6/3/11  #624
http://www.conspiracyjournal.com
Subscribe for free at our subscription page:
http://www.members.tripod.com/uforeview/subscribe.html
You can view this newsletter online at:
http://uforeview.tripod.com/conspiracyjournal624.html

Draw your blinds...hide the children...bring in the cat and dog... because once again your e-mail box has been invaded by your weekly visit of the strange and unknown.  Yes, that's right, Conspiracy Journal, home of conspiracies, UFOs, the paranormal and other interesting bits of news and information is here to confound your senses and infuriate those who wish to keep the truth secret. 

This week, Conspiracy Journal takes a look at such eye scorching tales as:

- Cell Phones May Cause Brain Cancer -
Top 5 Exotic Free Energy Technologies -
- Scientist Speaks out on Possibility of Extraterrestrial Visitors -
- When Ghosts Attack -
AND: Seismologists Charged for Not Predicting Quake

All these exciting stories and MORE in this week's issue of
CONSPIRACY JOURNAL!

~ And Now, On With The Show! ~


CLASSIC BOOKS OF UFOLOGY

Two Golden Age Of Flying Saucer Classics:
Diane - She Came From Venus & Why We Are Here


THE SPACE BROTHERS ANSWER IMPORTANT QUESTIONS FOR THE
VERY FIRST TIME

Here are two complete works in one large size volume, featuring the remarkable stories of two dedicated women who shaped what has become known as, The Golden Age Of Flying Saucers, a period that ran for almost two decades starting in the early 1950s, and mainly centered around those claiming to have established communications with extraterrestrials. Dubbed Contactees, most of these encounters are said to have taken place in the deserts of California and Arizona, and helped fired up the public s fascination with life on other planets, acting as a springboard for our own space program.

Book One: Diane - She Came From Venus:

On the other hand, Dana Howard's contacts seemed to be highly evolved. In fact, the author of the exceedingly hard to find first edition of Diane She Came From Venus speaks of her alien friends with high reverence as if they might be God s angels: All over the world an auspicious new day is dawning. A triumphant spiritual victory is soon to be won. Many earthlings will live to see it emblazoned across the morning skies commingled with the dazzling radiance of the sunrise. With trumpets and fanfare the New Age will be ushered in. When that wonderful day arrives those from ON HIGH will descend earthward. They will help to release all the human family to a new octave in living. And He shall send His angels with a great sound of the trumpet, and they shall gather together. His elect from the four winds. . . (Matt. 24: 31.)

A BEING FROM JUPITER SPEAKS THROUGH THE INSTRUMENTATION OF A BEAUTIFUL, YOUNG, STEWARDESS
                                                                                                        
Book Two: Why We Are Here:

Gloria Lee learned to fly before she could drive a car. Married to an aeronautical engineer, she became entranced with the subject of UFOs and became actively engaged in psychic research and the study of esoterica penning a book that was done solely through mental telepathy directed to her from extraterrestrials. Gloria Lee, was specifically trained and developed over a period of four years. Lee admits this may seem incredible to some minds, but it must be remember that some of the Space People are over one million years in advance of our evolution have developed faculties many of us are not even aware exist. Unable to attract the attention of government officials to her contacts, Gloria Lee succumbed after a 66 days hunger strike.

If you order right now you will also receive a free audio CD of the very rare
"Music From Another Planet," a wonderful 1957 recording as performed by an
alien from Saturn for the celebrated contactee Howard Menger, another
contactee from the Golden Age Of Flying Saucers


ALL OF THIS FOR THE SPECIAL PRICE OF ONLY $22.00
(Plus $5.00 for shipping.) You can't find this special price anywhere else.

Click Here to Order With PayPal


OR -You can order with our secure order page:  
CLICK HERE TO ORDER

You can also phone in your credit card orders to Global Communications
24-hour hotline: 732-602-3407

And as always you can send a check or money order to:
Global Communications
P.O. Box 753
New Brunswick, NJ  08903


NEW - CONSPIRACY JOURNAL/BIZARRE BAZAAR CATALOG

The NEW Conspiracy Journal/Bizarre Bazaar Catalog is now ONLINE!

Promoting Free Speech and Individuality - Opposing Orthodoxy, The Establishment, Death and Taxes!

INSIDE THIS ISSUE: Strange, Amazing, Rare, and Exotic Items from Worldwide Sources.

This PDF file is available FREE to read online or to download. Take this link to check out the weirdest catalog in the galaxy!



- WHAT DOESN'T DEPARTMENT -

Cell Phones May Cause Brain Cancer

Radiation from cell phones can possibly cause cancer, according to the World Health Organization. The agency now lists mobile phone use in the same "carcinogenic hazard" category as lead, engine exhaust and chloroform.

