9/9/11  #636
http://www.conspiracyjournal.com
Subscribe for free at our subscription page:
http://www.members.tripod.com/uforeview/subscribe.html
You can view this newsletter online at:
http://uforeview.tripod.com/conspiracyjournal636.html

It's time once again. It's time for the Men-In-Black to start hammering on your front door. It's time for secret government operatives to start tapping your phone and email accounts. It's time for those pesky little grey aliens to start abducting you from your bedroom at night. It's time for all of this because your number one weekly newsletter of conspiracies, UFOs, the paranormal and everything strange and bizarre has once again arrived in your email box - and they want to read it to find out what is REALLY going on.

This week, Conspiracy Journal brings you such cuticle-cutting stories as:

- Human-Derived Food Products -
Sinking Pacific Island Considers Man-Made Option -
- "Grease Devils" Spark Violence in Sri Lanka -
- Russia's Time Machine -
AND: Top Scientist Asks: Is Life All Just A Dream?

All these exciting stories and MORE in this week's issue of
CONSPIRACY JOURNAL!

~ And Now, On With The Show! ~


NEW FROM CONSPIRACY JOURNAL

Flying Saucers From Mars, and

My Contact With Flying Saucers: 2 Books In One

By Cederich Allingham and Dino Kraspedon


CAN EXTRATERRESTRIALS SHOW US THE SECRETS OF TRUE HAPPINESS?

WHAT ARE THE METHODS FOR LIVING IN HARMONY WITH EVERYONE ON THIS PLANET?

WHAT ARE THE SPECIFIC COSMIC LAWS EACH OF US NEEDS TO UNDERSTAND IN ORDER TO SURVIVE AND EVENTUALLY FIND THEIR TRUE PLACE ON THE PATH TO PERFECTION?

Wars! Disasters! Personal Hardships - Death!

We have to deal with such devastation on a daily basis while inhabiting our physical bodies whilst living on a very imperfect, materialistic, planet. But is there a better more superior way to an individual utopia?

Is it possible that extraterrestrials have developed an inner cosmic wisdom that when shared with the human race could pave the way to establishing a virtual heaven on earth? Can they look into the true depths of our soul and see our imperfections and direct us along a more positive path in life?

Here are two books-in-one originally published during the Golden Age Of Flying Saucers which reveal the true experiences of UFO contactees Cederic Allingham and Dino Kraspedon and their all-too-fantastic meetings with alien beings from far off worlds.

Their stories are intriguing, controversial and full of awe, but in the end it is up to the reader to decide their validity.

INCLUDES AUTHENTIC PHOTOS OF SPACE SHIPS AND ALIEN BEINGS!

If you order right now you will also receive a free DVD: "Everything You Wanted To Know About Wendelle Stevens But Were Too Intimidated To Ask."
An exclusive interview with his daughter, Ce Ce Stevens

ALL OF THIS FOR THE SPECIAL PRICE OF ONLY $20.00
(Plus $5.00 for shipping.) You can't find this special price anywhere else.

Click Here to Order With PayPal


OR -You can order with our secure order page:  
CLICK HERE TO ORDER

You can also phone in your credit card orders to Global Communications
24-hour hotline: 732-602-3407

And as always you can send a check or money order to:
Global Communications
P.O. Box 753
New Brunswick, NJ  08903


- SOYLENT GREEN IS MADE OUT OF PEOPLE DEPARTMENT -

Human-Derived Food Products

Reports that researchers could be just six months away from producing the world’s first artificial meat, using thousands of stem cells bred in a laboratory, sent a wave of fascination around the world. Yet there is an even more ghoulish prospect ahead: the idea of eating artificial food made from humans.

This may sound like science fiction, yet a new technique for making gelatin from human DNA is attracting “increasing interest from research and industrial circles”, according to a new study by scientists from the Beijing University of Chemical Technology. The paper, published recently in the Journal of Agriculture and Food Chemistry, revealed that successful experiments had been carried out in which human genes were inserted into a strain of yeast to “grow” large amounts of recombinant (genetically engineered) human gelatin.

Gelatin has a long history of use as a gelling agent by the food industry – and, according to the journal’s publisher, the American Chemical Society, human-derived gelatin “could become a substitute for some of the 300,000 tons of animal-based gelatin produced annually for desserts, marshmallows, candy and innumerable other products”.

There would be safety issues to consider. When an ice-cream parlour in London began selling flavours derived from human breast milk earlier this year, it was soon withdrawn for hygiene reasons. The Food Standards Agency said: “There would be a restriction on the sale or import of this type of product, because it would require a pre-market safety assessment.”

However, scientists do not believe that the new gelatin product would pose any risk. “There’s a very high degree of similarity between gelatin that comes from a cow, a pig, and a human,” explains Dr David Olsen, senior scientist at FibroGen, which specialises in recombinant gelatins. “So due to their similarities, I can’t see why there would be a health risk to it. It’s a very similar protein to what people have been ingesting for many years.”

In fact, human-derived gelatin is already in use by the pharmaceutical industry in the manufacture of certain pills and vaccines. The highly controlled production techniques of the laboratory offer a more consistent product than “traditional” gelatin, which is made from the bones and skin of pigs and cows. More broadly, human genes are used by pharmaceutical firms in the production of insulin for diabetics, human growth hormone, and erythropoietin, which is used to treat anaemia.

