5/20/11  #622
http://www.conspiracyjournal.com
Subscribe for free at our subscription page:
http://www.members.tripod.com/uforeview/subscribe.html
You can view this newsletter online at:
http://uforeview.tripod.com/conspiracyjournal622.html

Why is it so hard to believe that things may not be as they seem? Behind the frozen smiles and empty eyes lie the decaying dreams of a better world. Where once was a promise of fairness and quiet noble ideals, is replaced with fear that grasps with rabid desperation for fictional pasts, tribal gods and all-to-real prejudices. And freedom, sweet freedom, its desire demands a watchful eye as treason blooms from the root of our forefathers. Fear and security are the new mandate. With fear comes control. From control comes power. This is what we have to offer our bearers of new light. Is this the legacy we want to leave after our lives have disappeared into dust; A bold, free future, or a shattered promise of yesterdays forgotten dreams?

Why is it so hard to believe that things may not be as they seem?

This week Conspiracy Journal brings you such eyebrow raising tales as:

- Area 51 'Uncensored': Was It UFOs Or The USSR? -
Meet the Woman Allergic to Electricity -
- The Last Dragons of Europe -
- Massive UFO Prank On The Way -
AND: NJ Town Puzzles over Mystery Hole in Ground

All these exciting stories and MORE in this week's issue of
CONSPIRACY JOURNAL!

~ And Now, On With The Show! ~


CLASSIC BOOKS OF UFOLOGY

Two Golden Age Of Flying Saucer Classics:
Diane - She Came From Venus & Why We Are Here


THE SPACE BROTHERS ANSWER IMPORTANT QUESTIONS FOR THE
VERY FIRST TIME

Here are two complete works in one large size volume, featuring the remarkable stories of two dedicated women who shaped what has become known as, The Golden Age Of Flying Saucers, a period that ran for almost two decades starting in the early 1950s, and mainly centered around those claiming to have established communications with extraterrestrials. Dubbed Contactees, most of these encounters are said to have taken place in the deserts of California and Arizona, and helped fired up the public s fascination with life on other planets, acting as a springboard for our own space program.

Book One: Diane - She Came From Venus:

On the other hand, Dana Howard's contacts seemed to be highly evolved. In fact, the author of the exceedingly hard to find first edition of Diane She Came From Venus speaks of her alien friends with high reverence as if they might be God s angels: All over the world an auspicious new day is dawning. A triumphant spiritual victory is soon to be won. Many earthlings will live to see it emblazoned across the morning skies commingled with the dazzling radiance of the sunrise. With trumpets and fanfare the New Age will be ushered in. When that wonderful day arrives those from ON HIGH will descend earthward. They will help to release all the human family to a new octave in living. And He shall send His angels with a great sound of the trumpet, and they shall gather together. His elect from the four winds. . . (Matt. 24: 31.)

A BEING FROM JUPITER SPEAKS THROUGH THE INSTRUMENTATION OF A BEAUTIFUL, YOUNG, STEWARDESS
                                                                                                        
Book Two: Why We Are Here:

Gloria Lee learned to fly before she could drive a car. Married to an aeronautical engineer, she became entranced with the subject of UFOs and became actively engaged in psychic research and the study of esoterica penning a book that was done solely through mental telepathy directed to her from extraterrestrials. Gloria Lee, was specifically trained and developed over a period of four years. Lee admits this may seem incredible to some minds, but it must be remember that some of the Space People are over one million years in advance of our evolution have developed faculties many of us are not even aware exist. Unable to attract the attention of government officials to her contacts, Gloria Lee succumbed after a 66 days hunger strike.

If you order right now you will also receive a free audio CD of the very rare
"Music From Another Planet," a wonderful 1957 recording as performed by an
alien from Saturn for the celebrated contactee Howard Menger, another
contactee from the Golden Age Of Flying Saucers


ALL OF THIS FOR THE SPECIAL PRICE OF ONLY $22.00
(Plus $5.00 for shipping.) You can't find this special price anywhere else.

Click Here to Order With PayPal


OR -You can order with our secure order page:  
CLICK HERE TO ORDER

You can also phone in your credit card orders to Global Communications
24-hour hotline: 732-602-3407

And as always you can send a check or money order to:
Global Communications
P.O. Box 753
New Brunswick, NJ  08903 


- WHAT THEY DON'T WANT YOU TO KNOW DEPARTMENT -

Area 51 'Uncensored': Was It UFOs Or The USSR?

Seventy-five miles north of Las Vegas sits a land parcel in the middle of the desert. Called Area 51, the parcel is just outside of the abandoned Nevada Test and Training Range, where more than 100 atmospheric bomb tests were conducted in the 1950s. Officially, the U.S. government has never acknowledged the existence of Area 51. Unofficially, it has become a place associated with conspiracy theories, alien landings and tiny spaceships.