Before its announcement Tuesday, WHO had assured consumers that no adverse health effects had been established.

A team of 31 scientists from 14 countries, including the United States, made the decision after reviewing peer-reviewed studies on cell phone safety. The team found enough evidence to categorize personal exposure as "possibly carcinogenic to humans."

What that means is they found some evidence of increase in glioma and acoustic neuroma brain cancer for mobile phone users, but have not been able to draw conclusions for other types of cancers

"The biggest problem we have is that we know most environmental factors take several decades of exposure before we really see the consequences," said Dr. Keith Black, chairman of neurology at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center in Los Angeles.

The type of radiation coming out of a cell phone is called non-ionizing. It is not like an X-ray, but more like a very low-powered microwave oven.

"What microwave radiation does in most simplistic terms is similar to what happens to food in microwaves, essentially cooking the brain," Black said. "So in addition to leading to a development of cancer and tumors, there could be a whole host of other effects like cognitive memory function, since the memory temporal lobes are where we hold our cell phones."

Wireless industry responded to Tuesday's announcement saying it "does not mean cell phones cause cancer." CTIA-The Wireless Association added that WHO researchers "did not conduct any new research, but rather reviewed published studies."

The European Environmental Agency has pushed for more studies, saying cell phones could be as big a public health risk as smoking, asbestos and leaded gasoline. The head of a prominent cancer-research institute at the University of Pittsburgh sent a memo to all employees urging them to limit cell phone use because of a possible risk of cancer.

"When you look at cancer development -- particularly brain cancer -- it takes a long time to develop. I think it is a good idea to give the public some sort of warning that long-term exposure to radiation from your cell phone could possibly cause cancer," said Dr. Henry Lai, research professor in bioengineering at University of Washington who has studied radiation for more than 30 years.

Results from the largest international study on cell phones and cancer was released in 2010. It showed participants in the study who used a cell phone for 10 years or more had doubled the rate of brain glioma, a type of tumor. To date, there have been no long-term studies on the effects of cell phone usage among children.

"Children's skulls and scalps are thinner. So the radiation can penetrate deeper into the brain of children and young adults. Their cells are at a dividing faster rate, so the impact of radiation can be much larger." said Black of Cedars-Sinai Medical Center.

In February, a study by researchers at the National Institutes of Health, revealed radiation emitted after just 50 minutes on a mobile phone increases the activity in brain cells. The effects of brain activity being artificially stimulated are still unknown.

Neurosurgeon and CNN chief medical correspondent Dr. Sanjay Gupta says Tuesday's announcement, "dealt a blow to those who have long said, 'There is no possible mechanism for cell phones to cause cancer.' By classifying cell phones as a possible carcinogen, they also seem to be tacitly admitting a mechanism could exist."

Manufacturers of many popular cell phones already warn consumers to keep their device away from their body and medical experts say there other ways to minimize cell phone radiation.

The Apple iPhone 4 safety manual says users' radiation exposure should not exceed FCC guidelines: "When using iPhone near your body for voice calls or for wireless data transmission over a cellular network, keep iPhone at least 15 millimeters (5/8 inch) away from the body."

BlackBerry Bold advises users to "keep the BlackBerry device at least 0.98 inch (25 millimeters) from your body when the BlackBerry device is transmitting."

The logic behind such recommendations is that the further the phone is from the body, the less radiation is absorbed. Users can also use the speakerphone function or a wired earpiece to gain some distance.

Users can text instead of talk if they want to keep the phone away from their faces.

Finally, cell phones emit the most radiation when they are attempting to connect to cellular towers. A moving phone, or a phone in an area with a weak signal, has to work harder, giving of more radiation. So users can avoid using their cell phones in elevators, buildings and rural areas if they want to reduce their exposure, experts say.

Source: CNN
http://edition.cnn.com/2011/HEALTH/05/31/who.cell.phones/index.html

- JUST SAY NO TO BIG OIL DEPARTMENT -

Top 5 Exotic Free Energy Technologies


The U.S. economy continues to falter and our elected leaders press on with their attack of the middle-class by giving large corporations tax-breaks to eliminate jobs. Rather than concentrating on repairing our economy and getting our jobs back, our elected officials are instead spending their time to jam their radical social agendas down our throats by using scare tactics to attack the rights of woman, teachers, minority groups and other easy targets. Now is the time we, the people of the U.S. stand up to the new American Taliban and tell them that we are "mad as hell and we are not going to take it any more!"

Even though big oil companies saw record breaking profits this year, the U.S. Senate blocked any attempts to do away with the massive tax-breaks for big oil companies while consumers were struggling with high gas prices. Why don't our elected officials stop sitting around sipping tea and do something for the rest of us for a change?