In fact, the Beijing University scientists believe their method offers many health advantages over animal-derived gelatin. Researchers from the Sapporo Medical University of Japan have reported an increase in allergic reactions to animal-derived gelatin in vaccines, but such a response to human material is less likely. Moreover, the risk of gelatin transmitting animal-borne diseases such as BSE would be eliminated.

It remains to be seen, however, whether there is an appetite for human protein among the wider public. Dr Gregory Kaebnick, of the US-based Hastings Center for bioethics and public policy, says the idea of human-derived gelatin “appears to raise the question of cannibalism”, even though such concerns may be misplaced. “The gelatin is not derived from human tissue in the same way that animal gelatin is,” he says. “It’s really derived from yeast – yeast that have been modified with genetic sequences found in human beings.”

This difference may help remove the taboo borne by human-derived food products. “You really wouldn’t see it or recognise it,” says Dr Olsen. “It would almost be part of whatever the food is, and you wouldn’t notice the difference.”

Either way, it won’t appear in the organic aisle any time soon.

Source: Telegraph (UK)
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/science/8743068/Do-you-fancy-a-jelly-baby-made-from-human-DNA.html

- QUIT ARGUING, WE ARE GETTING WET DEPARTMENT -

Sinking Pacific Island Considers Man-Made Option

The future for Kiribati, one of the low-lying Pacific nations threatened by rising seas, is so dire that the government is contemplating relocating the entire population to man-made islands resembling giant oil rigs.

"We're considering everything... because we are running out of options," the President of Kiribati, Anote Tong, said yesterday in Auckland, where he is attending the Pacific Islands Forum. He said that his small, impoverished country – where the highest land is no more than two metres above sea level – urgently needed the world to take action on climate change.

Vulnerable Pacific nations have acquired a powerful new ally, the UN Secretary-General, Ban Ki-moon, who visited Kiribati on his way to the Auckland conference. In a speech on Tuesday, Mr Ban warned: "For those who believe climate change is about some distant future, I invite them to Kiribati. Climate change is not about tomorrow. It is lapping at our feet – quite literally in Kiribati and elsewhere." Beachside villages in Kiribati – which consists of 33 coral atolls sprinkled across two million square miles of ocean – have already had to move to escape the encroaching waves. Water supplies have been contaminated by salt water, and crops destroyed. Erosion, caused partly by storms and flooding, is increasingly serious.

Mr Tong said he had seen models of a man-made floating island, similar to an offshore oil platform and costing US$2bn (£1.25bn). While it sounded "like something from science fiction", he said radical ideas had to be considered. "If you're faced with the option of being submerged with your family, what would you do?" he asked. "Would you jump on the rig... on a floating island or not? I think the answer is yes."

Other ideas included building a series of sea walls, at a cost of nearly $1bn. But Mr Tong said it would be up to the international community to fund such projects, and he complained that Kiribati had received little financial aid despite pledges from wealthier nations.

A former British colony called the Gilbert Islands, Kiribati is home to 103,000 people, most of them crammed into the main atoll, Tarawa, a horseshoe-shaped chain of islets surrounding a central lagoon. Like other pancake-flat Pacific nations such as Tuvalu and the Marshall Islands, and Indian Ocean nations such as the Maldives, it faces oblivion as a result of global warming-induced rising sea levels.

Mr Tong said that for i-Kiribati, as his countrymen are known, it was no longer a case of adapting to a changing environment, but of survival. He said Kiribati desperately needed the world to act to reduce carbon emissions.

Mr Ban said his visit to Kiribati had strengthened his view that "something is seriously wrong with our current model of economic development". He said: "We will not succeed in reducing emissions without sustainable energy solutions."

Source: The Independent
http://www.independent.co.uk/environment/climate-change/sinking-pacific-island-
kiribati-considers-moving-to-a-manmade-alternative-2350964.html

- SLIPPERY LITTLE DEVILS DEPARTMENT -

"Grease Devils" Spark Violence in Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka has been dealing with wave after wave of sightings of “Grease Devils,” which appear to be similar to the past encounters with Indian “Monkey-Men.” Then, the events took a turn for the worse.

Angry Sri Lankans killed a police officer on August 14, 2011, in the latest outbreak of violence sparked by a fear of nocturnal prowlers known popularly as “Grease Devils” that has gripped rural areas in the island nation over the past two weeks.

Another officer and five other people were hurt in two separate incidents in the northwestern Sri Lanka town Puttalam, after residents gave chase to a suspected “grease devil,” police and witnesses said.

Traditionally, a grease devil was a thief who wore only underwear and covered his body in grease to make himself hard to grab, but the modern iteration has a far more sinister reputation as prowling attacker of women. Reports in the media refer to them generally as “Grease devils” in English-“Kreese Pootham” in Tamil and “Thel Yaka” in Sinhala.

This descriptive title is due to the fact that the assailants are said to be daubed in grease or some sticky, oily substance that makes their bodies slippery like eels thus making it difficult for people to catch hold of them. The grease devils are also said to be wearing crude masks or black paint or charcoal soot on their faces to avoid being identified.

