12/4/16  #885
http://www.conspiracyjournal.com
Subscribe for free at our subscription page:
http://www.members.tripod.com/uforeview/subscribe.html
You can view this newsletter online at:
http://uforeview.tripod.com/conspiracyjournal885.html

What unknown forces are really in control of our lives?  Do nightmares of  old gods and spirits of cobweb presence run rampant in our unconscious?  Have otherworldly desires completely taken over, or are we merely the victims of opportunity and profit?  Do secret societies with allegiance to stygian madness seek the ultimate control?  Or are we merely pawns in some vast universal battle for reality?   Lies are the truth, and truth lies -- but one shining source remains that all seek to learn...Conspiracy Journal...here once again to bring the light of truth to curse the darkness.


This week Conspiracy Journal takes a look at such knee-slapping stories as:

Cold Fusion Lives -  
-  Maria D’Andrea Explores Other Realms -
Travelers from Alien Lands -
AND: A Flight Attendant's Horror Stories

All these exciting stories and MORE in this week's issue of
CONSPIRACY JOURNAL!

~ And Now, On With The Show! ~

SPECIAL OFFER FROM CONSPIRACY JOURNAL!

Oahspe: Raymond A. Palmer Tribute Edition (In Two Volumes)




OAHSPE: HAS BEEN CALLED THE WONDER BOOK OF ALL AGES

Nearly One Million Words In Two Volumes. Text Reset For Clarity. Illustrations Added.

WHAT IS IT? Probably the best way to describe Oahspe is in the words of the book itself: A sacred history of the dominions of the higher and lower heavens on the Earth for the past 24,000 years, beginning with the submersion of the continent of Pan in the Pacific Ocean, commonly called the Flood or Deluge, to the Kosmon (present) Era. Also a brief history of the preceding 55,000 years, together with a cosmogony of the Universe, the creation of the planets; the creation of man; the unseen worlds; the labor and glory of gods and goddesses in the etherean heavens; with the new commandments of Jehovah to man of the present day.

WHAT DOES IT CONTAIN? Oahspe is best described as The Complete Book of The Cosmos and it might easily have been written by today s space scientists! Much of the science in OAHSPE has only recently been discovered. Newbrough could not have guessed so rightly, especially in the face of all the authorities of his day. Today space satellites are discovering how it is out in space, while in 1882 OAHSPE contained the same information! For instance, the now famous Van Allen radiation belts complete as to nature and height! The scientific reader is overwhelmed by the science of OAHSPE.

Do you think flying saucers are new? Then read OAHSPE! A whole panorama of aerial and space vessels are described as though from today s newspapers. Do you wonder at Einstein s theories? Then read OAHSPE! He could have gotten his information there! Uncounted thousands of tons of meteorites fall to Earth each day, yet space is nearly empty of them. OAHSPE knew it in 1882! Space is dark, say our daring astronauts. So did OAHSPE in 1882, and tells us why! Archaeologists have made amazing discoveries of ancient races and dead cities and civilizations since 1882. They might have discovered them sooner had they read OAHSPE. Ancient languages are described in OAHSPE.

Just where is Heaven? What do you do there? Is there anything for YOU to do when you get there - what kind of occupation? Is there really a hell? Who manages the Earth, the Solar System, the Universe - and how? How do the different religions fit into God's one Universe? OAHSPE tells all this, and a thousand more answers to man's most difficult questions.

This Newly Released Two Volume Set is Now Available for the
Bargain Price of Only $69.00

This is a special deal through Conspiracy Journal...normally this set costs $88. So don't delay, order Oahspe: Raymond A. Palmer Tribute Edition
(In Two Volumes)

Only $69.00 plus $5.00 for shipping -  A GREAT PRICE!


Click Here to Order With PayPal


You can also phone in your credit card orders to Global Communications
24-hour hotline: 732-602-3407

And as always you can send a check or money order to:
Timothy Green Beckley
P.O. Box 753
New Brunswick, NJ  08903

Please make out checks to: Timothy Green Beckley

Exploring the Bizarre - Thursday Nights at 10:00PM EST


Heard Live on the KCOR Digital Radio Network

- REAL, OR JUNK SCIENCE DEPARTMENT -

Cold Fusion Lives
By Stephen K. Ritter

Howard J. Wilk is a long-term unemployed synthetic organic chemist living in Philadelphia. Like many pharmaceutical researchers, he has suffered through the drug industry’s R&D downsizing in recent years and now is underemployed in a nonscience job. With extra time on his hands, Wilk has been tracking the progress of a New Jersey-based company called Brilliant Light Power (BLP).

The company is one of several that are developing processes that collectively fall into the category of new energy technologies. This movement is largely a reincarnation of cold fusion, the short-lived, quickly dismissed phenomenon from the late 1980s of achieving nuclear fusion in a simple benchtop electrolysis device.

In 1991, BLP’s founder, Randell L. Mills, announced at a press conference in Lancaster, Pa., that he had devised a theory in which the electron in hydrogen could transition from its normal ground energy state to previously unknown lower and more stable states, liberating copious amount of energy in the process. Mills named this curious new type of shrunken hydrogen the hydrino, and he has been at work ever since to develop a commercial device to harness its power and make it available to the world.

Wilk has studied Mills’s theory, read Mills’s papers and patents, and carried out his own calculations on the hydrino. Wilk has gone so far as to attend a demonstration at BLP’s facility in Cranbury, N.J., where he discussed the hydrino with Mills. After all that, Wilk says he still can’t tell if Mills is a titanic genius, is self-delusional, or is something in between.

This story line is a common refrain for the researchers and companies involved. It all got started in 1989, when electrochemists Martin Fleischmann and Stanley Pons made the stunning announcement at a press conference at the University of Utah that they had tamed the power of nuclear fusion in an electrolysis cell.

When the researchers applied a current to the cell, they thought deuterium atoms from heavy water that had penetrated into the palladium cathode were fusing to form helium atoms. The excess energy from the process dissipated as heat. Fleischmann and Pons said this process could not be caused by any known chemical reaction, and the nuclear reaction term “cold fusion” was attached to it.

After months of investigating Fleischmann and Pons’s puzzling observations, however, the scientific community came to a consensus that the effect was inconsistent or nonexistent and that the scientists had made experimental errors. The research was summarily condemned, and cold fusion became a synonym for junk science.

Cold fusion and making hydrinos both hold the holy-grail promise of generating endless amounts of cheap, pollution-free energy. Scientists were frustrated by cold fusion. They wanted to believe it, but their collective wisdom told them it was all wrong. Part of the problem was they had no generally accepted theory to guide them and explain the proposed phenomenon—as physicists like to say, no experiment should be believed until it has been confirmed by theory.

Mills has his own theory, but many scientists don’t believe it and think the hydrino improbable. The research community has stopped short of the public dismissal it gave cold fusion and has tended to just ignore Mills and his work. Mills has reciprocated by trying to stay out from under the shadow of cold fusion.

In the meantime, the field of cold fusion was rebranded as low-energy nuclear reactions, or LENR, and survives. Some scientists continue to try to explain the Fleischmann-Pons effect. Still others have dismissed the notion of fusion but are investigating other possible processes that can explain the anomalous excess heat effects. Like Mills, they’ve been lured in by the potential commercial opportunities. Their primary interest is in generating energy for industrial, household, and transportation needs.