One way that we all can make a difference is by supporting new technologies to break the strangle-hold that big oil has on this country. Let's stick it to the rich elites by helping new innovations get a foot hold and reclaim our place in this country. Stop sitting around watching reality television and make a difference.  Thanks to the website:  Pure Energy Systems, here are five free energy technologies that are sure to piss-off those who try to maintain control by keeping the rest of us poor and subjugated.

(1.) Nuclear > Cold Fusion >
Andrea A. Rossi Cold Fusion Generator - Italian inventor, Andrea Rossi's energy amplifier produces useful power from the fusion of cheap and ubiquitous hydrogen and nickel into copper at relatively low temperatures and pressures, with no residual radiation. They claim to be going into production with a 10 kW industrial product that is reliable, safe, and cheap. Verification is being done by the historic University of Bologna. (PESWiki; [updated March 22, 2011)

- The technology offers the ability to produce large quantities of energy via the fusion of nickel powder and hydrogen gas. One hundred grams of nickel and a similar amount of hydrogen can fuel a 15kW system for six months.

- Energy generation is estimated to cost around 1 cent / kW-h.

- Multiple tests by third parties including the Swedish Skeptics Society, scientists from the University of Bologna, and others have successfully validated the technology.

- The one year research program with the University of Bologna continues, and Andrea Rossi is about to start a similar program with the University of Uppsala in Sweden.

- Defkalion Green Technologies Incorporated has been given a license to manufacture and sell E-Cat units in the Greek and Baltic markets. This October, they will be opening up a one megawatt plant composed of approximately 300 modules each rated at 2.5 kilowatts. Defkalion will use the output to power a manufacturing facility that can produce 300,000 units a year.

- Defkalion has obtained all government approvals and safety certifications required to manufacture and sell the E-Cat units in Greece.

- Ampenergo has obtained the rights to the technology in North America. They will share royalties with Andrea Rossi's company, Leonardo Technologies, and will be opening up a one megawatt plant in the USA by the end of this year.

(2.) Gravity Motors > Hidro >
James Kwok's "Hidro" Tech Floating to the Top - James Kwok's "Hidro" commercially available technology allows for energy to be harvested from gravity induced pressure differentials in columns of water. "Ash" from Panacea-BOCAF recently visited Hidro, witnessed a demonstration, and performed tests. Two independent groups have also confirmed Kwok's claims. (PESN and BeforeItsNews; April 17, 2011)

- The technology offers the ability to produce energy by combining the effects of boyancy and gravity in a column of water. Extraction of thermal energy from air and water may also play a role.

- Private demonstrations have taken place that validate that the technology works as claimed.

- A 50 kW plant is currently being constructed.

- 50 kW, 250 kW, and 1 mW plants are planned on being offered.

- The company is in the process of screening potential licensing partners.

(3.) EVs > Electrostatic / Electromagnetic >
Aviso's Self-Charging Electric Car, MEG, and Repelling Force - Filipino inventor, Ismael Aviso, has demonstrated a bare bones electric vehicle with an 11-kW DC motor running on just one 12-volt battery, which is kept charged via a Tesla-like antennae circuitry that draws electrostatic energy from the surroundings, validated by the Philippine DOE. He hopes to introduce plans and kits commercially soon; may open source.... (PESWiki; [updated March 22, 2011])

- The technology offers the ability to extract energy from the ambient environment to power electrical loads of all kinds.

- He has posted a series of videos to Youtube explaining his circuit that collects free energy from the ambient environment.

- The over heating problem that limited the performance of his self-charging electric vehicle has been resolved.

- Work is being performed to more optimally "close the loop" in his circuit. Previously, the high frequency harmonics produced by his circuit would produce significant loses of energy. This issue is now being resolved with the help of professional RFI (Radio Frequency Interference) engineers.

- He is working on a "Universal Motor" that would more efficiently make use of the high voltage output from his circuit. It will utilize his repelling force technology.

- A new self charging electric vehicle prototype using the "Universal Motor" and the improved circuit (with fewer losses) is currently being built. It will have improved performance and a higher top speed. Potentially, it may never need to be recharged from mains power, because the circuit will power the motor while keeping the battery topped off.

(4.) Noble Gas Engines / Plasma >
PlasmERG's Noble Gas Engine - Nobel (inert) gas engine patterned after the Papp Engine, would cost 1/3 what a comparable output engine would cost, while its fuel would cost a few dollars per month -- negligible; totally revolutionizing the renewable industry. Nine months of running time logged. Company is gearing up to go into production. (PESWiki; [updated March 22, 2011])

- The technology offers the ability to produce balls of plasma (similar to ball lightning) in a mixture of Noble Gases. A combination of fusion, fission, and perhaps energy extraction from the zero point energy field produce a force that can push a piston in an engine. The technology holds the potential to replace all internal combustion engines.