Many of the attacks have occurred in the Northern and Eastern provinces of Sri Lanka. The victims are generally Tamil speaking Tamil and Muslim women.

Five people have died in outbreaks of violence related to the grease devil panic so far, including the August 14th incident.

More than 30 incidents of violence and vigilantism have been reported in eight districts of the country, primarily in areas inhabited by minority Muslim or Tamil people as the government and opposition trade blame over the phenomenon.

“Some people had attacked a policeman on traffic duty in Puttalam town and he died after being admitted to the hospital,” police spokesman Prashantha Jayakody said.

Jayakody said that in a separate incident in Puttalam, people assaulted a police constable who went to the village. He declined to say what prompted the attacks.

Residents told Reuters that people had spotted an unidentified man and given chase, but policemen on duty fired in the air and later toward the crowd.

“At least five people were injured including a 13-year-old child,” said an area resident told Reuters by phone, speaking on condition of anonymity for fear of angering the authorities.

The government has said “grease devils” are merely criminals taking advantage of traditional beliefs in spirits and devils in Sri Lanka’s rural areas, and have vowed to punish those responsible for spreading panic about them.

On September 6, 2011, President Mahinda Rajapaksa called for an immediate meeting with area politicians, army officers and the Jaffna District Secretary to discuss how best to put an end to this unhealthy trend.

“Minister Devananda who was asked by the President to arrange this meeting rushed to Jaffna for this purpose and to urgently address this crisis situation,” the sources said.

Tamil National Alliance (TNA) MP Suresh Premachandran said people did not even sleep properly fearing that some people disguising themselves as grease devils might come and harass them in the night.

Mr. Premachandran said his party, together with civil society activists, had organized a Sathyagraha next Saturday, September 10th, to protest at the failure by the authorities to bring normalcy to the area and said an appointment had been sought to meet the President to discuss this matter.

“In recent times, a number of youths have been assaulted by security personnel. This is serious,” he said.

For example, in the nearby town of Kalpitiya, a government hospital refused treatment to a suspected “grease devil” who was brought by the navy after area residents attacked him.

Hospital officials were angry at damage caused to the building after residents and navy sailors who kept the man from being lynched got into a clash, local media reported.

Strict warnings have been issued by law enforcement officials stating that those caught impersonating alleged “Grease Devils” will be punished.

Another recent incident of violence associated with a Grease Devil appearance led to police firing warning shots at a supposed attacker, resulting in the injury of five people.

One 13-year-old child was among the injured, and despite the attempts of authorities to quell the fears of the public, reports of violence associated with belief in alleged Grease Devils continue.

Allegations have surfaced that the Sri Lanka Army has in operation ‘grease devils’ and ‘abduction units’ in the Jaffna peninsula. These secret units are supposedly targeting uprooted families from Vanni, who have settled in the Jaffna peninsula after the Vanni war.  Rumors have it that the ‘grease devils’ are abducting children where they are taken to large cities and exploited as laborers and sex workers.

Violence against women has seen a drastic rise in the North and the East. Justice for women who have faced violence has been low in Sri Lanka. Violence against women cases are rarely taken to court; even in the cases of rape, rapists are rarely jailed. This culture of impunity regarding violence against women is reflected once again in these attacks by ‘grease yakas’.

The majority of attacks have been carried out at night mainly targeting women. In number of cases documented in this statement the individual women saw the potential attackers in their own properties. In cases where the assailant has been seen, the men have been dressed in black with their faces covered in cloth or soot. In some cases the women suffered minor injuries.

In several instances when women have called out for help or cried in fear the attacker has taken flight in the direction of nearby army/navy camps or military check points. Many women have stated that the attacker has sharp metal nails attached to his fingers. The eyewitnesses and affected women have complained that even with army/navy camps within the village/ town area the military personal have not intervened or helped people when they have called out for help.

Several women have complained that even though there are military check points and more military check points and special task forces have been brought in, several new people have been spotted around the village in civilian clothing. Even though these women themselves have been stopped at the check points when entering the camps, these people who do not belong to the village have been allowed to enter the village/town area freely.

On August 9th a women was attacked by the alleged ‘Grease Yaka’ and sustained injuries on her neck. The woman was taken to hospital. She was from the Sangama village.

On the 13th of August villagers spotted the ‘Grease Yaka’ in Muttur-Habeeb Nagar. As the villagers chased the assailant, he ran in to the Navy camp in that area. The villagers demanded that the man be sent out. However the navy personnel refused to do so. In anger the villagers set fire to the check post in front of the navy camp.

On 14th August the grease man was spotted in Kinniya. As the military personal provided no support and seemed to be protecting the alleged assailant the villagers grew angry and clashed with the military. The police was brought in to calm the situation. However in anger the villagers set the police vehicle on fire. Unable to control the situation the military began shooting at people and 4 villagers were injured and 25 people were arrested.

August 12, 2011- Karamba, Kalpiti – a woman saw the attacker jump the fence and try to enter her house. She raised her voice calling out for help, at which time the assailant climbed a tree. However the villagers were not able to locate him. The woman described the man as having his mouth covered and wearing underwear and a shirt. His hands had long black nails.