The handful of companies that have emerged in the attempt to get these new energy technologies to market have a business model the same as any technology start-up: Identify a new technology, attempt to patent the idea, raise investor interest and secure funding, build prototypes and have demonstration events, and announce timelines for when working devices might be available for sale. In this new energy world, however, expired promises are the norm: None have made it to the last step of delivering a working device as advertised.

A new theory

Mills grew up on a Pennsylvania farm, earned an undergraduate degree in chemistry from Franklin & Marshall College and a Harvard University medical degree, and studied electrical engineering at Massachusetts Institute of Technology. While a student, he began developing what he calls “The Grand Unified Theory of Classical Physics,” which he says provides a new model of atoms and molecules that shifts away from quantum theory and is based on classical physics.

It’s commonly accepted that hydrogen’s solo electron is whizzing around its nucleus in its most energetically favorable, ground-state atomic orbital—you simply can’t bring hydrogen’s electron closer to its nucleus. But Mills says you can.

Erik Baard, a journalist who has written stories about Mills, once noted how shocking it is to say the model of hydrogen is up for debate: “Telling physicists that they’ve got that wrong is like telling mothers across America that they’ve misunderstood apple pie.”

One of those physicists is Andreas Rathke, a former research fellow at the European Space Agency, who is described on the agency’s website as having “debunked a high number of crackpots.” In 2005, Rathke analyzed Mills’s theory and published a paper in which he concluded it was flawed and incompatible with everything physicists knew (New J. Phys. 2005, DOI: 10.1088/1367-2630/7/1/127).

Currently a researcher at Airbus Defence & Space, Rathke says he hasn’t followed the Mills story since about 2007 because there was no unambiguous sign of excess energy in reported experiments. “And I doubt there have been any experiments published at a later time that pass scientific scrutiny,” Rathke tells C&EN.

“I think there is general agreement that the theory Dr. Mills has put forward as the basis for his claims is inconsistent and not capable of making experimental predictions,” Rathke continues. “Now, one could ask the question, ‘Could he have been lucky and stumbled upon some energy source that experimentally just works by following a wrong theoretical approach?’?”

In the 1990s, a few researchers, including a team from the National Aeronautics & Space Administration’s Lewis Research Center, did report independently replicating the Mills approach and generating excess heat. The NASA team wrote in a report that the results “fall far short of being compelling” and did not mention anything about hydrinos.

The researchers offered possible electrochemical processes that might explain the heat, including irregularities in the electrochemical cell, possible unknown exothermic chemical reactions, or the recombination of split-apart hydrogen and oxygen atoms of water. These are the same arguments made by scientific critics of the Fleischmann-Pons experiments. However, the NASA team did say that researchers should leave the door open, just in case Mills really was on to something.

Mills is a mile-a-minute talker who can go on forever spilling out technical details. Besides predicting the hydrino, Mills says his theory can perfectly predict the location of every electron in a molecule using his bespoke Millsian molecular modeling software, even in molecules as complex as DNA. With standard quantum theory, scientists struggle to predict the exact behavior of anything much more complex than a hydrogen atom. Mills further says his theory also explains why the universe is expanding at an accelerating rate, something cosmologists have yet to fully wrap their arms around.

Mills also says hydrinos are created from burning hydrogen in stars such as our sun and are evident in the spectral lines of starlight. Hydrogen is recognized as the most abundant element in our universe, but Mills goes further to claim that hydrinos are the missing dark matter in the universe. Those proposals come as a bit of a surprise to astrophysicists: “I have never heard of a hydrino,” says the University of Chicago’s Edward W. (Rocky) Kolb, an expert on the dark universe.

Mills has reported isolating hydrinos and characterizing them using standard spectroscopic methods such as infrared, Raman, and nuclear magnetic resonance. In addition, he says hydrinos can react in the way hydrogen might to form new types of compounds “with amazing properties.” These include conductive materials that Mills says would revolutionize electronic devices and batteries.

Even though popular opinion is against him, Mills’s ideas seem less far-fetched when compared with other unusual components of the universe. For example, a muonium is a known, short-lived exotic entity made of an antimuon particle (a positive, electronlike particle) and an electron. Chemically, muonium behaves like a hydrogen isotope, but it’s nine times as light as hydrogen.

The hydrino SunCell

No matter where hydrinos fit in on the scale of believability, Mills told C&EN a decade ago that BLP had moved past the scientific verification stage and was interested only in discussing commercial applications. Over the years, BLP has collected more than $110 million from investors to see what it can do.

BLP’s approach to creating hydrinos has taken on different manifestations over time. In an early prototype, Mills and his R&D team used tungsten or nickel electrodes with a lithium or potassium electrolyte solution. An applied electric current splits the water into hydrogen and oxygen, and under the right conditions, lithium or potassium then acts as a catalyst to absorb energy and collapse hydrogen’s electron orbit. The energy released in going from the ground atomic state to a lower energy state comes off as a brilliant emission of light in a high-temperature plasma. The associated heat is then captured to create steam to power an electric generator.

BLP is currently testing a device called the SunCell in which hydrogen (from splitting water) and an oxide catalyst are introduced into a spherical carbon reactor along with dual streams of molten silver. An electric current applied to the silver ignites a hydrino-forming plasma reaction. Energy from the reaction is then trapped by the carbon, which acts as a “blackbody radiator.” When the carbon heats up to thousands of degrees, it reemits the energy as visible light that is captured by photovoltaic cells, which convert the light to electricity.

When it comes to commercial development, Mills at times comes off looking paranoid and at other times like a shrewd businessman. Mills has trademarked “Hydrino.” And because his issued patents claim the hydrino as an invention, BLP asserts that it owns all intellectual property rights involving hydrino research. BLP therefore forbids outside experimentalists from doing even the most basic hydrino research, which could confirm or deny hydrinos, without first signing an IP agreement. “We welcome research partners; we want to get others involved,” Mills says. “But we do need to protect our technology.”

Mills instead has commissioned validators who say they can corroborate that BLP’s inventions work. One of the validators is Bucknell University electrical engineering professor Peter M. Jansson, who is paid for his evaluations of BLP technology through his consulting company, Integrated Systems. Jansson says that being compensated for his time “does not in any way cloud my judgment as an independent investigator of scientific discoveries.” He adds that he debunks most “new discoveries” he checks out.

“BLP scientists are doing real science, and to date, I have found no errors in their scientific methods or approaches,” Jansson says. “Over the years, I have witnessed many BLP devices clearly capable of creating excess energy at meaningful levels. I think it may take some period of time for the scientific community to absorb, digest, and accept the possibility of lower energy states of hydrogen. I think Dr. Mills has made a compelling case.” Jansson adds that commercial viability remains a challenge for BLP, but the way forward is being held up by business issues, not scientific ones.

Meanwhile, BLP has hosted several demonstrations of its latest prototypes for investors since 2014, posting videos on its website after the fact. But these events do not provide clear evidence one way or the other as to whether the SunCell is legitimate.