- Funding is being sought to take the engine into full scale production.

- The technology is ready to be taken into mass production as soon as the funding is found.

- The company is presently moving into facilities in Las Vegas and are building testing prototypes.

(5.) OS: Water > as Fuel > Hydroxy > Vehicles on Water >
Freddy's Cell alleged to run pick-up truck on 100% hydroxy - In the tradition of Stanley Meyer, the people at Future Energy Concepts, Inc. dazzled the community in August 2011 with their claim to have run a 2004 Dodge 4x4 pickup truck on nothing but water via their on-board hydroxy gas generator that uses the truck's alternator to electrolyze water. (PESWiki; [updated March 22, 2011])

- The technology offers the ability to produce large quantities of HHO efficiently using very little energy. The HHO can be used to boost the efficiency of vehicles, or run them entirely with HHO.

- The first products will boost the fuel efficiency of vehicles around 30%. 20,000 order have been received for these units which went on sale today, June 3.

Source: Pure Energy Systems
http://pesn.com/2011/06/03/9501838_Free_Energy_Revolution_for_Freedom/

- FROM UP THERE TO DOWN HERE DEPARTMENT -

Scientist Speaks out on
Possibility of Extraterrestrial Visitors

"What if life was planted here on Earth, and it rode in on an asteroid or was put here by aliens," says Dr. David Eagleman during a May 31 NPR interview.

At the same time, Eagleman - a neuroscientist who directs the Laboratory of Perception and Action at Baylor College of Medicine in Texas - says “physics tells us there are somewhere between nine and 13 spatial dimensions, so what if there were whole civilizations living between dimensions five and eight?”

New scientific breakthroughs in how the human brain works has promoted Dr. David Eagleman to speak frankly about the idea that aliens “planted life here on Earth.” Also, there are dozens of Oregon UFO “watchers” scanning the sky here at Bray’s Point along the central Oregon coast who join hundreds of scientists who’ve pioneered the study of UFOs and alien life under the title “astrobiology.” For instance, leading scientists at Cambridge University in England first coined the term “astrobiology” in the landmark report “Planets and Life: The Emerging Science of Astrobiology,” that’s become a key part of the recently released stash of 8,500 British UFO document that link tens of thousands other UFO documents, and point to lucid accounts of “Greys,” to describe extraterrestrial beings that have visited the Earth for thousands of years.

The existence of “Greys” and other aliens is revealed in both the recently released British UFO documents, and the Federal Bureau of Investigation’s (FBI) “the Vault” online UFO files.

This story is number 11 in an occasional series of reports about what the secret British UFO files contain, and what new information these documents reveal.

Astrobiology scientists hunting down Greys and other ET beings on Earth

“They move in gangs, and live in nondescript homes and buildings. They are not the ‘Greys’ but alien beings who’ve morphed into human form, living here on Earth for thousands of years,” states a 1974 Oregon UFO “watcher” essay -- that’s viewed by this group of UFO hunters that frequents Bray’s Point -- as “our guidance” for searching, and then making contact with alien life.

At the same time scientists have hunted down and identified “exoplanets,” that Washington Post national editor Marc Kaufman describes in his new book “First Contact: Scientific Breakthroughs in the Hunt for Life Beyond Earth,” as “those mysterious balls in the universe that orbit distant suns not too different from our own.”

Kaufman also writes that scientists “have discovered extremophiles, the extraordinary microbes that thrive in the environments of intense heat or cold that mimic the inhospitable conditions of other planets.”

Moreover, Kaufman notes that NASA scientists “have landed rovers on Mars and detected it methane, a possible signature of past life.”

In turn, these UFO and alien hunters – astrobiologists – are described as a “new generation of out-of-the-box researchers, adventures, and thinkers who are part Carl Sagan, part Indiana Jones, part Watson and Crick, and part forensic specialists on CSI:Mars,” writes Kaufman in his best seller about making first contact with aliens now in 2011.

Greys are the common form of extraterrestrial beings from science fiction

While the “look” of “Greys” is promoted on those sensational looking UFO web sites and in ufological, paranormal and in New Age communities – per the name derives from the alien’s skin color being grey – brain experts such as Dr. David Eagleman, who heads the Neurobiology and Anatomy department at the University of Texas, thinks the answer to both Greys and other alien life lies inside our human brains.

Also, a composite description of the Greys – from both the British UFO documents and FBI UFO files – stated that the “Greys” are small bodied, sexless beings with smooth grey skin. The ET’s have an enlarged head and large eyes.

According to the May 31 interview with Professor Eaglemen – whose written a new book, “Incognito,” that examines the unconscious part of our brains -- they really got, a bunch of people in the scientific community really jumped on these two giants of biology for even suggesting that maybe we were planted here by aliens. But you know what? It's a perfectly good hypothesis. I mean we don't know enough to rule that out. It belongs on the table along with all of the rest of them.”