August 17, 2011, Maligapuram – a man in black was found on top of a toilet. The woman seeing the man shouted out for help due to which the assailant ran away. The police arrived at the scene even though the villagers had not informed the police. However no one was able to find the attacker.

August 19, 2011-Kalpiti town a woman preparing to pray and break her fast had gone outside to wash her face. A man in black grabbed her and scraped her hand hurting her. She screamed and called out for help. Villagers arrived at the scene and took the woman to hospital. However the doctor refused to treat her stating that she was fabricating the story. The woman was then taken to a private hospital where she was given treatment. The villagers also caught the alleged attacker and beat him. Many of the villagers identified the attacker as a police officer from the near by police station. The police arrived on the scene and took custody of the attacker and admitted him to hospital and the assailant was treated by the doctors and taken in an ambulance to Chilaw hospital. Seeing this double standard in treatment the villagers attacked the hospital.

August 20, 2011- Palavi. A woman saw the attacker and raised her voice due to which the assailant ran away. The villagers were not able to find the attacker.

August 21, 2011- Manal Kundu two unknown men appeared at a government officer’s house and villagers started chasing them. Police appeared in the scene and villagers started attacking the police. Police open fired and two villagers got injured and later a group of villagers attacked the police and killed one police officer. As this statement was drafted more military has been brought in and Puttalam town looks like a war zone according to eyewitness accounts.

This strange phenomenon is widely believed to be a sort of mass-hysteria that results in the outbreak of social panics, rather than the result of real, physical attackers. Of particular interest, however, is the remarkable consistency between reports of phantom attackers that cover their bodies in slippery oils throughout a number of the South Asian Islands.

For instance, another variation of the “Grease Devil” myth stems from nearby Malaysia, which involves a ghostly being called Orang Minyak. According to the Malay traditions, Orang Minyak similarly denotes a grease-covered serial rapist, with reports dating back to the 1950s of men or sometimes spirit-attackers blamed for mass outbreaks of panic throughout the region.

Some reports of the Orang Minyak have occurred as recently 2005 in parts of Malaysia, and occasionally described the spirit-attackers wielding knives.

Yet another variety of “spirit attacker” known to incite widespread panic throughout towns and municipalities in South Asia describes an ape-like being, appropriately called the “Monkey Man.”

In May of 2001, a number of reports were issued around New Delhi, India, variously describing an attacker that was covered in hair, sometimes suited in armor with sharp claws and a metallic helmet, and sometimes sporting bandages resembling an Egyptian mummy.

Similar to recent reports of mistaken “Grease Devil” attacks in Sri Lanka, one incident that occurred during the Indian Monkey Man panic of 2001 resulted in violent attacks against a wandering Hindu monk. Due to his diminutive size (the monk was only four feet tall, and likely sported the traditional long-haired, painted appearance of those known as the Hindu sadhu), he was easily mistaken for appearing monkey-like, and suffered injuries from the ensuing assault.

Thanks to Loren Coleman and Micah Hanks

Sources: Cryptomundo & Mysterious Universe
http://www.cryptomundo.com/cryptozoo-news/grease-devils/
http://mysteriousuniverse.org/2011/09/reports-of-indonesian-grease-devils-incite-panic-and-violence/

- GIVE ME JUST A LITTLE MORE TIME DEPARTMENT -

Russia's Time Machine

An excerpt from Paranormal Mysteries of Eurasia by Paul Stonehill

Russian scientists have been experimenting with a machine that can physically alter time. Vadim Alexandrovich Chernobrov sent me the materials I used for writing this article. He and his colleagues have created a time machine that, although still limited, has enormous potential—and enormous dangers.

Chernobrov graduated from the Moscow Aviation Institute, where he studied at the Department of Astronautics and Automatic Flying Craft. His degree work and research thesis involved a project dealing with a promising space transport system (containing an unusual electromagnetic engine)—which can be transformed into a time machine. Besides his main work at the Moscow Aviation Institute, Chernobrov is also a science editor and a columnist for several Russian newspapers, including the prominent Rossiyskiye Novosti. He is also an engineer responsible for designing spacecraft, and since 1988 he has labored to create a UFO-like flying craft.

The time machine the Russians created is currently limited. It can only slow down or speed up time by four minutes in a twenty-four-hour period. Chernobrov hopes that in the future the machine will be able to move through time and space at much faster speeds. Because of many years spent on research, the Russian scientist is ever more certain that a part (but only a part) of all UFOs are vehicles for travel through time. He believes that in all probability they have arrived here from the future. Chernobrov mentions Albert Einstein’s alleged secret calculations for the U.S. Navy experiments in 1943 (the so-called Philadelphia Experiment). The Russians believe that Enstein destroyed his manuscripts because he was afraid his ideas about time travel could be used to harm humanity. The Russians (including Chernobrov) are certain that Einstein’s manuscripts contained mathematical substantiation that it is possible to travel to other dimensions and through time. There are also rumors of an electromagnetic field that the U.S. military allegedly used (based on Einstein’s design) to create an invisible ship.