In July, after one recent demonstration, the company announced that the anticipated cost of operating the SunCell is so low—about 1 to 10% of that for any other existing form of power—that the company “intends to provide autonomous individual power for essentially all stationary and motive applications untethered to the grid or any fuels infrastructure.” In other words, the company plans to build and then lease SunCells or other devices to customers and charge a per diem usage fee, allowing people to go off the power grid and stop buying gasoline or diesel while paying just a fraction of what those things now cost.

“This is the end of the age of fire, the internal combustion engine, and centralized power and fuels,” Mills says. “Our technology is going to make all other energy technology obsolete. Our concerns about climate change are going to be eliminated.” He adds that it looks like BLP could be in production, at first with megawatt stationary units, and generating revenue by the end of 2017.

What’s in a name?

Despite the uncertainty surrounding Mills and BLP, their story is just one part of the ongoing new energy saga. After the dust settled on the original Fleischmann-Pons announcement, the two researchers began figuring out what was right and what was wrong. They were joined by dozens of other collaborators and independent researchers.

Many of these scientists and engineers, often using money out of their own pocket, have been less concerned about commercial opportunities but rather have focused on basic science: electrochemistry, metallurgy, calorimetry, mass spectrometry, and nuclear diagnostics. They continue to rack up experiments showing excess heat gain, defined as the ratio of energy put out by a system to the energy required to operate it. In some cases, nuclear anomalies such as producing neutrons, a-particles (helium nuclei), isotope shifts of atoms, and transmutation of one element to another have been reported.

But in the end, most of these researchers are just looking for an explanation and would be happy if even a modest amount of heat generated turns out to be useful in some way.

“LENR is real experimentally, and not understood theoretically,” says David J. Nagel, an electrical and computer engineering professor at George Washington University and a former research manager at the Naval Research Laboratory. “There are results that you just can’t explain away. Whether it’s cold fusion, low-energy nuclear reactions, or something else—the names are all over the place—we still don’t know. But there’s no doubt that you can trigger nuclear reactions using chemical energy.”

Nagel prefers to call the LENR phenomenon “lattice-enabled nuclear reactions” because whatever is happening takes place within the crystal lattice of an electrode. The original branch of the field focuses on infusing deuterium into a palladium electrode by turning on the power, Nagel explains. Researchers have reported such electrochemical systems that can output more than 25 times as much energy as they draw.

The other main branch of the field uses a nickel-hydrogen setup, which can produce greater than 400 times as much energy as it uses. Nagel likes to compare these LENR technologies to that of the International Thermonuclear Experimental Reactor, a multination high-temperature fusion experiment based on well-understood physics—merging deuterium and tritium—being carried out in southern France. At a cost exceeding $20 billion, this 20-year project has set a goal of generating 10 times as much energy as it consumes.

Nagel says the LENR field continues to grow internationally, and the biggest hurdles remain inconsistent results and lack of funding. For example, some researchers report that a certain threshold must be reached for a reaction to start. The reaction may require a minimum amount of deuterium or hydrogen to get going, or the electrode materials may need to be prepared with a specific crystallographic orientation and surface morphology to trigger the process. The latter is a common issue with heterogeneous catalysts used in petroleum refining and petrochemical production.

Nagel acknowledges that the business side of LENR has had problems too: Prototypes being developed have been “relatively crude,” he says, and there has yet to be an LENR-based company to offer a working product or make any money.

Rossi’s E-Cat

One of the notable examples of attempts to commercialize LENR comes from engineer Andrea Rossi of Leonardo Corp., based in Miami. In 2011, Rossi and his colleagues announced at a press conference in Bologna, Italy, that they had built a tabletop reactor, called the Energy Catalyzer, or E-Cat, that produces excess energy via a nickel-catalyzed process. To substantiate his discovery, Rossi has held E-Cat demonstrations for potential investors and members of the media and commissioned independent validation tests.

Rossi posits that his E-Cat features a self-sustaining process in which electrical power input initiates fusion of hydrogen and lithium from a powdery mixture of nickel, lithium, and lithium aluminum hydride to form a beryllium isotope. The short-lived beryllium decays into two a-particles with the excess energy given off as heat; some of the nickel is reported to turn into copper. Rossi says no waste is created in the process, and no radiation is detected outside the apparatus.

Rossi’s announcement initially gave many scientists the same queasy feeling as did cold fusion. One reason many people are having trouble believing Rossi is his checkered past. In Italy, he was convicted of white-collar criminal charges related to his earlier business ventures. Rossi says those convictions are behind him and he no longer wants to talk about them. He also once had a contract to make heat-generating devices for the U.S. Army. But the delivered devices did not work according to specifications.

In 2012, Rossi announced completion of a 1-MW system that could be used to heat or power large buildings. Rossi also anticipated that, by 2013, he’d have a factory annually producing 1 million 10-kW household units about the size of a laptop computer. But neither the factory nor the household units have materialized.

In 2014, Rossi licensed his technology to a company called Industrial Heat, which was formed by private equity firm Cherokee, a company that focuses on buying real estate and has a goal of cleaning up old industrial sites for redevelopment. In 2015, Cherokee Chief Executive Officer Tom Darden, who trained as an environmental scientist and a lawyer, described Industrial Heat as “a funding source for LENR inventors.”

Darden said Cherokee started Industrial Heat because the investment firm believed that LENR technology was worth pursuing. “We were willing to be wrong. We were willing to invest time and resources to see if this might be an area of useful research in our quest to eliminate pollution,” he said.

In the meantime, Industrial Heat and Leonardo have had a falling out, and both are now suing each other in court over violations of their agreement. Rossi would have received a total of $100 million if a yearlong test of his 1-MW system was successful. Rossi says he completed the test, but Industrial Heat disagrees and has expressed concerns that the device doesn’t work.

George Washington’s Nagel says that Rossi’s E-Cat brought a groundswell of hope to the LENR field. Nagel told C&EN in 2012 that he didn’t think Rossi was a fraud, “but I do not like some of his approaches to testing.” Nagel thought Rossi should have been more thorough and transparent. Yet, at the time, Nagel also said he thought LENR devices would be offered for sale by 2013.

Rossi continues his research and has announced development of other prototypes. But he gives away few details about what he is doing. Rossi tells C&EN that the industrial 1-MW plants are in construction already and he has obtained the “necessary certifications” for selling the systems. The household devices are still waiting for safety certification, he notes.

Nagel says now that the excitement from Rossi’s initial announcement has died down, the LENR status quo has returned. The likely availability of commercial LENR generators is now at least a few years away, Nagel says. Even if a device clears the hurdles of reproducibility and usefulness, he adds, its developers face an uphill battle of regulatory approval and customer acceptance.

But Nagel remains optimistic. “LENR might be commercialized well ahead of its understanding, as were X-rays,” he says. For that reason, Nagel has just outfitted a lab at George Washington to start a new line of nickel-hydrogen experiments.

Scientific legacies

Many of the researchers who continue to work on LENR are accomplished scientists and are now retired. It hasn’t been easy for them because, for years, their papers have been returned unreviewed from mainstream journals and their abstracts for talks at scientific conferences have tended to go unaccepted. They are becoming more anxious about the status of the field because they are running out of time—whether to secure their legacy in scientific history if LENR proves correct or just to have peace of mind in knowing their instincts haven’t failed them.