The heart of science comes down to the study of alien life on Earth, say experts

“Essentially, this is the heart of science,” adds Eagleman of the quest to understand alien life and how the human brain perceives ETs.

“We always come up with hypotheses and we bring evidence in to weigh for or against those hypotheses. And in science, of course, we never even talk about truth or proofs. We talk about where the weight of evidence suggests at the moment, you know, what we think is the best narrative at the moment. And so, you know, there's this illusion that all of us learn in high school where we look in textbooks and science seems to proceed in a linear lockstep manner where so-and-so discovers this and then the next person and so on. But science never proceeds that way. Every major advance in science has been a creative leap where someone says, well, gosh, what this really strange story were true? And then what you do is you make a lot of these leaps and you look back to see if you can build a bridge back to what we already know in science. And when you can that's progress. And when you can't that's an interesting hypothesis that you just file away and you keep. And for myself I, you know, I spend all of my day in the laboratory coming up with hypotheses and the ones that I can't do anything further with scientifically I come home and I write fiction about.“

In turn, NPR noted that most people interested in “Astrobiology” read Eagleman’s book "Sum," which was a bestseller about a series of scenarios that he created envisioning possible afterlives. “Like if there is an afterlife, what might it be like? And you use your knowledge of consciousness and neuroscience to help create these different vision,” he said.

Eagleman's new book, “Incognito”, examines the unconscious part of our brains — the complex neural networks that are constantly fighting one another and influencing how we act, the things we're attracted to, and the thoughts that we have.

"All of our lives — our cognition, our thoughts, our beliefs — all of these are underpinned by these massive lightning storms of [electrical] activity [in our brains,] and yet we don't have any awareness of it," Eagleman said during the May 31 NPR interview.

"What we find is that our brains have colossal things happening in them all the time," he adds.

Making “First Contact” is a goal for 2011, say astrobiologists

“First Contact: Scientific Breakthroughs in the Hunt for Life Beyond Earth” by Marc Kaufman, the national editor for The Washington Post, is a recently published book that does not dispute alien life but, instead, fears it.

In turn, there’s new promise of cracking the extraterrestrial barrier, writes Kaufman, who points to “prominent scientists from NASA to the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, from the Carnegie Institution of Washington to Princeton and Cambridge universities, have decided to ignore the giggle factor associated with UFOs and ET and join the quest.”

“In the past 10 years we have found that hundreds of planets orbit distant suns not too different from our own and can reasonably infer that billions more exist,” writes Kaufman in his new book “First Contact.”

“Put all this together and the unavoidable question becomes whether, at bottom, we’re all Martians – quite literally descendants of life from Mars or other planets,” adds Kaufman in his First Contact book’s chapter “The Biggest Discovery of Them All.”

Moreover, the author presents views on what to do when the alien’s reveal themselves in mass and either take on the Earth or simply let it be as aliens have been doing for thousands of years.

Anyone can read parts of the British files on line

The release of these British UFO documents includes 35 large files that can be viewed at http://ufos.nationalarchives.gov.uk/

It should also be noted that the files are available to download free of charge for one month at this U.K. National Archives website.

Source: Huliq
http://www.huliq.com/10282/ufo-sightings-help-astrobiologists-crack-extraterrestrial-barrier-earth

- HAUNTED HIJINKS DEPARTMENT -

When Ghosts Attack
By Stephen Wagner

True stories of when ghosts attack by slapping, pushing, strangling, scratching and even beating their victims.

IN HOLLYWOOD GHOST stories, the spirits are nearly always malevolent. For dramatic purposes, the vengeful ghosts are intent on causing harm to the living, either by attacking them physically or scaring them so badly that they want to jump out a window.

The reality is that ghost and haunting phenomena are harmless... for the most part. Residual haunting - the kind that are seem to be recordings on the environment - simply play themselves out. True spirits, or intelligent haunting, are either those who manifest to relay a message or are trapped entities who may not know they are dead. Very rarely, however, do they attack people.

There are famous cases or physical attacks, most notably the Bell Witch haunting and the entity that tormented Esther Cox in Amherst, Nova Scotia. But these are usually classified as poltergeist phenomena, which probably arise from the subconscious of the person or people involved.

So can ghosts attack? Consider the following cases:

SLAPPED BY A GHOST

How would you like to be roused from sleep like this? "One night, I was awakened by a violent slap on the left side of my face," says Aliszabeth, "like [with] someone's open hand." Aliszabeth at first thought it was her "prankster" sister, but then saw by the clock that it was 1:27 a.m., and her sister was sound asleep in another room. And the attack wasn't over. "I felt pulling on my hair so much that it jerked my head around. Then, my down comforter started to be pulled down, or at least it felt like it." Aliszabeth wanted to scream, but felt paralyzed. The ghost, apparently, wanted her attention. Aliszabeth then heard a woman's voice say, "Listen to me... Listen to me..." and the pleas faded off into the darkness.