Journalist Annie Jacobsen says that the site has remained classified for many years — not because of aliens or spaceships, but because the government once used the site for top-secret nuclear testing and weapons development.

In Area 51: An Uncensored History of America's Top Secret Military Base, Jacobsen details how several agencies — including the Atomic Energy Commission, the Department of Defense and the CIA — once used the site to conduct controversial and secretive research on aircraft and pilot-related projects, including planes that traveled three times faster than the speed of sound and nuclear-propelled, space-based missile launch systems.

In the summer and fall of 1957, a series of atmospheric nuclear tests — called Operation Plumbbob — were conducted above ground at the Nevada testing and training range, located just outside of Area 51. Twenty-nine explosions were set off while tests were conducted on troop readiness, accidental detonations and the effects of flying debris on living targets, according to documents declassified by the Department of Energy that Jacobsen details in her book.

During the dirty bomb test, the Department of Defense and the Atomic Energy Commission simulated a plane crash where plutonium was dispersed on the ground, to see what would happen if an aircraft carrying a nuclear weapon were to crash on American soil. The resulting fallout and structural damage made much of the land uninhabitable.

"The area out at Area 51 that was part of the Operation Plumbbob test continues to be contaminated," she says. "It was not cleaned up until the '80s. And at that point, they sent in men in hazmat suits to scrape the land."

The secrecy surrounding Area 51 has made it fertile ground for conspiracy theories, including one about a UFO cover-up and another about the moon landing having never happened. Jacobsen addresses these conspiracy theories in the book and speculates about what led to them. She says her book is based on interviews with 74 individuals with rare firsthand knowledge of the secret base. Thirty-two of the people she interviewed lived and worked at Area 51.

On flying discs and conspiracy theories

"The UFO craze began in the summer of 1947. Several months later, the G2 intelligence, which was the Army intelligence corps at the time, spent an enormous amount of time and treasure seeking out two former Third Reich aerospace designers named Walter and Reimar Horten who had allegedly created [a] flying disc. ... American intelligence agents fanned out across Europe seeking the Horton brothers to find out if, in fact, they had made this flying disc.

"The idea behind it remains, why? Why were they looking for a flying disc? And conspiracy theorists have had their hands on this declassified file for over a decade now, and they say it proves that this flying disc came from outer space. If you read the documents, the takeaway that I found fascinating was that at the end of it, the Army admits finding the Horten brothers, and that the Horten brothers admitted their contact with the Russians and that's where the file ends. Everything after that is classified."

On why Area 51 is actually classified, according to a source

"The Horten brothers were involved in the flying disc crash in New Mexico. And that is from a single source. ... There was an unusual moment where that source became very upset and told me things that were stunning that's almost impossible to believe at first read. And that is that a flying disc really did crash in New Mexico and it was transported to Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, and then in 1951 it was transferred to Area 51, which is why the base is called Area 51. And the stunning part of the reveal is that my source, who I absolutely believe and worked with for 18 months on this, was one of the engineers who received the equipment and he also received the people who were in the craft.

"The people were, according to the source, were child-sized pilots, and there's a lot of debate about how old they were. He believes they were 13, although other people believe they may have been older. But this is a firsthand witness to this, and I made a decision to write about this in the very end of the book, after I take the traditional journalist form of telling you everything in the third person, I switch and I kind of lean into the reader and I say, 'Look, this is not why Area 51 is classified to the point where no one in the government will admit it exists. The reason is because what one man told me.' And then using the first person, I tell you what I was told. And there's no doubt that people are going to be upset, alarmed and skeptical of this information, but I absolutely believe the veracity of my source, and I believe it was important that I put this information out there because it is the tip of a very big iceberg."

On the Soviet human experiments her source told her about

"The child-sized aviators in this craft [that crashed in New Mexico] were the result of a Soviet human experimentation program, and they had been made to look like aliens a la Orson Welles' War of the Worlds, and it was a warning shot over President Truman's bow, so to speak. In 1947, when this would have originally happened, the Soviets did not yet have the nuclear bomb, and Stalin and Truman were locked in horns with one another, and Stalin couldn't compete in nuclear weaponry yet, but he certainly could compete in the world of black propaganda — and that was his aim, according to my source. ...

"What is firsthand information is that he worked with these bodies [of the pilots] and he was an eyewitness to the horror of seeing them and working with them. Where they actually came from is obviously the subject of debate. But if you look at the timeline with Josef Mengele, he left Auschwitz in January of 1945 and disappeared for a while, and the suggestion by the source is that Mengele had already cut his losses with the Third Reich at that point and was working with Stalin."