“It was unfortunate that cold fusion was initially publicized in 1989 as a new fusion energy source instead of simply as a new scientific curiosity,” says electrochemist Melvin H. Miles. “Perhaps research could then have proceeded normally with more careful and accurate studies of the many variables involved.”

A retired researcher at the Naval Air Warfare Center in China Lake, Calif., Miles at times collaborated with Fleisch­mann, who died in 2012. Miles says he thinks Fleisch­mann and Pons were right all along. Yet, even today he doesn’t know how a commercial energy source could be constructed for the palladium-deuterium system, despite his many experiments that have produced significant excess heat correlated with helium production.

“Why would anyone have continued research or scientific interest after 27 years on any topic that was reported to be a mistake?” Miles asks. “I am convinced that cold fusion will eventually be recognized as another important discovery that was very slow to gain acceptance, and a new theoretical framework will emerge to explain the experimental results.”

Nuclear physicist Ludwik Kowalski, an emeritus professor at Montclair State University, agrees cold fusion got off to the wrong start. “I am old enough to remember the effect the initial announcement had on the scientific community, and on the general public,” Kowalski says. At times, he collaborated with LENR researchers, “but my three attempts to validate the sensational claims yielded only negative results.”

Kowalski thinks the social stigma against the research created as part of the initial fallout developed into a bigger problem, one that is unbecoming to the scientific method. Whether or not the claims of LENR researchers are valid, Kowalski believes a clear yes or no answer is still worth seeking. But it will not be found as long as cold fusion researchers “are treated as cranks and pseudoscientists,” Kowalski says. “No progress is possible, and no one benefits from not publishing results of honest investigations and not independently testing them in other laboratories.”

Time will tell

Even if Kowalski gets a yes to his question and LENR researcher claims are validated, the path to commercialization is fraught with challenges. Not all start-up companies, even ones with sound technology, are successful for reasons that are not scientific in nature: capitalization, cash flow, cost, manufacturing, insurance, and competitive energy pricing, to name a few.

For example, consider Sun Catalytix. The company spun off from MIT is one example of a start-up built on strong science that fell victim to commercial pressures before it hit its stride. The company was created to commercialize an artificial photosynthesis process developed by chemist Daniel G. Nocera, now at Harvard, to economically and efficiently convert water into hydrogen fuel with sunlight and inexpensive catalysts.

Nocera envisioned that hydrogen generated in this way could power a simple fuel cell to provide energy to homes and villages in poor regions of the world without access to a power grid, making modern conveniences available and improving quality of life. But the process needed significantly more capital and more time to develop than the company initially thought. After four years, Sun Catalytix abandoned its commercialization effort, turned to making flow batteries, and then was bought in 2014 by Lockheed Martin. Sun Catalytix no longer exists.

It’s unclear whether the companies pursuing LENR and related technologies have stuttered primarily because of similar business hurdles. For example, Wilk, the organic chemist who has been following Mills’s progress, is becoming a little bit obsessed trying to sort out if BLP’s commercialization efforts are based on something real or make-believe. He simply wants to know, does the hydrino exist?

In 2014, Wilk asked Mills if he had ever isolated hydrinos, and although Mills had previously written in research papers and patents that he had, Mills replied that he hadn’t and that it would be “a really, really huge task.” But Wilk doesn’t see it that way. If the process generates liters of hydrino gas as he has calculated, it should be obvious. “Show us the hydrino!” Wilk pleads.

Wilk says Mills’s world, and by extension the world of others involved in LENR, reminds him of one of Zeno’s paradoxes, which suggests that motion is an illusion. “Every year they make up half the remaining distance to commercialization, but will they ever get there?” Wilk can think of four possible explanations for BLP: Mills’s science is actually right, it’s a complete fraud, it’s just simply bad science, or it’s what Chemistry Nobel Laureate Irving Langmuir called pathological science.

Langmuir coined the term more than 50 years ago to describe a psychological process in which scientists unconsciously veer away from the scientific method and become so engrossed in what they are doing they develop an inability to be objective and see what is real and not real. Pathological science is “the science of things that aren’t so,” Langmuir said. In some cases, it is embodied in areas of research like cold fusion/LENR that simply will not go away, even when given up on as false by a majority of scientists.

“I hope they’re right,” Wilk says about Mills and BLP. “I really do. I’m not out to debunk them, just to get at the truth.” For the sake of the argument—“if pigs could fly,” as Wilk puts it, he says he’ll accept their data, their theory, and other predictions that can be derived from them. But he has never been a true believer. “I think if hydrinos existed, they would have been detected by others in laboratories or in nature years ago and would be used by now.”

All the discussions about cold fusion and LENR end that way: They always come back to the fact that no one has a commercial device on the market yet, and none of the prototypes seem workable on a commercial scale in the near future. Time will be the ultimate arbiter.

This article is reproduced with permission from Chemical & Engineering News (© American Chemical Society).

Source: Scientific American
https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/cold-fusion-lives-experiments-create-
energy-when-none-should-exist1/#

- CONFESSIONS OF A PARANORMAL UFO TIME TRAVELER DEPARTMENT –

Maria D’Andrea Explores Other Realms
By Sean Casteel

At home in Long Island, Maria D’Andrea wears the multi-jeweled crown of psychic, shaman, interfaith minister, lecturer, teacher and author. She can also lay claim to the diamonds of UFO contactee and time traveler to complete her crown of wisdom.

I spoke to Maria recently, being fascinated particularly by her UFO-related experiences and her claim that she has developed the incredible ability to travel through space and time, which she describes in astonishing detail in her recent book “Travel the Waves of Time: Contacting Beneficial Beings,” which is part of the “Yes You Can!” series released by Tim Beckley’s Inner Light publishing.

From the start, Maria wanted to make it plain that, when we talk about UFOs and their occupants, we are actually speaking of more than just one type of craft and crew.

“There are some aliens that are interdimensional and some that are physical,” Maria said. “But a lot of it is just that they’re on another plane of existence. We look at ‘spaceships’ – for lack of a better word. Sometimes, the way that they’re spinning vibrationally, you might see part of the ship because it will be in synch vibrationally with our realm for a couple of seconds or for a little while. Sometimes they’re simply physical ships. In any case, they have the ability to shift their energy between time and space. It’s just like when we go out-of-body, we’re able to travel totally without limits.

“But I find from my experiences, when I’ve run into the aliens, it happened more often when I was going out-of-body rather than seeing them physically. If you look at olden times, like really way back, people used to think of aliens that could travel between dimensions and through time as gods. They believed in ‘sky gods,’ which could have appeared in an airplane, a rocket ship or a spaceship. But because they ‘came down from the sky,’ the ancients saw them as sky gods. There is also an entity called Chronos, who is a time god, as well as one called ‘the angel of time.’ So through the centuries they’ve always had some type of god that came down in one form or another. They’re really either just time travelers or aliens coming into our space.”

And what has Maria experienced herself in this regard? She says she now has the ability to consciously leave her body and often does so because it enables her to work with the various otherworldly energies quicker and more directly. During one out-of-body experience, she found herself looking at the planets.