What method did Chernobrov use to alter time? He knew that neither chemical reactions, nor revolving flywheels, nor gravitational vortices were very promising. All these processes have a very limited effect on time. It is also almost impossible to control these processes. Therefore, Chernobrov rejected them in his attempt to create transport systems.

Instead, Chernobrov’s theory explains time (a physical phenomenon), under certain conditions, as a manifestation of electromagnetic forces. It follows that with the help of such forces time could be influenced. A machine based on such theory can be easily controlled and might be able to provide higher performance.

The first model of the time machine was named “Lovondatr.” It began functioning on April 8, 1988. The results were modest. The machine was created with volunteer aid from experts from the Moscow Aviation Institute, the Kbrunichev aerospace plant and scientific design bureaus Salyut and Energiya. Kbrunichev is now heavily involved in joint projects with American aerospace defense contractors.

Vadim Alexandrovich Chernobrov

From 1988 to 1993 four experimental time machines were created. All were lentil-shaped machines. They were constructed around a closed space that has special electromagnetic properties. Each also has a control unit, a power unit, and instrumentation. The needed electromagnetic fields configuration is created by a series of electromagnetic operating surfaces nested in each other under the matryoshka principle. (Matryoshkas are the Russian wooden dolls in peasant dresses that have successively smaller dolls fitted inside them.) These layers of flat electromagnets were twisted into an ellipsoidal shape. The outer layer was either attached to the power shell or was itself a power source. The operating conditions, specified by the control unit, could be diversified, and for each model of time machine it was possible to choose the most optimum frequency, tension, and switching- mode ratios. When Chernobrov was designing his promising space transport system based on time machine technology, he came to a conclusion that the most optimal shape for it would be that of a flying saucer.

The maximum value of the altered time was established inside the smallest matryoshka. During experiments, scientists observed, as expected, altered time outside the apparatus, too. Time measurements were taken with a pair of quartz generators and also with a standard clock, and precise time signal electronic and mechanical clocks placed in the payload section duplicated readings. The first time machine had a difference in readings of up to one half-second an hour, while subsequent, modified machines showed a time difference of up to forty seconds an hour.
The volume of payload in the center of the time machine was about that of a soccer ball.

Therefore, dogs, the traditional pioneer travelers, were not used. The honor belonged to mice. The first experiments, which transported insects and mice into the past, killed the experimental animals, despite the time difference being only two seconds. Those humans who were not careful and stood too close to the time machine during the experiment developed symptoms of disease, analogous to those developed by American sailors who participated in the Philadelphia Experiment. After the layout of the machine was improved, the animal test pilots survived the process of transporting them through time. Chernobrov believes that humans will be able to travel through time by the beginning of the next century.

The first experiments with the time machine have slightly raised the curtain that shrouds the mystery of time. According to the preliminary data, time has many measures: It is heterogeneous and changeable. The present is but a passage of the multivaried future (the crown of the tree) into the mono-varied past (the tree trunk). Travel into the future is possible only through one branch, but the return to the present is possible through any of the branches, because they will all return the time machine to the primordial point.

Travel into the past guarantees that the time machine will come to any event that has occurred. And if the visit does not result in undesirable contacts and the movement of history is not altered, the return to the starting line should be unhindered. Otherwise, the return will take place through another branch, but the movement of history will change only for the time travelers. They will not be able to get to the point from which they started and will find themselves in another version of the present—that is, in a parallel world.

Chernobrov understands what drove Albert Einstein to destroy his manuscripts. In a world where there are wars, a time machine can be turned into a super weapon. Here is an example: We know that the force of destruction of any explosive depends on the velocity of percussion. If we place the charge into the capsule where time flows differently, then we can create a high-explosive bomb from a simple grenade. What if we use an atomic bomb instead of a grenade? A time machine is a superb means of transportation—it is elusive, and no aircraft, no rocket can compare with it.
Chernobrov is certain that although Einstein burned his manuscripts, the ideas that the great scientist developed could not be burned away. No direction in science can be blocked. What Chernobrov is concerned about is making sure that evil does not come from such ideas. He has closely watched the work of other specialists who want to open the mystery of time. These experts have approached the problem from many directions, but are walking the right path. Not long ago Chernobrov found alarming reports about scientific research into certain high-temperature semiconductors—no true time machine could be created without them. Then these reports stopped appearing in the international press, as if the scientists had been silenced. Chernobrov thinks the answer lies with the military. The military has made this subject classified.

This alarms the Russian scientist because of the time machine’s potential to become a terrible super weapon. Chernobrov calls upon all experts involved in the development of time machines to participate in international, peaceful cooperation.

But perhaps Chernobrov should look no farther then his own backyard. The Russian newspaper Trud published a report in its July 30, 1992, issue about a flying saucer-like aircraft that underwent successful test flights. The craft was created and built at a military-industrial facility by experts from the experimental mechanical engineering design bureau. The apparatus’s movement is based on the following principle: A high temperature superconductor travels about and is exposed to the rapid flow electrons. The report in Trud tells us that the Russian military has come close to creating a time machine of its own. It means that the creation of a real, usable time machine is not far off.