On why the Soviets would have undertaken such a hoax

"The plan, according to my source, was to create panic in the United States with this belief that a UFO had landed with aliens inside of it. And one of the most interesting documents is the second CIA director, Walter Bedell Smith, memos back and forth to the National Security Council talking about how the fear is that the Soviets could make a hoax against America involving a UFO and overload our early air-defense warning system, making America vulnerable to an attack."

Source: NPR
http://www.npr.org/2011/05/17/136356848/area-51-uncensored-was-it-ufos-or-the-ussr

- BODY SNATCHERS IN THE DESERT DEPARTMENT -

Author Nick Redfern on Allegations USSR Created Roswell UFO

In yet another intriguing twist in the seemingly never-ending saga that goes by the name of "Roswell," we see a new story that - in several respects, at least - dovetails closely with at least some of the data contained in my own (2005) book on Roswell: Body Snatchers in the Desert.

The latest story appears in a newly-published book from author Annie Jacobsen, titled Area 51: An Uncensored History of America's Top Secret Military Base. The book includes a thought-provoking story suggesting that the Roswell craft and bodies were, in reality, the diabolical creations of a near-Faustian pact between the notorious Nazi (and "Angel of Death)," Dr. Josef Mengele and Soviet premier, Joseph Stalin.

The purpose of this early Cold War plan: to plunge the United States into a kind of War of the Worlds-style panic (echoing the Orson Welles affair of 1938) by trying to convince the U.S. Government that aliens were invading.

And how would the plan work? By placing grossly deformed children (courtesy of the crazed Mengele) inside a futuristic-looking aircraft designed by the brilliant aviation experts, the Horten brothers, and then try and convince the U.S. of the alien origins of both. Unfortunately for Stalin, the plot failed when a storm brought down the craft and its "crew" in the wilds of New Mexico, an event that did not lead to widespread panic, but that instead was hastily covered-up by U.S. military authorities.

Is the story true? Was Jacobsen duped? Is it a blend of fact and fiction specifically weaved by government insiders to even further confuse the true nature of what did, or did not, happen outside of Roswell back in the summer of 1947?

I don't know, but it's intriguing that several central themes of the story divulged to Jacobsen parallel some of the data provided to me for use in my Body Snatchers in the Desert book back in 2005.

Although my book chiefly focuses on alleged diabolical human-experimentation undertaken by the Japanese during - and shortly after - the Second World War by its beyond-notorious Unit 731, I do focus to a significant degree on the two issues that are central to the data that was provided to Jacobsen, as I'll now demonstrate.

Number 1, The Horten Brothers: As my book reveals (page 149), two of the old-timers from U.S. Intelligence I interviewed said that (quote), "...at least two of the aircraft that were test-flown at [the] White Sands [Missile Range] in 1947 and led to the legend of the Roswell Incident, were based upon the revolutionary aircraft designs of the Horten brothers, Reimer and Walter."

Number 2, The Crew/Bodies: As I note, one of my informants said of the Roswell bodies that, "...there was no doubt that they were human - handicapped humans - and from Japan or China, I would say to you. Some were obviously the result of inbreeding and some showed characteristics of larger heads, some what I now know to be Progeria, six fingers; all kinds of syndromes."

Progeria (as this link demonstrates) is chiefly a condition that affects children - the reason being that those affected by Progeria simply do not (for the most part) reach adulthood, as a result of the ways in which it ravages the human body. Progeria also causes the person to exhibit certain symptoms: a dwarf-like body, an enlarged head, and a lack of hair - all reportedly characteristics of the Roswell "crew."

I also relate, in Body Snatchers in the Desert, the weird saga of one Bernard Newman that, to a degree, echoes the Stalin angle - namely to create a staged, alien event to influence and provoke government concern and response.

Published in Britain in June 1948, Bernard Newman’s novel, The Flying Saucer, was the first in the world to deal with the emotive topic of crashed flying saucers.

The book tells the tale of an elite group of scientists that decide to “stage” a series of faked flying saucer crashes, with the express purpose of attempting to unite the world against a deadly foe that, in reality, does not exist.

The Flying Saucer begins with a series of worldwide “UFO crashes” (involving distinctly terrestrial vehicles built for this specific task): the first in England, the second in New Mexico, and the third in Russia. The “crash sites” are carefully chosen and involve all of the three major powers that emerged out of the carnage of the Second World War. But, the work of the scientists is only just beginning.

Not content with creating its bogus UFO crashes, the team takes things one step further and constructs a faked “alien body” that is pulverized in one of the crashes, and is then presented to the world’s scientific community as evidence of the alien origin of the creatures that pilot the craft.

As a result of these events - and with remarkable speed - the many and varied differences between the governments of the Earth dissolve under the “Martian” threat and the final chapter of Newman’s book sees practically every international political problem hastily resolved.