NASTY LITTLE GHOST

Mary Ann A. also felt the slap of a ghostly hand in 2005 at her aunt's house in Batangas, Philippines. Her attack was preceded by a sighting of the alleged assailant. Mary Ann was relaxing on her aunt's bench swing when she saw small girl in a red dress peeking out of her aunt's front door, and when the toddler realized Mary Ann saw her, she ducked inside. Mary Ann assumed it was the child of a visitor, but when she checked, there was no one in the house except her aunt and her aunt's sleeping child, who was not wearing red.

Mary Ann dismissed the incident as her imagination and returned to the swing for an afternoon nap. "Exhaustion plus cool wind send me into a deep sleep," she says, "only to be awakened by a hard slap from a small hand. As I opened my eyes, I was expecting to see my aunt's kid. I was shocked to find no one with me!"

PUSHED DOWN THE STAIRS

Getting slapped is one thing, and getting shoved down some stairs where you could possibly break your neck is quite another. Yet that's what happened to Melanie S. in 1982 while at Gentleman Jim's restaurant (now Ashley's of Rockledge) in Rockledge, Florida. The restaurant had a reputation for being haunted by the ghost of a woman who had been murdered on the nearby railroad tracks in the 1920s. Melanie was there on a double date with friends and were hoping to catch a glimpse of something otherworldly. "We did see the lamp over the salad bar sway continuously all night," she says. "so we were pleased and felt that we had gotten our money's worth."

Melanie was soon to get more than her money's worth, however. "As we were getting ready to go down the stairs, I told my date to get in front of me because I was known to be a klutz and didn't want to fall down the stairs," Melanie says. "So they all got in front of me. We were all making jokes about the ghost and feeling pretty frisky. As we were going down the stairs, I felt a huge shove against my back and fell down the stairs, my wonderful companions moving aside to let me make my way down on my own." Looking back up the stairs, Melanie could clearly see that there had been no one behind her that could have shoved her... no one living, that is.

THE TRIPPING GHOST

Cassie B. also had an unpleasant experience on a staircase. She and her husband were visiting his older brother's house during the Christmas holidays. Her bother-in-law had warned her that the house was haunted, which she didn't mind because she had been in haunted houses before. But then he revealed that the spirit liked to push people down the stairs!

Sure enough, the ghost didn't disappoint. "I was coming down stairs to look for my husband, when all of a sudden I felt like someone pushed my feet out from under me. I ended up falling down the first four stairs," Cassie says. "Everyone came running to make sure I was ok. They asked me what happened, and I said it felt like someone pushed my legs out from under me and I just fell down the stairs."

CHARLIE HARTWELL'S REVENGE

As rare as ghost attacks are, being shoved on a stairway is one of the most common occurrences, and a number of people also report the feeling of being strangled. This usually happens at night. Char reports that this happened to his father when they were living in a house in Pepperell, Massachusetts - a place they long considered haunted. The family felt it was the ghost of old Charlie Hartwell, a farmer who once lived on the property and died in a fire.

The family had a number of strange incidents: unexplained banging on the walls and doors; TVs, radios and lights going on and off by themselves; tools going missing then reappearing; sliding doors opening by themselves to let the dog out; lights in the barn, where there is no electricity; and more.

"Our ghost Charlie liked to scare my sister for some reason, and really didn't like my dad," Char says. "One time he was sleeping and he said he felt something on top on him and then it started to strangle him! My dad couldn't get up and he started to cry because he was so scared. He held onto his cross that he was wearing and started praying and then it went away."

SHADOW AT THE INN

Roger had a close call with a shadow person that he felt was trying to attack him - and this was in the middle of the afternoon! Back in 1967, Roger was a college student working for the summer at a large motel in Downingtown, Pennsylvania. Roger lived with several other employees at an old stone house a few miles down the road, where a brutal murder had allegedly taken place.

It was a bright, sunny Saturday afternoon when Roger was in his bedroom trying to catch a quick nap. "I remember the events clearly," Roger says. "I looked at my clock and it was 1 p.m. as I lay down on my bed and closed my eyes. Instantly I was flushed with extreme fear as I opened my eyes. Then, out of the wall, on this bright and sunny day, came a black shadow man with arms outstretched toward me. Its shape changed slightly as it left the wall and drifted toward me. It was a full torso about six feet tall. I uttered a gasp and again closed my eyes for an instant. I opened them again and it was still drifting toward me, the arms outstretched as if to choke me! I was paralyzed with fear and gave another and louder gasp. It came to within three to four feet of me... then dissipated."

