2/5/17  #893
http://www.conspiracyjournal.com
Subscribe for free at our subscription page:
http://www.members.tripod.com/uforeview/subscribe.html
You can view this newsletter online at:
http://uforeview.tripod.com/conspiracyjournal893.html

Everyone said that there were no such things as conspiracies. No one is plotting against us - no one is out to GET us. The media states that people who believe in conspiracies are nothing more than paranoid nut-jobs who are out of touch with the real world. Now we know for a fact that conspiracies do exist and there are people out there listening and monitoring our every activity.  It is a bitter victory for those who believe in conspiracies - but history has shown us that most people will choose not to believe until it is too late.

However, that's where Conspiracy Journal comes in!  Revealing the secrets that THEY don't want you to know. And now, more then ever, it is important to keep up to date on the strange events that are going on in the world today.



This week, Conspiracy Journal looks at such paranoia-inducing stories as:

Record Radiation Level Detected Inside Fukushima Reactor -  
-  Reality is Not What We Can See -
The Alleged Sewer Werewolves of Minot -
AND: Healer Claims She Can Cure Eye Problems By Licking Eyeballs

All these exciting stories and MORE in this week's issue of
CONSPIRACY JOURNAL!

~ And Now, On With The Show! ~

IDENTFYING THE REAL COMMANDER X


WILL THE REAL COMMANDER X PLEASE STAND UP

“IDENTITY” OF MILITARY INTELLIGENCE OPERATIVE REVEALED...
 FOR FIRST TIME!

For more than a decade the mysterious Commander X has caused controversy and dissension among conspiracy theorists, Area 51 aficionados and UFO believers world-wide. Some accept his hair-raising accounts of working behind the scenes with the CIA, the NSA and other government and quasi-federal agencies at face value, while others scratch their heads in bewilderment and wonder if his first-hand chronicles are not at least partially linked to a disinformation program promoted by the New World Order. His face to face confrontations with the greys and reptilians have caused deep concern and discomfort to many.

For the first time, here is the complete dossier on Commander X’s many exploits both with various groups of highly aggressive ultra-extraterrestrials as well as his various battles with our own earthly authorities hell-bent on keeping all these matters of a highly confidential – TOP SECRET! – nature.

Included among the many shocking – and surprising – revelations 

* The Alien Dinosaur Connection.

* Who inhabits the Subterranean Regions of Earth?

* Evidence suggests humans victims were still alive when their blood was drained and body parts removed in underground UFO bases.

* The many special powers of ETs – including levitation, dematerialization, invisibility, mind control, advanced light beam technology.

* A Nazi – Alien collaboration. How the Occult inner circle of the Third Reich contacted grey aliens before World War II using ritual magic.

* Evidence Hitler shipped equipment and slave laborers to the Antarctic to construct a fleet of flying saucers.

* The end results was the start of a program to infiltrate the governments of the world after WWII. Many of the early UFO contactees had Nazi UFO connections.

* Proof that the Nazis transferred into the midst of the American spy and space agencies.

AND MOST IMPORTANTLY OF ALL – ARE HUMAN CLONES GOING TO BE USED TO REPLACE ASSASSINATED POLITICIANS?

Only Commander X dares answer these questions.

This Newly Released Book is Now Available for the
Bargain Price of Only
$18.95


So don't delay, order your copy of The Commander X Files - Updated
today for only $18.95 plus $5.00 for shipping -  A GREAT PRICE!

Click Here to Order With PayPal


You can also phone in your credit card orders to Global Communications
24-hour hotline: 732-602-3407

And as always you can send a check or money order to:
Timothy Green Beckley
P.O. Box 753
New Brunswick, NJ  08903

Please make out checks to: Timothy Green Beckley

Exploring the Bizarre - Thursday Nights at 10:00PM EST


Heard Live on the KCOR Digital Radio Network

- NUCLEAR POWER IS NEVER SAFE DEPARTMENT -

Record Radiation Level Detected Inside Fukushima Reactor

A record radiation level has been detected inside the No. 2 reactor at the damaged Fukushima Daiichi nuclear complex, with the estimated reading of up to 530 sieverts per hour, the plant operator said Thursday.

The reading means a person could die from even brief exposure, highlighting the difficulties ahead as the government and Tokyo Electric Power Company Holdings Inc. grope their way toward dismantling all three reactors that melted down in the March 2011 nuclear disaster.