Source: Fatemag.com
http://www.fatemag.com/subjects/fortean/russia%E2%80%99s
-time-machine/#more-1370%22
- GUEST AUTHOR DEPARTMENT -

Evolution, Einstein, UFOs, and the Concept of Time
By Diane Tessman

“We cannot solve problems at the same level at which we created them,” said Albert Einstein.
Somehow, this comment from Earth genius Einstein, made me feel better as I pondered an odd fact in my own lifelong search for “the beyond,” and the UFOs which seem to come from “there.”

When I asked my daughter what she remembered of the two brilliant white orbs which she and I watched for hours along with other people in the park by Tampa Bay, she responded that she did not remember it. What? That was the best sighting of my life! I detailed it in my previous UFO Digest article, “Paranormal Warnings: Mothman, UFOs, and Bridge Collapse.”

Then my daughter said, “But that spinning UFO we watched out in the yard that evening was really something.” What spinning UFO? I remember no spinning UFO, I have never seen a spinning UFO but sure would like to!

I sent my longtime friend and fellow warrior-in-pursuit-of-the-beyond, an email which referred to the “string of pearls” UFOs we saw at the bottom of Black Mountain Canyon, San Diego County, 1979. My friend replied that she hardly remembers that sighting at all.

Then my friend wrote back, “But that sighting we had of the brilliant orbs on the horizon on Sycamore Road that night was so amazing that we drove back to my house in a hurry to try to get our two tv-watching friends to come see them, remember?” No, I don’t remember that night at all. I remember many nights of UFO hunting on Sycamore Road, but I do not remember that night when something was actually sighted.

How annoying! It seems to me that time, or the lack of it, is a necessary ingredient in the UFO puzzle. I know this is not news to researchers, but maybe in my simple way (not being a quantum physicist), I can shed a micro-gram of insight. After all, Einstein also said, If you can’t explain it simply, you don’t understand it well enough.”

I wonder if UFO occupants can make loops in time. I am referring to a Star Trek episode entitled “Tomorrow Is Yesterday”, not because Star Trek has brainwashed me into a television vegetable but because it offered a simplistic scenario which illustrates “time loop.”

A U.S. fighter pilot in the 1960s, is ordered to check out an unidentified flying object in Earth skies; it is the Starship Enterprise. The Enterprise has to beam the pilot aboard because his jet breaks up in the Enterprise’s tractor beam. The pilot is suddenly exposed to life aboard the starship, her crew, her technology, her immense size, and so forth. What can the Enterprise do with this 20th Century man who now has experienced “the beyond?”

The answer: They beam him back into his jet the second before it breaks up, while they sling-shot in time back to the future, so they never caught his plane in their tractor beam, and the pilot’s experience aboard The Enterprise never happened.

But it did happen! But it didn’t happen! That is a loop in time, or put another way, “time” does not exist, at least not in the linear, set in stone way, which we humans presently perceive it.

Would the jet pilot have obsessive inklings and weird dreams about strange beings and their star craft? Might the pilot be more fascinated by UFOs than he ever was before? Probably.

And there we have it, the simplest explanation of why two observers, deliberately on a UFO sky watch, remember the night differently. Both individuals are intelligent, sane, and honest. Just as a double check of this theory, even if my daughter was pulling my leg (which she wasn’t), my friend on the Black Mountain and Sycamore Road experiences, was not. I also have several other examples of this syndrome, “Remember that UFO in the sky over ___?”

“No, what are you talking about?”

These were not abductions or landing encounters, these were simply sightings (or non-sightings), by sober, honest people who deliberately set out to watch for UFOs.

Now, I know many UFO sightings are remembered by everyone who viewed them, so it does beg the question, was there something else that happened to one or both “can’t remember” observers? Like Star Trek’s jet pilot, did one individual experience a loop in time, caused or manufactured by the UFO occupants whereas, the 2nd observer continued to perceive time in our human linear fashion?

Our friend Einstein also said, “The only reason for time is so that everything doesn’t happen at once.”

And, “The distinction between past, present, and future is only a stubbornly persistent illusion.”

There are some interesting theories on UFO propulsion which involve creating an anti-gravity field ahead of the craft. In my humble knowledge of such, quantum physics seems to say that where there is no gravity, there is no time. Of course electromagnetics is involved in all this, and I am not capable of solving or even addressing Einstein’s Unified Field Theory, but of course, Einstein ultimately couldn’t understand it, either. Perhaps Unified Field is not even an entirely accurate concept.

My humble point is, if the manipulation of gravity is involved in UFO propulsion, then escaping the chains of time may be a side effect. We know that UFOs sometimes cause electromagnetic effects and a shift in the polarization of car engines – gravity/time/EM?

Maybe to UFO occupants, what we perceive as time is only “time.”

There is that quantum theory that an individual on a far distant planet can send a telepathic message instantly to an individual standing on Earth. That is one of those quantum “wow” factors that one has heard often. However, when I mentioned it in another article, someone told me I was misleading my readers, that this theory had been proved inaccurate.

Maybe so, and I truly hope no one left for Omicron Ceti in order to send back telepathy and test what I said in my misguidance, but are any of us (including physicists), really expert on quantum physics or what lies beyond it - maybe something even more incomprehensible? Who the heck knows if telepathy is instantaneous or if it even exists? It is too early to say a quantum theory which was originally given to all of us as a scientific fact, is right or wrong.