THE LAUGHING ATTACKER

A reader using the name HauntedMichigan also reports an attack by a shadow person, this occurring in 2008 at a casino in Michigan. She was staying at the casino hotel with her two small children and her brother and his wife. "I awoke around 3:30 in the morning to the sensation of a pressure on my side, kind of pushing me down," she says. "I thought it might be one of my daughters pushing me down. I raised my arm out to try to push off whatever was on top of me. I felt something substantial, but definitely not either one of my kids.

"I began to get frightened. I was lying on my side, so I turned my head to my right shoulder to get a glimpse of what was on top of me. I saw a large, dark funnel of no substantial shape. I heard a mocking laugh. I struggled to no avail. I decided to let the entity know that they should get off of me in the name of Jesus Christ. The funnel suddenly hit the ceiling and disappeared."

THE BEATING

What's more terrifying than being attacked by some unseen entity? One of your children being attacked by some unseen entity. That's what happened some years ago, according to Yolanda, who lived with her four children in an ordinary four-bedroom home in Germantown, Pennsylvania. One night as about 10:30, Yolanda was home only with her 14-year-old daughter, Tiffany, who was sound asleep in the back room. "I walked to the bathroom, and on the way out I noticed her door cracked just a little," Yolanda says. "I paid it no mind and headed back to my bedroom and relaxed, until I was startled by her door slamming loudly. I yelled her name twice and I got no response."

Then the horror began. "Before I could get up off the bed I heard her screaming, 'Get off of me!' I ran into her room to find her lying in the dark, shaking and trembling. I asked her what happened and she said that someone was beating her. She had scratches all over her arms. I knew no one was in the house but us two."

Yolanda soon moved her family out of that house - a place she later learned where five people had overdosed on drugs in that back room.

Source: About.Paranormal
http://paranormal.about.com/od/trueghoststories/a/When-Ghosts-Attack.htm

- E-MAIL FROM THE DEAD DEPARTMENT -

Spirits on the Information Highway

Do you believe that a spirit can haunt a person via the internet? If I were asked that question before January 2006, I would have probably smirked and answered "impossible". What happened to me may just bea case of a spirit conjured up by thought; not necessarily a haunting by computer. Either way, the medium at hand was the internet. I've always been a believer in the paranormal despite never having had an outstanding encounter.

I love to roam around the net browsing the plethora paranormal sites, relishing the many spine tingling stories of ghostly experiences. This chilly winter day was different than no other, except that I took a look at some sites devoted to ghost towns and abandoned mines. I came across the site for The Bureau of Land Management that gives statistics on abandoned mines as well as safety reminders for those who are out exploring. There is also a section devoted to the unfortunate souls who failed to heed the warnings posted at the entrances to dangerous mines.

There were a few stories that were particularly shocking, but the one that really bothered me was about a man who had fallen down a shaft that was about eight stories high. When his remains were found some time later, the medical examiner stated that the man more than likely survived the fall with nothing more than a broken leg. What killed him was a self-inflicted gunshot wound to the head.

This person was a well prepared explorer who packed plenty of survival gear including a gun. I began to imagine, very vividly, the man at the bottom of this mine shaft in complete darkness...in complete agony. His pain, both emotional and physical, must have been unbearable.

As the hours passed and his anxiety escalated, he began to accept that he was too far out in the terrain for someone to come by. The chance of rescue was nil. He began having thoughts about his family, his life. I could picture the man completely breaking down and sobbing, knowing that there was only one way to end his suffering. I felt so saddened, and wondered to myself what I would have done.

I immersed myself in these feelings of terror and hopelessness for some time, so much so that I began to feel a sickening feeling in my body. Although I was shocked and moved by this tragic story, I proceeded on to another site. That's when the lamp on the desk next to me began flickering, making a buzzing noise that sounded like an electrical surge.

I figured the bulb was loose, so I checked it and found that that wasn't the case. At that point, my stomach dropped to my knees when I began to feel the presence of someone or something around me. I sat back down and carried on, not wanting to tip off my "visitor" that I was aware of what was going on. The lamp flickered again. I ignored it. A short time later, I went into the bathroom when the light in the ceiling did the same strange flickering as the lamp. At this point, I became frightened and bolted.

Over the next few days more bizarre electrical occurrences happened. I was at the stove cooking when suddenly the oven timer went on, scaring the you know what out of me! That same day the bathroom light went on the fritz again and this time I was already, um, seated.

I became angry (and brave)yelling out "Do you mind?! I'm trying to use the bathroom here!!" With that, a tiny little flicker of the light, and then it ceased.