The plant operator also announced that based on an image analysis, a 1-square-meter hole has been found on a metal grating beneath the reactor pressure vessel, likely caused by melted nuclear fuel that fell through the vessel.

The new radiation level, described by some experts as “unimaginable,” far exceeds 73 sieverts per hour, the previously highest radiation reading monitored in the interior of the reactor.

An official of the National Institute of Radiological Sciences said medical professionals have never considered dealing with this level of radiation in their work.

According to TEPCO, the extremely high radiation level was detected inside the containment vessel, in the space around 2.3 meters away from the base of the reactor pressure vessel.

According to the institute, 4 sieverts of radiation exposure would kill one in two people.

Experts say 1,000 millisieverts, which equals 1 sievert, could lead to infertility, loss of hair and cataracts, while exposure to radiation doses above 100 millisieverts increases the risk of cancer.

The latest discovery spells difficulty in removing the fuel debris as part of decommissioning work at the plant. The government and TEPCO hope to locate the fuel and start removing it from a first reactor in 2021.

The debris is believed to have been created as nuclear fuel inside the reactor pressure vessel overheated and melted due to the loss of reactor cooling functions.

In the coming weeks, the plant operator plans to deploy a remote-controlled robot to check conditions inside the containment vessel, but the utility is likely to have to change its plan.

For one thing, it will have to reconsider the route the robot is to take to probe the interior because of the hole found on the grating.

Also, given the extraordinary level of radiation inside the containment vessel, the robot would only be able to operate for less than two hours before it is destroyed.

That is because the robot is designed to withstand exposure to a total of up to 1,000 sieverts of radiation. Based on the calculation of 73 sieverts per hour, the robot could have operated for more than 10 hours, but 530 sieverts per hour means the robot would be rendered inoperable in less than two hours.

The latest analysis follows TEPCO’s discovery Monday of a black mass deposited on the grating directly beneath the pressure vessel, possibly melted fuel after the unit suffered a meltdown along with two other reactors at the six-reactor plant.

Images captured using a camera attached to a telescopic arm on Monday also showed part of the grating has gone.

If the deposits are confirmed as fuel debris, it would be the first time the utility has found any at the three units that suffered meltdowns.

Following the world’s worst nuclear disaster since the 1986 Chernobyl catastrophe, the plant’s No. 1 to 3 reactors suffered fuel meltdowns.

Portions of the fuel in the reactors are believed to have accumulated at the bottom of the containment vessels. But the actual condition of the melted fuel remains unknown due to high radiation levels.

Source: Japan Today
https://www.japantoday.com/category/national/view/record-radiation-level-detected
-inside-damaged-fukushima-reactor

- THE UNIVERSE AS A LYRICAL NARRATIVE DEPARTMENT -

Reality is Not What We Can See
By Marcelo Gleiser

Some physicists, mind you, not many of them, are physicist-poets.

They see the world or, more adequately, physical reality, as a lyrical narrative written in some hidden code that the human mind can decipher.

Carlo Rovelli, the Italian physicist and author, is one of them. Following his best-seller "Seven Brief Lessons in Physics", a book that the author himself was surprised to see becoming so popular, Rovelli has a more ambitious book out (written before Seven Lessons). In Reality Is Not What It Seems, he describes his view of reality — the poem he has spent a career attempting to decipher.

His writing style is enchanting, as lyrical as a book on physics allows one to be. His references to other poets, in particular Dante and Petrarch, exude patriotic pride and the understanding, unfortunately rare in most physics departments, of the deep connection between the sciences and the humanities as twin partners in the human struggle to find meaning in a puzzling and mysterious universe.

Writing a self-contained popular book on his ideas about quantum gravity — the theoretical attempts to bring together Albert Einstein's Theory of General Relativity and quantum physics, Rovelli had to rethread the often-travelled path of the historical roots of modern physics, starting with pre-Socratic Greece and advancing, through Galileo, Kepler and Newton to Einstein and quantum physics. But he does so with a fresh new look, showing a knack for summarizing difficult ideas in short and effective sentences. When describing how Einstein gave physical reality to Newton's inert and empty space, Rovelli writes, "the gravitational field is space...it is a real entity that undulates, fluctuates, bends, and contorts."