So, we have a story told to me (between 2001 and 2004, and published in 2005 in Body Snatchers in the Desert), and a story provided to Annie Jacobsen and newly-published.

Yes, of course, there are big differences: in Jacobsen's book the Roswell event is the result of a failed Soviet, Cold War-era deception, and in my book the incident results from the equal failure of a secret, domestic operation.

Weird-looking aircraft designed and built by the Horten brothers, handicapped children with large heads and dwarfish bodies, and faked UFO events: key components of two stories told to two authors, and both linked with Roswell.

Are we seeing evidence of governmental deception, perhaps of a definitively psychological warfare nature? Is one story true and the other a mutated, distorted version of the truth, but spread and carefully altered by disinformation artists at an official level to confuse the Roswell saga even more?

I do not know. But I suspect the "human experiment" angle of Roswell is set to be deeply scrutinized yet again...

Source: Darkness in the Desert
http://desertdarkness.blogspot.com/2011/05/new-book-roswell-was-secret-experiment.html

- THIS TIME FOR SURE DEPARTMENT -

A History of the End of the World

The end of the world (due to start this year on 21 May, according to Californian preacher Harold Camping) has had a long and curious history. Although several religions or myth systems have stories about the end of everything, the hope of the last judgment is essential to Christianity. But the idea that you could predict it on a calendar came only with the beginnings of modern science in the 17th century. The plan of working backwards to the beginning of the world is well known: by adding the genealogies of the Old Testament onto our modern, written dating systems you can count back to a date for the fall of around 4004. Predicting it forward, however, became an urgent and polemical matter during the Reformation, and the first people to suggest the way were Jesuits.

This is because the apocalyptic fantasies of the Book of Daniel suggested that the church would be threatened by harlots and horned beasts before the day of judgment, and the Protestant interpretation was that this had already happened. That's why Ian Paisley clings to the rhetoric of Rome as the scarlet woman of Babylon. The papacy is the prophesied antichrist.

Naturally, this wasn't an interpretation that the Roman Catholics could accept. They preferred to read the prophecies of the tribulation as referring to something that had not happened yet. If the antichrist is due in the future, then the Roman Catholic church could not be it.

The modern interpretation of the prophecies in Daniel and Revelation is that they are coded references to contemporary politics and all the tyrants, harlots and horned beasts in them are long since forgotten dust. But prophecy is much more fun. By close study of the Book of Daniel, the Spanish Jesuit Francisco Ribera further invented the doctrine of the Rapture. This breaks the last judgment into two parts – first the real Christians are swept up into heaven, then the bad stuff happens to the rest of us.

Since this was a Jesuit doctrine, it was completely unacceptable to Protestants until the 19th century, when it was republished by another Jesuit, writing pseudonymously as a rabbi. From Jewish sources, it made perfect sense to Edward Irving, a fashionable Scottish preacher in London in the 1820s. By the 1830s his congregation was speaking tongues and prophesying and claiming miraculous healings, like an early version of Holy Trinity Brompton.

From there the doctrine crossed the Atlantic. William Miller, a Baptist minister in upstate New York, decided that when the Book of Daniel said "Unto two thousand and three hundred days; then shall the sanctuary be cleansed", it obviously meant 2,300 years; and by "the sanctuary being cleansed" it obviously meant the return of Jesus: all he had to do was to establish the date from which Daniel was counting, and all would be ready.

What followed was a series of letdowns through the years 1843 and 1844, culminating 22 October 1844, when Jesus once more failed to reappear. This date is known as the Great Disappointment.

Some of the disappointed believers concluded they had been wrong in their theory, but most simply decided that they had been wrong in their calculations. The most ingenious reinterpretation gave rise to the Seventh-day Adventists, who believed that Jesus had, in fact, already come back, exactly as prophesied and predicted but that we were too sinful to see it. This theory gave rise, in due course, to cornflakes, since an Adventist businessman decided he could diminish the amount of lust in the world by promoting vegetarian breakfasts. His name was Kellogg.

Outside the breakfast table, Adventism gave rise to other sects, most notably the Jehovah's Witnesses, who originally had the end of the world pegged for 1914. They must have felt for much of that year as if they were onto a sure thing.

In the 1950s a small sect in Chicago became convinced that the end of the world was imminent. They believed in flying saucers rather than Christian myth, but the underlying pattern was the same: when the end failed to happen, most members grew even more convinced they were right all along and redoubled their attempts to proseltyse them. Psychologist Leon Festinger, gave the phenomenon a name: "cognitive dissonance".