“You’re thinking like you’re seeing somebody floating or flying through in-between the planets, right? And they’re usually going fast? I didn’t get to have that experience,” she said. “What I had was, I was stationary, like I was standing in one place, and the planets were moving. I remember a spaceship coming out from behind one of the planets. And it came a little bit closer. It kind of stopped and looked at me and then it went away. So these things happen more frequently when you’re out-of-body.”

 A VANGUARD OF UFO OCCUPANTS

In other experiences, Maria has literally seen the UFO occupants.

 “I had one situation where they looked just like us,” she recalled. “And then I had one that was just very strange. I’m kind of bad with heights and things, but they were a little bit taller than me and their skin was like a very dark brown. But it looked kind of leathery. When I met them, they seemed very, very friendly.

“They just wanted to pass on information to me. Which really means to ‘us,’ or whoever would have shown up. I don’t think it was only me specifically. Now, I was getting this more telepathically. It wasn’t as though I was getting a language or hearing it clairaudiently, which sometimes you do. This was more you just ‘know’ what they’re saying. There’s a ‘cross-sentience’ where you just know. There’s no other way to describe it.”

The dark brown leathery aliens communicated to Maria the idea that they wanted to help the world become more “awake.”

“The word I kept getting was ‘awake,’” she recounted. “I would have thought they would say ‘enlightened’ or ‘to do better,’ but I kept getting the word ‘awake.’ They were trying to awaken the planet and they were sending what looked like energy light waves. Think of a laser beam coming from them. It looked like it was coming from what we would call our Third Eye and the center of the palms of their hands. They were just sending white light with a little blue on the edges. I don’t know why. They didn’t explain the light; they just shined it on the planet to help the people awaken. Then they disappeared.”

Maria has had even stranger experiences, including this one that happened on her very first journey out-of-body.

“It feels like you’re in a gray room,” she said. “You know you’re in a room but you just don’t see walls. I remember that at a distance there was a row of – for lack of a better word – what looked like ‘monks.’ There was a row of them going from right to left. It kind of looked like a procession. The reason I’m saying ‘monks’ is because they had cloaks, brown cloaks, over their heads, so I couldn’t see their faces.

“I wanted to get closer to see what they looked like. When I started moving closer, I actually ‘felt’ a warning to stay away. Being who I am, I wanted to get closer anyway. Some of us don’t learn. So I moved a little closer and I felt the warning much stronger that said to ‘stay away.’ I tried moving closer anyway, because, again, it’s just me.”

After this last attempt to move closer, the warning to stay away suddenly had more meaning.

“All of sudden I realized that I didn’t know who I was,” Maria said. “Not only did I not know my name or who I was – I thought, okay, if I look down at my body I will see who I am. I looked down and there was nothing there. I panicked because, on top of everything else, now I didn’t even know my gender. It scared me so much that I popped right back into my body.

“If something happens and you get scared,” she explained, “or you’re in danger, you will automatically snap back into your body. It’s not like you’re going to die. You automatically snap back. But the first time, that’s what happened to me. I still don’t know who [the monks] are. It hasn’t happened again. But it was really, really scary.

“And after a couple of months of calming down,” she said, laughing, “I’ve been doing it ever since. I’ve never again run across the monks. But I could definitely ‘feel’ a warning. It wasn’t a threat. It wasn’t that I was in danger. It was just a warning not to get closer. Since then I’ve learned that if you’re seeing something at a distance, you really can’t get much closer. Because the closer you start to get, it just disappears and you come back. I think some of it could just be a survival instinct. On the other hand, when we have experiences like that, we tend to learn from them and try to do a little better with that.”

HOW-TO BOOKS OF THE SUPERNATURAL KIND

Visit Maria’s website at http://www.mariadandrea.com to get a detailed rundown of the services she offers and the numerous books she has authored over a lifetime of psychic adventure and exploration. She has definite ideas about the pragmatic nature of her literary output.

“First of all, all my books are really How-To books,” Maria explained. “They’re not about my life. It’s not vain. It’s all How-To, so that people can do things for themselves. Because I truly believe that the more you can do for yourself, the better the world gets. Basically, if you know the technique, pretty much everybody can do it. A lot of it has to do with going out-of-body.”

There are numerous ways to achieve an out-of-body state, such as by using meditation or specific types of crystal and copper in various setups and combinations.

“When you’re dealing with that,” Maria said, “what people forget about is that it’s basically about how to navigate the energy streams. So, when you’re going out-of-body, there are different waves or different levels of energy. And interdimensionally, the only difference between our dimension and another dimension is the rate of vibration per second of the energy.”

This difference in the rate of vibration is why some things are visible to us in the physical realm and some are not. It also explains why something may appear only temporarily to us, because the vibration of the energy from another dimensions is just momentarily in synch with our own before reverting back to its own dimension. To reinforce this idea, Maria points out that, in real-world physical terms, we know a spectrum of colors exists that is far outside our human ability to perceive them. Even though we don’t take them in with our eyes, they are nevertheless truly there.

“So, when you’re dealing with out-of-body,” Maria continued, “or when you’re dealing with traveling through time and through space, essentially you’re putting yourself into alignment with the vibrations of the energy on that interdimensional edge. The difference is, sometimes we do it consciously and sometimes we don’t. I do feel that we’re always under our own control. And that’s a very big factor. People get very nervous about some of these situations.

“The first thing I always teach is,” she cautioned, “with anything someone is ever going to try spiritually, on the paranormal level, psychically – on any of those levels – the first thing they must do is learn psychic self-defense. Because you need to be safe. I look at it as ‘electricity.’ You don’t see electricity but you also don’t put your hand in the socket. It’s a matter of understanding the laws of the universe.”

Psychic self-defense involves various rituals, spoken prayers and visualizing oneself surrounded by heavenly white light. The important thing is to be aware of one’s rights as a mortal creature who need not fear the spirits on the other side even if the entity one has contacted reveals itself as negative and malevolent.

Time is more fluid than we may realize.

Maria also has her own perspective on the phenomenon of time travel.

“We have a specific time that we look at, whether we’re doing rituals or anything else,” she said. “And the reason is that we need the ‘time construct’ in order to have the necessary mental perception to function in the physical world. So we have ‘time,’ but they do not. When you’re dealing with spirits or aliens or any form that is interdimensional, they don’t have the same outlook on time as we do.”

The first step to genuine time travel is to learn to travel out-of-body and therefore outside of time itself as well. Just like the benevolent spirits we may contact on the out-of-body plane, we also are not limited by time or space.

“We are actually masters of time,” Maria declared. “People just don’t realize that because they don’t know the technique. I do like to get people to understand how to work interdimensionally because we’re really not alone.”

Source: Spectral Vision
https://spectralvision.wordpress.com/2016/11/23/confessions-of-a-paranormal
-ufo-time-traveler-maria-dandrea-explores-other-realms/

 FOUR EXCITING NEW BOOKS FROM THE
 EDITORS OF CONSPIRACY JOURNAL!

Click on Individual Books to Order From Amazon.com - or 
SPECIAL ALL 4 BOOKS From the Conpiracy Journal Bookshop With PayPal.



