When describing the strange new world of quantum physics, where we can only claim the reality of a particle through its interactions with others, he writes, faithful to the "relational" interpretation of quantum mechanics: "It is only in interactions that nature draws the world." Or, "The world of quantum mechanics is not a world of objects: it is a world of events." Rovelli sees the world as his (justly) beloved Ionian philosopher Anaximander did around 600 BC, as an eternal flow between events, some, like rocks or people, more "monotonous" (durable) than the ones belonging to the fleeting reality of quantum processes.

The nature of reality is a very tricky subject. Can we make sense of it, get to the end of it? Or are we so imprisoned in our own ways that, like the slaves in Plato's Cave, we can't break loose of our chains? In my The Island of Knowledge, I traced humanity's evolving views of the world, also from the pre-Socratics to modern times, focusing precisely on the elusiveness of the very concept of reality and how it depends on our human perspective. To state, or believe, that the science we do brings us closer to a final, underlying truth seems to be as wrong historically as it is naïve philosophically.

As Heisenberg memorably wrote, "What we observe is not nature, but nature exposed to our method of questioning." The way we see the world shapes our narrative describing it. Even through the objective lens of science, it is still the human view of the world. If science is the best way we have to avoid being fooled by our perceptions, it still reflects those perceptions. The human touch is in everything we create, science included.

To a certain extent, Rovelli's view reflects this, as he retells the evolution of our answer to the question "What is the world made of?" — what philosophers would call ontology. In Newton's time, it was space, time and particles. After quantum physics and Einstein, it is spacetime and quantum fields. This is where the tension lies — and where we go to the edge of what we know, without any certainty of what comes next.

It is here that hypothetical ideas such as string theory and loop quantum gravity, Rovelli's favorite answer, appear as the next step into the deeper aspects of physical reality. And it is here that passions and preferred world views often cloud one's judgement, biasing this or that goal with a sense of purpose that is undeservedly deemed unique or unavoidable. We are most blind at the end of knowledge, the boundary between knowing and not-knowing.

What's the big problem with quantum gravity? On the one hand, Einstein's General Theory of Relativity has equated space and time with the gravitational field, an entity that stretches and contorts in response to matter and energy. This is physics with a notion of continuity, applied at large scales, tangible to us humans, even if with weird effects like slowing-down times and black holes in space. On the other, it's quantum fields, the notion that the very substrate of what we call matter and radiation is emergent from different kinds of quantum fields, electron fields, quark fields, photons and the like.

Quantum fields offer an uneasy compromise between the continuous and the granular, where the particles we observe are excitations of underlying continuous fields, little energy lumps that bash against one another and with the particles of the detectors we use to measure them. Their reality is revealed as they interact, as Rovelli so clearly describes. The challenge is to somehow bring the notion of granularity to spacetime, bring the discrete to the continuous. This is the problem that has baffled theoretical physicists for at least half a century.

Rovelli describes as masterfully as one can the basic ideas behind loop quantum gravity, how if we take the granularity of spacetime seriously, the concepts of space and time as we understand them dissolve — and we are left with a network of linked loops representing the fields that we attribute, at large distances, to spacetime. Applying techniques from quantum physics to the volume and area of space, it is possible to show that there is a finite spectrum of possible volumes and areas, a quantization of space itself, just as the energy levels of the electron are quantized in an atom.

I was surprised that in the preface he claims his book is a first on the subject, even if he lists two others in the bibliography at the end. Both are very worthwhile; Martin Bojowald's Once Before Time: A Whole Story of the Universe and Lee Smolin's Three Roads to Quantum Gravity. Since Rovelli has worked with Smolin, I find the inconsistency curious.

The construction is incredibly ingenuous and Rovelli proceeds to apply it to many different situations. The only point of caution here, and one that surely defenders of both loop quantum gravity and string theory would consider so heretical as to be certainly wrong (but I advance it here anyway), is that all arguments that we have to quantize gravity, that is, to quantize spacetime, are based on analogy.

Why do we need to quantize spacetime? Because spacetime is a field and all fields must be quantized. However, one could imagine that Einstein's theory is a beautiful description of physics that is only effective at large enough spatial scales, that there is no quantum granularity of space; that even though spacetime is described as a field, it is a very different kind of field from those describing matter and radiation fields, stuff that actually bashes into one another. In short, gravity is different. Reductionist arguments by analogy should be taken with a grain of salt.