Of course this phenomenon is not confined to religious believers. But what distinguished Rapture fantasies from daydreaming that you have won the lottery is that they tend to be collective. In a Rapture, it is not just you, but all the good people who are swept up into another world, and all the bastards are left behind to suffer. This is far too attractive an idea to be disconfirmed, and I prophesy with complete certainty that by 21 May next year the Rev Harold Camping will have an explanation for why he was right all along. And why not? Carry on, Camping.

Source: Guardian
http://www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree/belief/2011/may/19/rapture-end-of-the-world

- I SING THE BODY ELECTRIC DEPARTMENT -

Meet the Woman Allergic to Electricity

A British woman cannot use an electric kettle, keeps her washing machine in a concrete outhouse and cannot have neighbours with wireless internet because she is allergic to electricity.

Janice Tunnicliffe spends every night playing Scrabble by candlelight with her husband because she claims to have a rare condition called electrosensitivity.

She cannot bear to be anywhere near electromagnetic fields of any kind and, as a result, she cannot watch television, listen to the radio or talk on a mobile phone and has been left completely isolated from the modern world by her condition.

Mrs Tunnicliffe, 55, was struck down with the illness after receiving chemotherapy for bowel cancer three years ago.

Since then she has suffered constant headaches, chest pains, nausea and tingling in her arms and legs whenever she is near electrical devices or items that emit a signal.

Her only relief in this time was when her village, near Mansfield in rural Nottinghamshire, suffered a temporary power cut.

She said: "Different things give me different feelings but it's mostly headaches and nausea. iPhones make feel really sick within about 20 minutes of being near one so even though I might not realise someone has one straightaway, I soon find out.

"Wifi makes me feel like I have a clamp at the back of my head which is squeezing the life out of me. It's completely draining and a home hub can totally immobilise me - I'm left unable to move my arms and legs."

Mrs Tunnicliffe’s normal existence was turned upside down when in February 2008 she was admitted to hospital with severe abdominal pains and vomiting.

After three days of tests, it was discovered she was suffering from cancer and surgeons operated immediately to remove a six-inch tumour from her bowel, plus 14 lymph nodes.

Fortunately, despite the size of the tumour, her cancer had not spread, but it was decided that she should have chemotherapy after the surgery as a precautionary measure.

But it was then that her unusual problem started and she began to feel ill whenever she was near the myriad electrical and wireless items in her home.

She said: “Personally, I think there must be a link with the chemotherapy and the ES, but no one is going to admit that.

“I used to go for long walks every day and while I was out of the house I would be okay. But when I came back I would start to feel unwell again very quickly and slowly I started to put two and two together.

"After the cancer, the doctors recommended we enjoy a nice holiday somewhere and the whole family went to the Greek island of Kos for two weeks in September 2008.

"While I was there was I was fine, but when I got home I felt ill again almost straightaway. It wasn't until afterwards that I considered it might have been because of all the 'electrosmog' we were experiencing at home.”

Mrs Tunnicliffe has even had to cover her windows with a special metallic material to deflect errant electromagnetic waves.

Graham Lamburn, technical manager at Powerwatch, an independent organisation which promotes safer environments, said so far the medical profession has been slow to recognise electrosensitivity as an illness as its causes are as yet unknown.

The Council of Europe Committee on Monday called for a dramatic reduction in exposure to phones and other wireless devices.

Source: Telegraph
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/8520405/Meet-the-woman-allergic-to-electricity.html

- HERE THERE BE DRAGONS DEPARTMENT -

The Last Dragons of Europe

A scientist named Ulysses Aldrovandus carefully described a small “dragon” seen along a farm road in northern Italy. The date was May 13, 1572. The poor, rare creature was so little that the farmer killed it just by knocking it on the head with his walking stick. The animal had done nothing wrong but hiss at the farmer’s oxen as they approached it on the road.

The scientist obtained the dead body and made measurements and a drawing. He even had the animal mounted for a museum. It had two stumpy forelegs, a very long tail and a fat body.

The following are some of the details available in the documentation by Aldrovandus (sometimes spelled Aldrovandi):

The dragon was first seen on May 13, 1572, hissing like a snake. He had been hiding on the small estate of Master Petronius near Dosius in a place called Malonolta. At 5 PM, he was caught on a public highway by a herdsman named Baptista of Camaldulus, near the hedge of a private farm, a mile from the remote city outskirts of Bologna. Baptista was following his ox cart home when he noticed the oxen suddenly come to a stop. He kicked them and shouted at them, but they refused to move and went down on their knees rather than move forward. At this point, the herdsman noticed a hissing sound and was startled to see this strange little dragon ahead of him. Trembling, he struck it on the head with his rod and killed it. Aldrovandus was surprised that the reptile did not run when he saw the man, but instead bravely raised its head and stood its ground.