Credit Card Orders: 1-732-602-3407

Mail Order - Timothy G Beckley
Box 753
New Brunswick, NJ 08903 

Questions? - mrufo8@hotmail.com

- COSMIC TOURIST TRAP DEPARTMENT -

Travelers from Alien Lands
By Scott Corrales

October, 1973. An anonymous jack-of-all-trades in the Chilean city of Viña del Mar felt the sudden urge to look in on his repair shop at a quarter to one in the morning. A series of robberies had taken place in recent days -- the confusing and dangerous times shortly after the Pinochet coup d’état --and the man felt the paltry tools with which he eked out an existence could be taken from him. Walking in the darkness down the street, he was confronted with an unexpected and uncanny sight: an object he described a long, dark thing, "like a cylinder flying at low altitude" (an estimated two hundred meters, some six hundred feet) that flew out of the Andean foothills toward the sea.

He convinced himself that it must be some kind of helicopter, perhaps a tool the CIA had given the new regime, but something even more distressing was about to happen. The cylindrical form was approaching him, descending from the heights as it did so. The handyman thought to run and hide, but an inexplicable paralysis gripped his limbs, rendering him helpless, unable to do anything besides look at the exotic object as it came down to the height of the local buildings, moving down the avenue, passing in front of a bakery. It was then, he told researcher Jorge Anfruns, when it dawned on him that the object was one of the infamous UFOs that people had been discussing so much in the media, and as it came closer in complete silence, casting light on the darkened storefronts, he noticed the front of the object had a transparent bubble containing two "pilots" who exchanged animated gestures with each other.

In spite of his paralysis and obvious concern for his own fate at the hands of these creatures, the handyman was determined not to miss a thing. The pilots, he would later say, were dressed in what resembled dark colored skin diving suits with similarly hued gloves and transparent facemasks. Their build was average but slender, identical to that of human beings. The entities in the transparent bubble mentally ordered the handyman to enter into a crouching position ("it seems that they wanted to scan my head or my mind"). Upon looking up, he noticed that the occupants had resumed their seated positions and the object was pulling away in the same manner it had arrived.

Freed from the unnatural paralysis, the handyman felt a buoyant, pleasant sensation as he resumed his walk. It was a month before he felt could tell someone about his experience, and when he did so, he was met with the typical jeers suggesting he had imbibed too much of the country's fine wine.

Is it reasonable to speculate that the same diver-suited crew in the Chilean handyman's case was also at work across the Andes, in neighboring Argentina? In mid-October 1973, Carlos Baldivares and his son Manuel were surveying an ample rural property on horseback near the town of General Pinto. During the course of their inspection, they noticed the presence of three people whom they first thought were poachers, until closer inspection proved that the human-looking "beings " appeared to be suspended in the air, floating over the waters of a local lagoon. Baldivares described the entities as two males and a female, dressed in form-fitting black outfits. The males were of average height and build, while the female was slightly taller. When Baldivares called out to them, the three figures - whose backs had been turned to him - looked around and suddenly vanished, only to reappear at the opposite end of the lagoon, some three hundred meters distant (1000 ft.). The witness noted that they moved with their arms and legs close to their bodies, and not far from the unusual beings was a rectangular object that emitted considerable light and heat.

Earlier that year - specifically on March 13, 1973 - engineer Jorge Herrera, a resident of saucer-prone Salta in Northwestern Argentina, witnessed the landing of an object shaped like "two superimposed dinner plates" (a boilerplate description in classic ufology) on the side of the highway linking Salta to Jujuy. The object, propped on three struts, disgorged a man-like being in what resembled a diving suit. Herrera approached, unable to contain his curiosity, but the occupant also moved, covering ground "without moving his legs" and then vanishing altogether. A number of marks on the ground bore silent witness to the presence of the unknown object. (both cases are from Roberto Banchs's La fenomenologia humanoide en la Argentina, 1977).

Accounts involving non-human entities had become commonplace during the 1975. While Chileans coped with the vicissitudes of social and political life (the 6.9 earthquake in the cities of Coquimbo and La Serena, the purge of ministers of the ousted Salvador Allende government and changes in the national currency), some of their fellow citizens continued having brushes with the unknown.

An elderly married couple in town of Peumo, located the country's O'Higgins region (70 miles south of Santiago de Chile) was startled to see a bright, unknown object descending from the night skies onto the grounds of their rural estate. Bravely venturing out to face the unknown, they were confronted by two tall humanoid figures wearing face-concealing helmets. These figures, rather than asking to be taken to the country's leader as a bad flying saucer joke would suggest, simply advised the humans - in perfect Spanish - not to be alarmed, since all they wanted was to gather vegetable samples from the property. Stranger still, the man and his wife reported not feeling any kind of distress about the situation and gave their permission. The entities went ahead with their mission and the light of a summer day would reveal the presence of unusual marks on the soil, attesting to the reality of the entire experience.

The uncanny experience has an even more intriguing detail. The man's wife was a former officer for the embassy of a foreign power, and promptly advised the ambassador about the event. Whether this senior diplomatic official apprised his country of the event is unknown.

On April 17, 1975 Orlando Franceschi, an ambulance driver for a hospital in the city of Ponce, Puerto Rico, on the island's Caribbean shore, returned to his house after 8:00 p.m. that evening only to become aware of the fact that something unsual was going on in his backyard. Franceschi's could see his watchdog jumping into the air in a frantic effort to clear the fence get away from whatever it was.

The homeowner, tired after a long day's work, angrily set off for the backyard, taking the precaution to arm himself with a shovel which he kept against one of the house's exterior walls.

Nothing could have prepared the ambulance driver for what he found in his backyard: a bizarre entity with long, pointed ears, a long nose, lipless mouth and greyish, ashen skin. Franceschi would later describe it eyes as being "black spots", and having a jawline reminiscent of an ape's. The creature walked toward the homeowner with a jerky, stiff gait.

In a mixture of fear and anger, Franceschi struck the five foot tall intruder with the shovel, but was surprised to see that it was unharmed by the terrific blow. Oddly enough, the entity backed off, perhaps deliberately allowing Franceschi to deliver a second shovel-blow without any effect. But when the human was winding up to deliver a third strike, he began to feel his body becoming numb and paralyzed, leaving him at the mercy of whatever it was that could withstand such physical punishment without flinching. Helpless, expecting the worse from the non-human figure, the ambulance driver was shocked to see the entity (which he described as a "zombie") fade into thin air.

Source: Inexplicata
http://inexplicata.blogspot.com/2016/11/travelers-from-alien-lands.html
- IT'S A TWISTER AUNTIE EM DEPARTMENT -

Tornado Outbreaks Are Getting Worse
By Peter Dockrill

If you're lucky, you and your family won't ever be seriously threatened by a tornado – but if the worst happens, chances are that tornado probably didn't come alone.

Tornado outbreaks – mega-storms in which a cluster of six or more tornadoes occur in close succession – are responsible for nearly 80 percent of tornado-related fatalities in the US. And the worst part is, these deadly chains of twisters have been getting even more intense in recent years.

Earlier in the year, researchers led by Columbia University found that the average number of tornadoes making up these outbreaks had risen since the 1950s, increasing from about 10 per year back then to about 15 per year now.

