeter ephemia, resides in a family homestead tucked behind Exeter Hospital. The scholarly gentleman said his mother and stepfather, who enjoyed taking UFO safaris about the Exeter quadrant, were on more than one occasion successful in their quest. Cooper said that many people saw UFOs at the time. He added that at the height of the UFO fervor, a woman from Hampton took people on guided tours in search of UFOs.

The precedent for nighttime UFO safaris had been set by the "Incident at Exeter," when for weeks dozens of cars took nightly excursions to the notorious field. The owner of the land was forced to block off his property with wire and post "Keep Out" signs against the curiosity seekers, who littered the roadside with beer cans and cigarettes.

It may be an advantageous time for UFO enthusiasts who hope for a sighting. Just two weeks ago, a young woman was on her way to work at 3:30 a.m. to put on the coffee for sleepy commuters. She drove an extra loop to allow time to listen to her favorite music. She was startled out of her solitude when a UFO passed above her at the junction of Ash Swamp Road and Route 88. The early morning store opener requested anonymity to avoid potential teasing from her jocular morning patrons.

The bio-region of UFO interest encompasses lonely roads that wind through and past such places as Shaws Hill, Giles Hill, Hog Hill Swamp, Bugsmouth Hill, Wild Pasture Lane, Trundle Bed Lane and Stumpfield Road.

The heart of the region is bisected by Drinkwater Road. On the side opposite Great Meadows ("Incident") is another large swamp of marsh and mire known as The Cove. Two electrical power lines penetrate the interior of each swamp. The Cove is bounded to the east by Route 88, a vicinity of many UFO sightings.

Are these isolated power lines used by UFOs to draw off energy? According to the aforementioned engineer, a craft was seen by a number of people, hovering above high tension lines in the Pine Road area of Brentwood in the 1960s. Projecting from the UFO, he said, was a silver tube line that ran right down to the electrical lines.

WHY A RENEWED UFO INTEREST IN EXETER?

It might be concluded that there has been a continually utilized UFO window in the Exeter quadrant since the town's founding. There are factors that may be leading to the renewed interest and resurgence of "visitors" to the area.

A revived Portsmouth Naval Shipyard with a new generation of nuclear submarines, and a second reactor at Seabrook Station looming in John McCain's planned nuclear renaissance, combined with a world in turmoil, follows an historic pattern of such events that seem to magnetize the interest and concern of UFO occupants.

Are they once again being drawn to Exeter?

Source: Seacoastonline.com
http://www.seacoastonline.com/articles/20081226-LIFE-812260325

- BRANCHES OF THE FAMILY TREE DEPARTMENT -

Japanese Who Say They are the Descendants of Jesus


On Dec 25, the round-faced Mr Sawaguchi got up in the icy predawn of northern Japan, put on his suit and tie and headed off for another day as a civil servant in the construction division of Aomori Prefectural Government.

But on his way out the door of his home, in the hamlet of Shingo, he gave a nod in the direction of the mound of earth topped by a wooden cross that is the last resting place of the man that Christianity reveres as the Messiah.

"I didn't really plan anything for the 25th as it doesn't really matter to us," said 52-year-old Mr Sawaguchi. "I know I am descended from Jesus but as a Buddhist it's just not all that important."

Married with a son and daughter, Mr Sawaguchi may display the same degree of religious flexibility that is common in Japan, but his beliefs are firm. Jesus is buried in the neighbouring field, along with his brother Isukiri, and nearby are the scattered remains of pyramid that was larger than those in Egypt but toppled in an earthquake in 1857.

Seven hours north of Tokyo by train and bus, Shingo only had garlic farming to to put it on the map until a scroll was found in 1935 by a Shinto priest in nearby Ibaraki Prefecture that was identified as Christ's will and, bizzarely, identified Shingo as his last resting place.

The scroll is on display in the "Village of Christ Legend Museum," which closes in the tourist off-season between October and April, and is the basis of a very different take on the incredible tale.

According to the document, Jesus arrived in Aomori at the age of 21, where he took the name Daitenku Taro Jurai, studied the Japanese language and developed a deep affinity for the country and people. Eleven years later – conveniently the same period in the Bible that his whereabouts cannot be accounted for – he returned to Judea but fell foul of the Romans.

Instead of being crucified, however, the Romans got the wrong man and nailed his brother, Isukiri, to the cross. Carrying his brother's ear and a lock of hair from the Virgin Mary, Jesus fled across Siberia to Shingo, where he grew rice, married a local woman called Miyuko and had three daughters, it claims.

At the ripe old age of 106, Jesus died peacefully and was interred in the mound that sits on Mr Sawaguchi's land.

"My family has always owned this land, but I'm not even sure how many generations there are between us," says Mr Sawaguchi, with his self-depreciating chuckle.

But it is not just the physical evidence that local people hold up as evidence of their village being the site of Christ's eternal repose; the hamlet's former name, Herai, sounds slightly similar to "Hebrew," the chants in the summer festival at the site of the tomb sound somewhat Judaic and Mr Sawaguchi's grandfather stood out in the neighbourhood for being tall and thin, completely the opposite of these sturdy mountain folk.

But most tellingly, he had blue eyes, they say. Shingo has built up a respectable income from a tourism trade that has visitors buying Tomb of Christ biscuits, sweets, chopsticks and postcards, but Mr Sawaguchi leaves that side of his fame to his neighbours. He is content to talk to some of the visitors to his ancestor's grave, tend his garlic plant smallholding and go to work.

Source: The Telegraph (UK)
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/asia/japan/3920070/Japanese-who-say-they-are-
the-descendants-of-Jesus.html

Sign up today for Bizarre Bazaar and Conspiracy Journal Magazines

Click on banner to sign up for two FREE magazines!


Cosmic Horizons - Sundays at 7:00pm Eastern
www.blogtalkradio.com



Visit TheUFOstore.com


UFO Casebook


UFO Magazine


FATE Magazine

Conspiracy Journal - Issue 502 1/2/09
http://www.conspiracyjournal.com
Subscribe for free at our subscription page:
http://www.members.tripod.com/uforeview/subscribe.html