Aldrovandus reported that it was definitely a reptile and the first of this type he had seen. The creature was rather strange in appearance, but seemed to be completely harmless. It was a small specimen; Aldrovandus believed that it was only a baby judging by the incompletely developed claws and teeth. It was about two cubits (three feet) long. The corpse had only two feet. It moved by slithering like a snake and by using its feet, he believed. It could hiss like a snake and hold its head up in the air. Its slender neck had white markings like circling its neck. Aldrovandus mounted the specimen and put it on display for some time in a museum. This event has been referred to as "The Last Dragon-Slaying in Europe"

—Ulysses Aldrovandus, The Natural History of Serpents and Dragons (Bologna, Italy: Mark Antony Bernia, 1640), p.402.

This is more likely an early report of the creature known in more recent cryptozoology as the Tatzelwurm. Both Bernard Heuvelmans and Willy Ley wrote of it, but neither one of them very thoroughly going into the subject. Here is a European cryptozoology site's summary on it.

http://cryptozoologie.conceptforum.net/t33-tatzelwurm

The Tatzelwurm

Other (s) name (s): France (Arass), Tyrol (Springwurm), Switzerland (Stollwurm, Stollemvurm, Tazzelwurm), Austria (Lindwurm, Praatzelwurm), Slovenia (Kuschke) Daazelwurm, Hockwurm. Scandinavia (lindorm)

Type (s): Amphibian and/or reptile.
Transcript: Testimony, sketch.

Description: Animal having between 50 and 80 cm long. Thick body (the size of an adult forearm or even thigh) resembling that of a worm or a snake skin covered with fine granulation, rather round head, forked tongue sometimes seen, indistinct neck blending into the body , thick tail, and ending abruptly, has only front legs are atrophied although some accounts suggest two pairs of legs. It is assumed that the animal is poisonous.

Range: Austrian Alps, German, Swiss, French and Italian. According to some accounts, he would be present in the Spanish Pyrenees. He would live in caves or infractuausités located in mountainous areas between 500 and 2200 meters.

Assumed identities:

- Jacob Nicolussi proposes an unknown species of venomous lizard of the family Helodermatidés normally specific to North America.

- Ulrich Magin suggested a European species of salamander unknown related to the Chinese giant salamander (Andrias davidianus) that can reach 6 feet long (about 1.80m).

- Robert Kirch suggested the possibility of the presence of unknown species of lizard of the family related to Anguidés legless blind worm (Anguis fragilis) and the European legless lizard glass (Ophisaurus apodus).

Concerning the distribution of Tatzelwurm, I think we can enlarge it. Indeed, as we have seen above, one of the other names of cryptids is Lindwurm. Should we not approach the Lindorm of Scandinavian mythology. From the description that we actually would correspond with that of Tatzelwurm. Its range include Norway, Denmark and Sweden.

Moreover, according to the description we have to deal with two kinds of animal. One white and one cave and rather brown.

Lindwurm / Lindorm
Reptile often described with a pair of short forelimbs. / "Dragon Snake" with two front legs.
Would produce surprise. / Movement alive.
Colour: greenish brown or gray. / Color: green, gray or black.
Habitat: Mountains / Habitat: Forests and Cemetery
Diet unknown / Carnivore

Unfortunately, for Norway and Denmark, it seems that some of the descriptions referred to the Marin Horse [Waterhorse or Merhorse].

There are reports of hibernation Tatzelwurm.

Here is a representation, albeit free, what could this animal.

Bibliography:
Flucher, Hans (1932) - Noch einmal die Tatzelwurmfrage, Kosmos.
Heuvelmans, Bernard (1950 - Tracking animals ignored. Pion.
Nicolussi, Jakob (1933) - Der Tatzelwurm und seine Verwaschaft. Der Schlern, 14.
Barloy, Jean-Jacques (1985) - Survivors of the Shadow.

Subject: Re: Tatzelwurm Tues, Feb. 5 - 16:56

Well I just found a vague description of a case of Tatzewurm Sicily.

"One of the last case of spectacular Tatzelwurm took place in 1954. Farmers near Palermo in Sicily observed an animal like a worm with two forepaws and head of a cat attacking pigs."

Well here is testimony regarding possible recent cases of Tatzelwürms.