But new research published by the same team has found that something even scarier is going on.

Looking at records from the last 50 years, the researchers found that the frequency of US outbreaks with multiple tornadoes is increasing – and is rising faster for the most extreme outbreaks.

In the worst of these storms, outbreaks can contain dozens of individual twisters that collectively wreak havoc over a large region for days at a time.

Between 1965 and 2015, the researchers identified 435 of these extreme events, and during that timeframe, the membership in these mega-storms effectively doubled, from an estimated 40 twisters per outbreak in 1965 to nearly 80 in 2015.

Outside these trends, rogue outbreaks are even deadlier. The worst tornado outbreak ever occurred in 2011, spawning more than 360 tornadoes across the US and Canada, and killing some 348 people.

Before that, a 148-twister outbreak in 1974 claimed 319 victims.

But while freak storms like that don't fit into the overall patterns, it's clear that tornado outbreaks are getting worse, but why?

"It's not the expected signature of climate change," lead researcher Michael Tippett told Christopher Joyce at NPR, "it could be either something else, or we really don't understand what climate change is doing."

While the team did originally suspect that global warming could be tied to the tornado outbreaks, the data didn't bear that out.

The researchers analysed meteorological data sets generated by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), looking out for two factors in particular.

One of these factors, called convective available potential energy (CAPE), is a measure of energy in the atmosphere; the other factor is a measure of vertical wind shear, called storm relative helicity.

Conventional modelling suggests that CAPE will increase in a warmer climate, which could induce greater storm activity.

But the data the researchers looked at suggested the rise in tornado outbreaks wasn't in line with CAPE, but instead with trends in storm relative helicity – which had not been projected to increase under climate change.

The upshot then is that we know tornado outbreaks are getting worse, but we don't know why – and as far as we can tell right now, it's not clearly linked to climate change.

"The findings are surprising," said one of the team, Joel Cohen, in a statement. "What's pushing this rise in extreme outbreaks is far from obvious in the present state of climate science."

Despite the ambiguity, other researchers say it's important to follow these trails as far as they go, as even the apparent dead ends help to increase our understanding of these changes in extreme weather patterns.

"The study is important because it addresses one of the hypotheses that has been raised to explain the observed change in number of tornadoes in outbreaks," says meteorologist Harold Brooks from the NOAA's National Severe Storms Laboratory, who was not involved with the study.

"Changes in CAPE can't explain the change. It seems that changes in shear are more important, but we don't yet understand why those have happened and if they're related to global warming."

If there is a definite answer, it's that there will be plenty more work needed to get to the bottom of what's inducing these deadly storms to swell so dangerously.

"We know temperature is going up, we know some things pretty sure, but the details of the weather – there's a lot more uncertainty," Tippett told Grennan Milliken at Motherboard.

"The answer to the question can tell us what to expect in the future. That's why we think it's an important question."

Source: Science Alert
http://www.sciencealert.com/tornado-outbreaks-in-the-us-are-getting-worse-
and-no-one-knows-why?perpetual=yes&limitstart=1

- KNOCKING ON HEAVEN'S DOOR DEPARTMENT -

China's First Astronaut Heard Stange "Banging" in Space

The sound of a 'hammer hitting an iron bucket' left China's first astronaut feeling nervous and worried during his maiden voyage into space.

Astronaut Yang Liwei made the revelations in a recent interview while talking about the strange noises while aboard the Shenzhen 5 spaceship during a 21 hour mission in 2003.

Although Liwei said he didn't hear the mysterious sound after returning to Earth, other astronauts aboard the Shenzhou 6 and Shenzhou 7 have also reported hearing a similar, if not the same, banging.

Liwei manned the Shenzhou 5 on October 16, 2003 and stepped out of the re-entry module during the a 21-hour mission and into the last frontier – making him the 241st human in space.

And although he should be celebrating this honor, Liwei is still haunted by what he heard aboard the vessel.

'A non-causalsituation I have met in space is a knock that appeared from time to time,' he told Xinhua recalling the experience.

'It neither came from outside nor inside the spaceship, but sounded like someone is knocking the body of the spaceship just as knocking an iron bucket with a wooden hammer'.

The sound made Liwei very nervous, but he moved around the ship and closer to the porthole to see if he could find its origin.

But nothing seemed to be out of the ordinary inside and outside of the craft.

Following the 21 hour flight, Liwei returned home and tried to mimic the noises he heard with instruments - hoping the space agency's technicians could solve the puzzle.

However, no one has yet to determine what could have caused such a noise and Liwei has not heard it since returning to Earth.

Those aboard the Shenzhou 6 and Shenzhou 7 have also reported hearing a strange banging noise.

Liwie said,'Before entering space, I have told them that the sound is a normal phenomenon, so there is no need to worry.'

Liwei was born in Liaoning province's Suizhong County in 1965, became the first person sent into space by the Chinese space program in 2003.

Source: The Daily Mail
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-3984222/China-s-astronaut-reveals-
mysterious-knocking-capsule-left-spooked-orbit.html

- NEEDING NEW REPRESENTATION DEPARTMENT -

Maine’s Lake Monster You’ve Never Heard of
By Samuel Shepherd

With all of the water and tree cover in Maine, it would be no surprise that an animal went undiscovered. Cryptids, animals that have not had their existence proven or disproven, have been sighted all over Maine. One such cryptid comes from a small lake in Washington County.

Pocomoonshine Lake is a four square mile lake in parts of Princeton and Alexander. It’s the alleged home of an alleged sea monster by the name of  Poco that is 4 feet wide and 30 to 60 feet long. The legend behind the monster stems from Native American conflict in the area. According to MysteriousUniverse.org, a source reliable enough for myths:

    The Algonquin Indians of Maine have seen a monster in Pocomoonshine Lake for centuries. Legend has it the monster is a result of a disagreement between an Algonquin shaman, and a chef of the Micmac. The Micmac chief turned into an enormous serpent, which the shaman vanquished and tied to a tree next to the lake.

The Alexander-Crawford Historical Society wrote about the monster at some point during the frenzy, comparing non-believers of the monster to “members of the Flat Earth Society.”

The only real sighting of the monster was based on a trail that came out of the lake. Sewell S. Quimby wrote to the Machias Union’s editor to refute the claims he heard, he said.

    “Mr. Editor: As I was returning home Saturday night I heard a man say with great earnestness that he had seen the man that saw the great snake, and that they were going to lease the ground around Chain Lakes for a hunting ground; that they were already having great chains made, huge traps constructed, harpoons, lances, spears, gaffs and barbs in readiness when the spring opened, and were going to capture if possible the monster of the mighty deep, now landlocked in the small fresh water ponds of the Machias Chain Lakes.

    “Just a little later I heard another person say, with the same vim, they had seen a man that saw the man that said he saw the great snake. … Hall and Libby were on the shore of Chain Lake … they heard a noise … and saw what they took to be a man and a skiff, but soon became convinced it was a serpent … its smallest part was as large as a pork barrel. He says when last seen in the outlet, it had left the water and passed a distant point of land covered with granite boulders.”