So, why try to do it? Apart from analogy, the usual answer goes as follows: because within the Big Bang picture of modern cosmology, as we go back sufficiently close to the beginning of time the universe itself becomes a quantum entity. This is quite possible, but we aren't sure; it's an extrapolation. An alternative that has gained a lot of traction in the past few years is that the universe goes through a bounce near the initial time and its size never crosses the quantum barrier. (Of course, there are both loop quantum gravity and string theory solutions with bounces; but we don't really need these theories to find it.)

Another reason usually given for quantizing gravity is that black holes are unstable objects and evaporate, losing their masses slowly. If we follow this process to its conclusion, what happens when a black hole disappears? What's left at its very center or inner core? I'm bypassing a lot of subtleties here, but we could easily argue that we don't know enough about black holes, and certainly about the final stages of their evaporation, to be sure that quantum gravity effects are present. It may very well be that black holes don't completely evaporate, that something new and unexpected happens below a certain size, including a puff of radiation and particles well before it reaches the length scale where quantum gravity effects become important. (The Planck length, for the experts.)

Whatever your take on this very complex issue — to quantize gravity or not, loop quantum gravity or superstrings or... Rovelli's book is a gem. It's a pleasure to read, full of wonderful analogies and imagery and, last but not least, a celebration of the human spirit, in "permanent doubt, the deep source of science."

Source: NPR
http://www.npr.org/sections/13.7/2017/02/01/512798209/reality-is-not
-what-we-can-see

- THE HOWLING BELOW DEPARTMENT -

The Alleged Sewer Werewolves of Minot
By Linda Godfrey

About eight years ago I did something I always try very hard not to do: I lost a file on a possible upright canine case alleging there were werewolves roaming the sewers of Minot, North Dakota. I remember having been intrigued by the story and setting my printout of the report aside  to investigate further. Much to my chagrin, it then disappeared. It had somehow slipped between two file folders, but I only just discovered that the other day while arranging my office after a recent move. I was delighted to find it, and decided it was about time I posted the short account  in case someone else might know more.

I’d received the email February 24, 2008, from a man who claimed to be a law enforcement agent in North Dakota, and who wanted to stay anonymous for fear of affecting his employment. The man I’ll call Pete said he’d been talking to an associate who told him about a recent interview he’d had with a burglary suspect. The associate said the suspect asked him if he had heard about the “werewolves” in Minot.

“The guy [burglar] went on to explain,” said Pete, “that he and a friend of his were fooling around by a large culvert down by the river. (This particular culvert is about six feet across, easy for a man to walk in. It is inside the city of Minot and leads right out to the bank of the river.) The suspect said that he and his friend had seen something in the shadows that was about seven feet tall. He told my friend that they had also stepped on what they thought was a body while they were walking in the culvert. He stated that he and his friend had run out of there.

“The suspect had said that werewolves were living in the sewer system. While this sounds, of course, crazy…I have been noticing a few things since hearing the story: The city police department has had a couple of calls within the past couple of months concerning manhole covers being displaced, or off of manholes around town. Normally I wouldn’t think twice about those types of calls, but it now strikes me as odd.”

Pete said he put the information in the back of his mind until he heard me on the Coast to Coast AM radio show and suddenly wondered if there might be more to it. I’ve been trying to reach him, in return, but to no avail. I did confirm that he was indeed a law enforcement officer at the time and place he stated. But I like to have a bit more info when I post a case, especially when it’s a third-hand report and the original source is an alleged burglar. Since I’ve mentioned the report briefly in a book and on some radio shows, however, I decided to offer the information I have. I’ll be sure to update here if I do finally reach the original writer or find other sources.

Personally, I’ve never been able to shake that mental image of two criminals stumbling over a dead body as they flee the culvert after spotting a seven-plus-feet-tall “something” watching them from the shadows. And Minot may not be the only place where people should take extra care around city water and drainage systems. In “Monsters Among Us” I shared the story of a brother and sister who claim to have seen something similar in a Los Angeles suburb. And Minot does boast a river and lies near several wildlife refuges so the habitat is certainly there.

As I said, I’ll keep you posted. In the meantime I wouldn’t blame anyone for deciding to give manhole covers a wider berth–just to be on the safe side.