1927-8. Italy / TS: The "berhof / Flaas / tsch" gglberg

One evening late in fall, 1927 or 1928, when the sun had already set Reiterer just got up from the mill with a sack of flour on his back when he almost stepped on a worm 'is a stone from the path. Reiterer, by narrowing a step back, thought that the worm was asleep, but suddenly the thing run a 'Wappler, 16) and is mounted like a snake in a threatening position, sitting, like a cat on its tail 'in a way that less than half its lenght remained on earth. At the same time he turned to the farmer and now Reiterer clearly saw a number of legs on her abdomen. The front legs were bigger, others decreased in size towards the tail, the last being "as big as the teeth of a saw-mine '. The legs have been equipped with a number of toes. Reiterer, with his bag of flour has declined slowly, step by step, keeping a watchful eye on the worm. The latter was only 40 inches long, as thick as the arm of a boy and it was shaped like a wedge, with a small tail, fine finish. Strange head, 8 or 9 inches long and sitting square on the neck , thick and highly mobile inch or so in length. In the open act out a sharp tongue has been seen as an arrow, darting. Reiterer could not repeat if it was forked or not. He could not also see the ears, the body was bald, but rough as a large snail. The body color was a dark gray abdomen a little clearer. Reiterer could observe the worm for a while until it went sideways and disappeared into the bushes. The movement, like a salamander wound simultaneously with each foot on one side and then with all feet on the other '. The father visited Trafojer Reiterer again in 1944 and a third time in summer 1947. At his request Reiterer has produced two sketches, presentation of the animal in the plan view, on the other side. In the first seven or eight pairs of legs are shown, but only five in the second. Reiterer has not yet counted the legs, but he was positive that the entire underside of the animal had been equipped with them.

1929.04.l. Austria / U: Tempelmauer / Mt.Landsberg

A teacher seeking the entrance to a cave watched an animal about 40 to 45 inches long like a snake and about 2.5 inches thick. He had two legs. The head was flat, the skin almost white and smooth. The animal did not move and looked at the witness intently with his eyes. When he tried to capture the animal quickly disappeared into a hole nearby. The witness believed that this could have been a rare species of newt (or salamander).

1929.05.l. Austria / T: Igls / Innsbruck

In searching for lily of the valley observed a trader in a place frequented only 17), a 'Lindwurm'. The animal had a flat head, the snout is broader. His eyes resembled those of humans, black. The neck was recognizable, the anterior legs clearly visible, five inches long and turned inwards. No pairs of hind legs were seen. The total length was about 70 to 80 centimeters [27 to 36 inches] and about 5 inches thick. Its tail was blunt, the body of a gray color with brown below. When the observer approached, the animal is initially remained in his position watching it. He then turned and crawled slowly into the thicket two meters away. The observer returned several times over the next few days in the same place but never saw the animal.

1931.b. Austria / St: Gesaeuse-Mts.

A poacher has seen an animal at a distance of 10 meters and described as follows: "the 'Bergstutzen has a length of between 50 to 55 centimeters long and has a round head with short ears. The color is gray Dark, very dark back. He has only two front legs, large feet like a basset hound and his appearance is scary. It moves with the help of its tail, which is very thick. "

1933. Austria / C: Spittal / Drau

Workers removing a stone wall found in a hollow space, a strange animal accompanied by a number of snakes. He was 60 inches long, five to six inches thick, with a blunt tail. His head was like the cat with big eyes. The look has been described as scary, angry, by shooting the eye. Before he had two small feet; on hind the witness is not sure there were. The skin was dirty white with a yellow tint. It was as thick as the arm of a man with an estimated weight of five to seven kilograms. He was so terrified he launched into the stream.

1954 Italy / Palermo

Farmers near Palermo in Sicily observed an animal like a worm with two front legs and a head cat attacking pigs.

1969.08. Italy / TS: Lengstein

In summer 1969 a native of the region reported the observation of an animal 'as thick as a baby, 70 inches long with two legs. When the animal saw the witness he has inflated his neck. It would have been easy for the witness to enter but did not dare, for fear that the animal is poisonous. A lady from Hannover, Germany, an academic and a zoologist, claimed to have seen the footprints of the animal.

A couple of people have been attacked near Rauris Austria with a tatzelwurm who jumped 9 feet (2.75m) into the air toward them. It was 2 to 3 feet long (between 60 and 90 cm), was gray and had a head like a cat.

Source: Frontiers of Zoology
http://frontiersofzoology.blogspot.com/2011/05/last-dragons-of-europe.html

- THE GREAT UFO HOAX OF 2011 DEPARTMENT -

Massive UFO Prank On The Way

Anonymous is in the midst of planning a world wide prank, this time, targeting UFO enthusiasts and well…almost everyone else.

If you aren’t familiar with who Anonymous is, then let me quickly fill you in. Anonymous is the name of an online group of people that come from all walks of life and stand for social justice. Online or offline. This group of people are made up of ‘hacktivists’ and the curious. But besides the political aspect, they also do things for the “lulz”. Meaning that the group of talented anonymous users like to stage big elaborate pranks.

Operation UFO is one of their latest pranks. On May 22nd, 2011 at around 8:00 pm EST the operation is set to commence. The plan is simple, flood UFO websites with fake reports of  a triangular UFO. Then just sit back and watch the world go crazy. LOL.