When you really think about time being only a matter of perception (human perception, in this case), all bets are off. It is not even the tip of the iceberg, but it is a micro-inch of ice peeking above the waves, with the enormous iceberg almost entirely still hidden.

Have most of us who seek the answer to the UFO puzzle, been through a loop in time which the UFO occupants created? Have we stepped out of time itself, or been taken out of time, and still managed to survive in “time” or – no time at all?

Or maybe we created the loop in time because the species we will evolve into, after Homo sapiens, is capable of stepping beyond time. And so, as the evolutionary process begins to take place within us, we are beginning to see beings from “beyond.”

Frightening, but even more – Exciting! Invigorating! Evolutionary!

Back to Einstein’s thought that we cannot solve problems at the same level at which we created them. To me, that’s why we cannot shrink from UFO contact, and also, why we must explore the paranormal and “the beyond.”

If we retreat to our old human ways, no tv, no Internet(?), maybe sticking with people who agree with us, maybe staying with our family, god, and country, then we are at the same level we were in 1930, 1940, or 1950. Have we then stagnated as a species? We do seem to be straining against that possibility as it looms currently: same old wars, same old “rich get richer, poor get poorer,” same old spin, same old abuse of the planet, which is now really damaged.

If we just read books, for fear of subliminal messages from aliens or the government on television, long story short, the Germans in 1939 sat before the family fire and picked up Mein Kopf, so books aren’t always the answer.

We cannot go backwards as a species. Even if “evolution” is not your favorite word, then “momentum,” “motion,” “change,” these are perhaps the only universal constants.

I feel that UFOs and related phenomena are giving us a golden chance to evolve, first in spiritual ways, and then perhaps we will change a bit physically in the future. Are we up to it?

I do believe it is, when all is said and done, EMANATING OUT OF US!

Not long ago, we thought the Milky Way was just about the entire universe. Is the universe much vaster than we thought, because our consciousness is expanding? Did our conscious make it vaster?

If we look at even the most frightening or mysterious aspects of alien behavior as a wonder and with unbridled human curiosity, rather than with fear or hatred, then we have a chance of understanding them.

Yes, on up the road of human evolution, science and spirit meet, becoming one. Perhaps it is then that time becomes “time.” Do I hear that knock on our human door?

“All religions, arts, and sciences, are part of the same tree.”

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit, a very persistent one.” – Albert Einstein

Gee, that guy said some neat stuff!

Diane Tessman's website: earthchangepredictions.com/

- IN SEARCH OF DEPARTMENT -

Scour Earth for Traces of Intelligent Aliens

If smart aliens exist, they may have visited Earth millions of years ago – and left signs of their technological prowess that should be cheap and easy for us to detect.

So says astrophysicist Paul Davies of Arizona State University in Tempe. Traditionally, the search for extraterrestrial intelligence (SETI) has focused on listening for deliberate dispatches in radio signals. But in 50 years of searching, this costly approach has drawn a blank.

So Davies suggests scouring our own planet, even our cells, on the off-chance that aliens visited and did what amounts to scrawling "We were here" on the walls. "We can answer the question 'Are we alone?' without picking up messages," he says. "We may see indirect evidence of alien technology based on the footprint it leaves."

If aliens did come to our cosmic neighbourhood, it was probably hundreds of millions of years ago. Any "footprints" would have to last for eons to be detected by us. That means a manufactured slab of rock in the style of 2001: A Space Odyssey would be a poor candidate: it would erode, or at least get buried before we came to notice it.

But detritus from industry, such as mining, might last. Former mines on the Earth, the moon or asteroids could show up in geological surveys, even if they have filled in or eroded since the aliens left, says Davies.

Junk DNA

Nuclear waste is another possibility. Davies suggests we search for plutonium-244. The element occurs naturally on Earth in trace amounts only and has a half-life of 80 million years. So substantial deposits would be a sign of alien nuclear technology.

This echoes a suggestion by Frank Drake of the SETI Institute in California that aliens might have used radioactive materials to mark the location of a message.

Aliens may even have left deliberate messages in our DNA, Davies says. Most DNA includes long sequences that seem to serve no biological function. Aliens may have embedded code in this "junk DNA" – a sequence of prime numbers as in the movie Contact, say – to signal their existence to us.

Funny code

Microbiologist Steve Benner of the Foundation for Applied Molecular Evolution in Gainesville, Florida, reckons such a message would get deleted pretty quickly. "Paul is being a little too extravagant here," he says. "He overestimated the robustness of non-functional DNA."

Gary Ruvkun at Harvard Medical School, who heads the Search for Extraterrestrial Genomes project, agrees: "You'd need a funny code," he says, one that would still be decipherable even after it mutated.

In 1978, Japanese researchers searched the DNA of the bacteriophage Phi X174 for such signs and failed to find anything.
Plutonium phones

Davies's paper has garnered a spectrum of further responses. Drake thinks "being alert for artefacts of extraterrestrial origin, in space but particularly on Earth, is a good thing to do".