Source: Linda Godfrey
https://lindagodfrey.com/2017/01/30/the-alleged-sewer-werewolves-of-minot/

- MARYLAND'S STRANGEST HAUNTING DEPARTMENT -

Beware the Deadly Demon Truck of Seven Hills Road
By Greg Newkirk

When we think of ghost stories, our minds usually conjure up visions of phantom soldiers, translucent ladies in white dresses, and creepy children in old-timey clothes, but in Maryland’s historic Ellicott City, the locals whisper tales of a stranger kind of haunting, one involving the ghost of a vehicle. For decades, the Demon Truck of Seven Hills Road has terrified residents, and when you hear the stories of their encounters with the four-wheeled phantom, you might find yourself afraid of ghost cars as well.

Just behind Ellicott City, often referred to as one of the most haunted cities in America, sit seven hills with a twisting, two-lane road running through them. It’s long been said that those who drive the stretch of pavement at night, hitting the seventh hill at the stroke of midnight, should beware the Demon Truck, a jet-black vehicle driven by a faceless entity. Those who’ve encountered the Demon Truck say it appears out of thin air, barreling down the road at a hundred miles an hour, hellbent on causing your vehicle to crash.. and crash they have.

“My brother Tim was one that lost his life on this road in 1971,” local resident Barb Pollihan sadly reflected on an online message board. “He wasn’t driving but with a group of teens that were joyriding. I can still see the picture of the twisted car on the cover of the Catonsville Times. Please don’t try to hit the 7th or any of the hills at anytime. This tragedy haunts me to this day.”

Seven Hills Road, actually named College Avenue, has claimed the lives of dozens of young drivers in the last decade alone, and injured hundreds more. A quick scan of Maryland newspapers turns up countless articles of car accidents on the legendary road outside Ellicott City, the majority of which can be linked to “Hill Hopping”, a late-night hobby linked to the Demon Truck summoning ritual. The deadly hills have seen so much vehicular carnage that it seems as if the ghostly truck was born out of the very act of death itself.

On October 11 of November 2011, a family of four decided to investigate many of Ellicott City’s dark legends for themselves. After the sun went down, they hopped in the car and set off for Heartbeat Bridge (site of a local Crybaby Bridge legend), stopping to search for the ghosts of the abandoned Potapsco Women’s Institute, before deciding that it was time to test the “Ghost Car Myth”. It was an investigation that almost turned deadly.

“We made sure that no one was driving or walking so we could speed down the hills,” the youngest adventurer wrote. “We hit about ninety-three miles per hour and reached the end of the road. We had seen nothing. So we made a U-Turn and tried again. Still nothing. We tried this about five times and got nothing, so we decided that the “Ghost Car” myth, was really just a myth after all.”

The thing about ghost stories, though, is they never seem to end when you expect them to.

“We raced down the street a little after midnight just to enjoy the “butterfly” feelings we got in our stomachs when this dark-colored truck appeared almost out of nowhere. We had panicked and drove even faster, hitting about 98 miles per hour, hoping the the truck would slow down and back off. If only that had happened. The truck sped up right on our tail and we expected to get rear-ended. It was just our luck when we reached the end of the road and the truck disappeared. We don’t know what we experienced that night. We still think it was the “Ghost Car”, But we may never know. All I can say is I do believe in this “myth”. You may not believe, but I must say I do.”

This narrative is pretty common when it comes to the Demon Truck tale. A carload of skeptical-yet-adventurous kids head out to Seven Hills Road in search of a thrill, only to find themselves face-to-face with a black vehicle that stops just short of physical contact.

    When I was 16 years old, my brother and I and some of our friends were out for one of our joy rides and just happened to come across 7 Hills by accident. It was well after midnight, and me being the levelheaded one, I wanted to go home, but my brother being the daredevil wanted to test the legend. It seemed like we were the only ones on the road. It was pitch black and dead silent when out of nowhere headlights were right on top of us. It freaked us out and thought the vehicle was going to ram into our car, but it didn’t. We sped up and pulled off the road, but when we calmed down enough to get back on the road the car was gone. It was nowhere and the road stretch for miles. Its like the Demon Truck appeared out of nowhere. I never forgot that experience and to this day will never drive the 7 Hills at night. – DH

No one is exactly sure when and how the Demon Truck first appeared, but the trees alongside Seven Hills Road bear the marks of the countless car accidents that have occurred over the years, many of which have forced the city to repave, install guard rails, and alter speed limits. In fact, new housing developments along College Avenue have changed the landscape considerably since the Demon Truck legend’s peak in the mid 90s. What was once a sparsely populated, spooky stretch of rough pavement is now a smooth, busy road lined with luxury homes. You might think think that such a stark change would dial down the spookiness of the Seven Hills legend, but as the land has adapted to the times, so has the haunting.