Is it childish? Yes. Is it funny? Yes.

I think we’re becoming a society that is becoming dangerously to dependent on technology. I was at a bar the other night and noticed that almost everyone in the bar was taking pictures of themselves using their cellphones and uploading them to Facebook. Chatting online and browsing is the new thing to do I guess. Given that almost every American is so dependent on the internet for their daily dose of news, celebrity mishaps and knowledge, it’s easy to see how this can be detrimental.

On the morning on May 23rd, let’s see what major news sites start to report these fake UFO sightings as the real thing. How many do you think will tie them to Obama possibly disclosing UFO files? How many will make a connection with UFOs and terrorism? FOX News….I’m counting on you for that.

So, sit back and watch the UFO world go crazy on May 23rd.

From TNT Magazine:

    Online hacker group Anonymous has sent out a call-to-arms for its latest prank: attempting to convince the world (or alien enthusiasts, more like) of the existence of men form outer space.

    At 8pm on May 22, anyone in on the idea is encouraged to report the same UFO sighting (“a triangle of about 8 yellow lights in the sky”) to the relevant hotline or website of their choice. The idea is that the sudden influx of identical reports will convince UFO buffs that contact is finally about to be made.

    Meanwhile, KISS star Gene Simmons has softened his opinion on the hackers, a direct contrast to his views when they hacked his site in October.

    “I think they mean well, I think it’s misdirected,” Simmons told defamer.com.au. “You’re talking about very bright young people who really have a chance to enter the mainstream and make some money for themselves and climb the ladder of success. If you tear down the structure there’s no where to go.”

    Anonymous crashed the bassist’s websites in revenge for a speech he gave urging artists to sue copyright violators into submission.

    According to Simmons’ lawyer, the attack left his sites down for days and cost the rocker as much as $US25,000.

    His October threat read:

    “We will sue their pants off.

    “First, they will be punished.

    “Second, they might find their little butts in jail, right next to someone who’s been there for years and is looking for a new girl friend.

    “We will soon be printing their names and pictures.

    “We will find you.

    “You cannot hide.”

    Simmons said Anonymous hadn’t attacked him again.

    “They know I’m being watched,” he said in reference to a recent FBI raid on the home of a Wahington 15-year-old boy suspected of being part of the group who attacked his site.

    “I have big watch dogs.”

Source: Ghost Theory
http://www.ghosttheory.com/2011/05/16/massive-ufo-prank-on-the-way

- INVASION OF THE GIANT MOLES DEPARTMENT -

NJ Town Puzzles over Mystery Hole in Ground

BERNARDS Officials and experts in one New Jersey town are scratching their heads over a mysterious hole that appeared in a yard last week.

For now, it appears the small crater that splayed debris across a 100-foot area wasn’t caused by a meteorite. Beyond that, it’s a mystery.

“It’s just really, really weird,” said Jerry Vinski, director of nearby Raritan Valley Community College’s planetarium, who conducted tests on the site. “We dug around and couldn’t find anything. We used metal detectors because all meteors have metal in them, and we couldn’t find anything, large or small.”

Bernards Township Police Capt. Edward Byrnes said whatever hit the front yard in the Basking Ridge section left a crater about 18 inches deep and roughly the size of a coffee table. Rocks and soil were scattered around the yard and driveway.

A State Police bomb squad ruled out explosives, Byrnes said.

According to Byrnes, no one in the neighborhood heard or saw anything at the time of the May 6 incident. The homeowner called police upon arriving home.

“The weather was clear, there were no reports of lightning strikes; nobody reported seeing anything,” Byrnes said. “I’ve never seen anything like this in 23 years.”

Vinski said that the hole could have been caused by an object falling from a plane. He said if the object was a meteorite, the impact would have been significant and would have been felt nearby.

“When you see meteor showers in the upper atmosphere, they’re traveling 50 miles a second,” he said. “Even if it’s slowing down through the atmosphere, you’re still going to have a sonic boom. And it would have left something behind, it wouldn’t have completely disintegrated.”

Source: The Daily Record
http://www.dailyrecord.com/article/20110513/NJNEWS10/305130020/
NJ-town-puzzles-over-mystery-hole-ground

Sign up today for Bizarre Bazaar and Conspiracy Journal Magazines

Click on banner to sign up for two FREE magazines!



PSI TALK-The Internet's Only Paranormal Web Station!


UFO Digest


Cosmic Horizons - Wednesday at 9:00pm Eastern
www.blogtalkradio.com


The Paracast
Sunday, 7:00–10:00 PM Eastern



UFO Casebook

Conspiracy Journal - Issue 622 5/20/11
http://www.conspiracyjournal.com
Subscribe for free at our subscription page:
http://www.members.tripod.com/uforeview/subscribe.html