Quimby said the trail was because of freezing and thawing of the swamp, but he was probably just jealous he didn’t see a sea monster.

In Maine, there is only one species of water snake, the Northern water snake. At around 4 feet long, it doesn’t fit the size of sightings of the Pocomoonshine Lake Monster.

But, even during the time period of its sightings, a skeptic was already crushing dreams. Brewer businessman Manly Hardy said that the sightings could simply have been otters.

    “Often four or five are seen in company. … When swimming, one is usually in the lead and the others follow in his wake with short intervals between each, and when their backs roll out of the water as they swim, three of four will often look like one body thirty or forty feet in length. The seeing of several swimming in this manner has undoubtedly given rise to the stories often repeated in our newspapers of large fresh-water snakes (serpents or monsters) being seen in our lakes.”

Let the people dream, Manly. Have you seen anything out of the ordinary in Maine’s lakes or woods?

Source: Bangor Daily News
http://hashtagmaine.bangordailynews.com/2016/11/25/the-internets/maines-lake-
monster-youve-never-heard/

- JUST PLANE SPOOKY DEPARTMENT -

A Flight Attendant's Horror Stories

Bizarre tales, unexplained coincidences that will send shivers up your spine.

With the celebration of Halloween comes the telling of ghost stories. They usually contain bizarre, unexplained and oftentimes unbelievable coincidences that send shivers up one's spine. Mine concern the spooky happenings in the realm of air travel, and while I can't confirm every one of the stories, all are very much alive in the world of flight crews.

I got the idea for this column while I was working an all-nighter last Halloween. The crew gathered in the back galley and told air travel ghost stories. We dimmed the lights and kept our voices low so the sleeping passengers wouldn't hear us. The following are the top 13 spooky stories. Trick or treat!

1. A 72-year-old flight attendant (yes, she really was 72) always insisted that someday she would die on a layover in Italy. One day she arrived at the terminal to work her usual flight to Rome, but she was sent home because the flight had been canceled. She passed away the very next day. You see, canceled flights can ruin a flight attendant's plans, too.
Story continues below ?advertisement

2. An especially bizarre story involves a young flight attendant whose family persuaded her to retire after the Lockerbie tragedy. It seems her mother had dreamed her daughter would die in an airplane disaster. The young woman became an accountant, and after years of promotions went to work for a firm in New York. Her office was in the World Trade Center, and she perished on 9/11.

3. When a pair of elderly newlyweds went to Europe for their honeymoon, the husband had a heart attack and died. The wife arranged to have his body brought back in a casket to their new home in Florida. She made the connecting flight but the casket did not; in fact, the airline could not locate it for five days. When the casket was finally found, at the deceased's hometown airport, it was ... empty! One way or another, that man got cold feet.

4. A flight to Europe took off with a crew of four pilots and came back with only three. During a break, one of the pilots wandered off and was never heard from again. The authorities took apart the plane but have yet to solve the case. Authorities determined that the pilot had been suffering from depression and was behind on his alimony payments; they surmised he had slipped off the airplane disguised as a passenger in hopes of starting a new life. But there is no record of him going through customs or immigration, and his bags were all still on board.

5. Many tales of 9/11 coincidences seem to be in circulation these days. The one I find a bit uncanny tells of a father who discussed fears of dying with his son the day before his son was scheduled to fly. His son died on American Airlines Flight 77, which crashed into the west side of the Pentagon, where, incredibly enough, the father worked (that very side). The father survived. He had taken a rare day off to play golf.

6. Several years ago, a flight crashed shortly after take-off. When authorities recovered the black box, they found that the pilots' last conversation was about the dating habits of the flight attendants working that day. A few years later, two pilots and an off-duty crew member were talking about the details of that tragedy in the cockpit of their own flight just before take-off. They remarked on how hard it must be for families to hear those final words. Shortly after take-off, their own flight crashed, leaving no survivors. The last sentence was, "So we had better make our conversations good for our families." I listened to the black box audio of that flight on the Internet, and am sorry now that I did, as it has haunted me ever since.

7. What about the flight attendant who discovered that her husband, a pilot, was cheating with countless co-workers? The husband mysteriously disappeared, but the investigation was not highly publicized, perhaps because of this unsavory coincidence: The pilot's body was never found, but the flight attendant was famous for bringing homemade sandwiches to work, then generously handing them out to passengers and crew when there was no scheduled meal service. Talk about getting rid of the evidence!

8. I once flew a 767 with an all-male crew of nine flight attendants. Remarkably, all the flight attendants were heterosexual and married. What made this so weird was that both of the male pilots were gay. If you know the airline business, you know that this is truly a one in a million chance.

9. Quite a few years back, before my time, a man shot his gun into the air signaling the end of duck season. The shot pierced a commercial airplane flying overhead, and some pellets hit a passenger in the bottom. The investigation revealed that the victim was, unbelievably, the brother of the man who fired the gun. This story is hard to believe, I grant you.

10. I also remember the story about a superstitious flight attendant who followed strict rules of numerology. She would seldom trade her trips, not wanting to alter fate, and she never went against her readings. So, when offered a trade for one December flight, she declined, even though it would suit her Christmas schedule better. Sadly, that was her last flight: Pan Am Flight 103, which crashed over Lockerbie, Scotland.
Story continues below ?advertisement

11. Two male pilots lost their jobs for flying naked. Apparently, they were playing a joke on one of the flight attendants and it backfired when the wrong crew member entered the cockpit. This may not qualify as the spookiest story, but the mental image is haunting enough.

12. Not telling her husband that she was joining him on his European layover, this pilot's wife took Seat 1A in first class as a romantic surprise. What she didn't know was that sitting next to her in 1B was her husband's mistress. After take-off, he saw them together, and you should have seen his expression. I hear that the wife and the mistress became good friends. I also hear the pilot is paying a lot in alimony.

13. Stopped by the police for speeding on the way to the airport, a woman missed her flight. The airplane crashed and there were no survivors. What makes this story really strange is that the standby passenger who took her place was related to the police officer who gave the woman the ticket. It does have a romantic ending, however, as the police officer and the lucky lady were married two years later. That is one relationship that fate definitely had a hand in. Some luck is just plane spooky.

Source: MSNBC
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/21543914/page/2/

Sign up today for Bizarre Bazaar and Conspiracy Journal Magazines

Click on banner to sign up for two FREE magazines!

FRIENDS OF CONSPIRACY JOURNAL


PSN-Radio YouTube Channel.  Watch all your favorite webcasts
such as The Outer Edge.



Far Out Radio



Restricted Airspace with Tina Maria Caouette Friday's at 7:00PM PST
On KCOR Digital Radio Network




Free Issue of Phenomena Magazine
www.mapit.kk5.org




Wm Michael Mott - New Book Available on Kindle



The Kevin Cook Show on Inception Radio Network

UFO Digest


Cosmic Horizons - Thursday at 8:00pm Eastern
www.blogtalkradio.com


The Paracast
Sunday, 3:00 AM–6:00 AM Eastern Time on GCN Radio

Conspiracy Journal - Issue 885 12/4/16
http://www.conspiracyjournal.com
Subscribe for free at our subscription page:
http://www.members.tripod.com/uforeview/subscribe.html