Seth Shostak, also at the SETI Institute, agrees, but emphasises that hunts on Earth can't be a substitute for searching beyond our planet. "After all," he says, "the Earth tends to obliterate evidence on its surface."

David Deutsch, a theoretical physicist at the University of Oxford, says searching on Earth is unlikely to be fruitful but is certainly worth doing: "This is something where we really should leave no stone unturned." He doubts that aliens used nuclear power to reach Earth – something more powerful like antimatter is more likely, he says – "but maybe they used plutonium for their mobile phones".

Free genomes

Biologist Norman Pace at the University of Colorado, Boulder, on the other hand, says the article is "mainly bullshit". "I do have faith that there is a lot of biology out in the universe, but I also believe in travel limitations implicit in the speed of light and the vastness of the universe."

Davies admits that his idea is "wild and fanciful", but adds that it has the benefit of being cheap. "It costs nothing to crawl through a database of genomes. This stuff is free on the internet," he says. "The chances are exceedingly small that anything will come out of it. Nevertheless, the pay-off is exceedingly big."

He wants more people to have a shot at doing SETI. "Instead of leaving it to a heroic band of radio astronomers, I want to say 'look, everyone can lend a hand'," he says. "We can make this whole field much larger, and involve everybody."

Source: New Scientist
http://www.newscientist.com/article/mg21128294.100-scour-earth-for-traces-of-intelligent-aliens.html

- TO SLEEP, PERCHANCE TO DREAM DEPARTMENT -

Top Scientist Asks: Is Life All Just A Dream?

Deep Thought, the supercomputer created by novelist Douglas Adams, got there first, but now the astronomer royal has caught up. Professor Sir Martin Rees is to suggest that “life, the universe and everything” may be no more than a giant computer simulation with humans reduced to bits of software.

Rees, Royal Society professor of astronomy at Cambridge University, will say that it is now possible to conceive of computers so powerful that they could build an entire virtual universe.

The possibility that what we see around us may not actually exist has been raised by philosophers many times dating back to the ancient Greeks and appears repeatedly in science fiction.

However, many scientists have always been dismissive, saying the universe was far too complex and consistent to be a simulation.

Despite this, the idea has persisted, popularised in films such as Tom Cruise’s Vanilla Sky and The Matrix, starring Keanu Reeves.

It was also the basis for The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, written by Adams, who died in 2001. In the book, Deep Thought creates the Earth and its human inhabitants as a giant calculating device to answer the “ultimate question”.

The BBC’s rerun of the radio version of Hitchhiker finished recently, just as Rees was putting together his contribution to the debate in which he will concede that the depictions by Adams, Cruise and Reeves might have been right after all.

In a television documentary, What We Still Don’t Know, to be screened on Channel 4 next month, he will say: “Over a few decades, computers have evolved from being able to simulate only very simple patterns to being able to create virtual worlds with a lot of detail.

“If that trend were to continue, then we can imagine computers which will be able to simulate worlds perhaps even as complicated as the one we think we’re living in.

“This raises the philosophical question: could we ourselves be in such a simulation and could what we think is the universe be some sort of vault of heaven rather than the real thing. In a sense we could be ourselves the creations within this simulation.”

Rees will emphasise that this is just a theory. But it is being increasingly discussed by other eminent physicists and cosmologists.

Among them is John Barrow, professor of mathematical sciences at Cambridge University. He points out that the universe has a degree of fine tuning that makes it safe for living organisms.

Even a tiny alteration in a fundamental force or a constant such as gravity would make stars burn out, atoms fly apart, and the world as we know it become impossible. Such fine tuning, he has said, could be taken as evidence for some kind of intelligent designer being at work.

“Civilisations only a little more advanced than ourselves will have the capability to simulate universes in which self-conscious entities can emerge and communicate with one another,” he said.

The idea that life, the universe and everything in it could be an illusion dates back more than 2,000 years. Chuang Tzu, the Chinese philosopher, who died in 295BC, wondered whether his entire life might be no more than a dream.

René Descartes, the 17th century French philosopher, raised similar questions. But he famously came down in favour of existence, saying: “I think, therefore I am.”

The idea was resurrected last century, notably by Bertrand Russell, who suggested that humans could simply be “brains in a jar” being stimulated by chemicals or electrical currents — an idea that was quickly taken up and developed by science fiction writers such as Isaac Asimov.

However, some academics pour cold water on the notion of a machine-created universe. Seth Lloyd, professor of quantum mechanical engineering at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, said such a computer would have to be unimaginably large.

“The Hitchhiker’s Guide is a great book but it remains fiction,” he said.

Source: The Sunday Times
http://www.timesonline.co.uk/article/0,,2087-1358588,00.html

Sign up today for Bizarre Bazaar and Conspiracy Journal Magazines

Click on banner to sign up for two FREE magazines!



PSI TALK-The Internet's Only Paranormal Web Station!


UFO Digest


Cosmic Horizons - Wednesday at 9:00pm Eastern
www.blogtalkradio.com


The Paracast
Sunday, 7:00–10:00 PM Eastern



UFO Casebook

Conspiracy Journal - Issue 636 9/9/11
http://www.conspiracyjournal.com
Subscribe for free at our subscription page:
http://www.members.tripod.com/uforeview/subscribe.html