My pet cat was also acting strangely, his eyes seemingly following something or someone who was not there. At other times he would awaken out of a sound sleep with a jolt; focusing on one part of the room blinking in curiosity. I eventually smudged my house with a sage stick and the activity abruptly stopped. Could it have been that my strong feelings and thoughts about this man enticed his spirit to me? Or perhaps another random entity I picked up on the information highway that day? Who knows. I firmly believe that the human mind is even more powerful than we realize, and that those on the other side can tune into that power.

So I'll ask again: Do you believe that it's possible a spirit can haunt a person via the internet? I do.

Source: Unexplained Mysteries/Melyssa Glennie-Puckett
http://www.unexplained-mysteries.com/column.php?id=91941

- NO, REALLY, THIS IS A TRUE STORY DEPARTMENT -

Italian Seismologists Charged With Manslaughter for Not Predicting 2009 Quake

Italian government officials have accused the country's top seismologist of manslaughter, after failing to predict a natural disaster that struck Italy in 2009, a massive devastating earthquake that killed 308 people.

A shocked spokesman for the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) likened the accusations to a witch hunt.

"It has a medieval flavor to it -- like witches are being put on trial," the stunned spokesman said.

Enzo Boschi, the president of Italy's National Institute of Geophysics and Volcanology (INGV), will face trial along with six other scientists and technicians, after failing to predict the future and the impending disaster.

Earthquakes are, of course, nearly impossible to predict, seismologists say. In fact, according to the website for the USGS, no major quake has ever been predicted successfully.

"Neither the USGS nor Caltech nor any other scientists have ever predicted a major earthquake," reads a statement posted on the USGS website. "They do not know how, and they do not expect to know how any time in the foreseeable future."

John Vidale, a Washington State seismologist and professor at the University of Washington, agreed that earthquake forecasting is simply impossible.

"We're not able to predict earthquakes very well at all," he told LiveScience.

"One problem is, we don't know how much stress it takes to break a fault," Vidale told the site. "Second we still don't know how much stress is down there. All we can do is measure how the ground is deforming."

Not knowing either of these factors makes it pretty tough to figure out when stresses will get to the point of a rupture, and an earth-shaking quake, LiveScience explained.

The seven scientists were placed under investigation almost a year ago, according to a news story on the website of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) -- the world's largest general-science society and a leading voice for the interests of scientists worldwide.

Alan Leschner, chief executive of AAAS, said his group wrote a letter to the Italian government last year -- clearly, to no avail.

"Whoever made these accusations misunderstands the nature of science, the nature of the discipline and how difficult it is to predict anything with the surety they expect," Leschner told FoxNews.com.

The case could have a "chilling effect" on scientists, he noted.

"It reflects a lack of understanding about what science can and can't do," he said. "And frankly, it will have an effect of intimidating scientists ... This just feels like either scapegoating or an attempt to intimidate a community. This really seems inappropriate."

Judge Giuseppe Romano Gargarella said that the seven defendants had supplied "imprecise, incomplete and contradictory information," in a press conference following a meeting held by the committee 6 days before the quake, reported the Italian daily Corriere della Sera

In doing so, they "thwarted the activities designed to protect the public," the judge said.

Boschi's lawyer, Marcello Melandri, has been taking the news badly, reported the AAAS story. He was particularly stunned because -- despite of the near impossibility of predicting earthquakes Boshi had been indicating that a large earthquake would be coming, though he did not say when.

Melandri told the AAAS that Boschi never sought to reassure the population of L'Aquila that there was no threat. On the contrary, the INGV head made it clear that "at some point it is probable that there will be a big earthquake."

In addition to Boschi, those facing trial are:

  *   Franco Barberi, committee vice president;
  *   Bernardo De Bernardinis, at the time vice president of Italy's Civil Protection Department and now president of the country's Institute for Environmental Protection and Research;
  *   Giulio Selvaggi, director of the National Earthquake Center;
  *   Gian Michele Calvi, director of the European Center for Training and Research in Earthquake Engineering;
  *   Claudio Eva, an earth scientist at the University of Genoa; and
  *   Mauro Dolce, director of the office of seismic risk at the Civil Protection Department.

Source: Fox News
http://www.foxnews.com/scitech/2011/05/27/italian-scientist-charged-manslaughter-
failing-predict-earthquake/

Sign up today for Bizarre Bazaar and Conspiracy Journal Magazines

Click on banner to sign up for two FREE magazines!



PSI TALK-The Internet's Only Paranormal Web Station!


UFO Digest


Cosmic Horizons - Wednesday at 9:00pm Eastern
www.blogtalkradio.com


The Paracast
Sunday, 7:00–10:00 PM Eastern



UFO Casebook

Conspiracy Journal - Issue 624 6/3/11
http://www.conspiracyjournal.com
Subscribe for free at our subscription page:
http://www.members.tripod.com/uforeview/subscribe.html