In the last few years, fewer and fewer people have encountered the sinister Demon Truck, and instead, have begun to report encounters with a strange, cloaked woman standing in the middle of the road. By the time the figure is spotted, it’s already too late, and drivers are forced to either veer off the road, or brace for impact, in which case, the entity disappears.

“Last year me and two friends went out looking for the Ghost Car, and while we didn’t see any black trucks, we did see a strange woman walking down the center of the road,” one legend-seeker wrote. “She was wearing a black cloak with a hood.  Soon as we saw her, we slammed on the brakes but she didn’t pay any attention to us. When we passed her she looked up and into the car and we could see that she didn’t have any pupils. Freaked us the fuck out and we hit the gas but when we looked back she was gone. We all saw her so I know she was there.”

As Seven Hills becomes more and more populated, it seems the Demon Truck is gradually morphing into the Demon Lady. Interestingly enough, this isn’t even the first time the legend has evolved. According to long-time locals, the haunting never started with a ghostly vehicle at all, but an animal. Way back in the 60s, when the infamous Seven Hills Road was far spookier, the phantom drivers encountered was actually a black goat. The Demon Truck began to gradually appear in the 70s before finally “taking over” in the 80s. It’s almost as if the haunting is taking cues from the environment, adapting into whatever form is most likely to frighten the residents of Ellicott City at the time.

For now, the Demon Truck is still racing down Seven Hills Road, terrifying local kids who’ve gone looking for a midnight encounter with the dark spirit, but for how long? The Demon Lady is already being seen more frequently, and the Demon Goat long forgotten by all but the oldest Ellicott City locals. It seems just a matter of time before the ghostly vehicle of Seven Hills Road is gone for good.

Until then, if you’re ever on the outskirts of Ellicott City, Maryland, keep a close eye on the clock, because when the clock strikes 12:00am, you might want to pull over, just in case.

Source: Week in Weird
http://weekinweird.com/2017/01/18/demon-truck-seven-hills-road-maryland-haunting/
- NOT SO EXTINCT AFTER ALL DEPARTMENT -

In Search of Living Dinosaurs

In 1997, a group of Dolgan nomads in Siberia stumbled upon a huge tusk projecting from the frozen tundra. This chance discovery led to the recovery in October, 1999 of the body of a frozen, nearly intact woolly mammoth that died some 20,000 years ago, when pre-civilized man scavenged the land in packs like animals. The most astounding part of this story, however, is that some scientists believe there may be enough DNA in the carcass to actually clone the ancient ancestor of the elephant. If the scientists are successful, woolly mammoths may once again walk the Earth.

Think of it. Humans may once again stand in the presence of a magnificent creature that has been extinct for tens of thousands of years. According to some cryptozoologists, however, some modern humans have set eyes on even more incredible animals with a far more ancient lineage – dinosaurs.

Ever since dinosaur fossils have been recognized for what they are (this has been so for only about 150 years), fantasy writers have enjoyed the possibility that humans could meet these incredible monsters face to face. In The Lost World, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle envisioned adventurers finding surviving species of dinosaurs in unexplored areas of jungle. And more recently in Jurassic Park, Michael Crichton detailed how dinosaurs could be recreated through cloning, with strands of their DNA extracted from dino-blood-filled mosquitoes encased in amber.

Crichton’s vision may take a step toward reality when and if the cloning experiment with the mammoth begins. And some say Doyle’s story might not be entirely fantasy. Living dinosaurs, they claim, have recently been seen, heard and possibly even killed in nearly inaccessible parts of the African Congo.

Tales from the Jungle

The evidence for living dinosaurs is almost exclusively anecdotal. In fact, few people other than natives have claimed to have actually seen the animals:

    * In 1776, Abbe Proyhart wrote of the discovery of clawed footprints in West Africa that were as large as three feet in diameter.
    * The first recognized reports of what were described as dinosaur-like creatures emerged from central Africa in the late 1800s. Native tribe members told explorers of a large animal they called jago-nini, which translates to “giant diver.” Footprints said to be of this creature were about the size of a Frisbee. Other tribes who said they were familiar with this creature had other names for it, including dingonek, ol-umaina, and chipekwe.
    * In 1913, a German explorer named Captain Freiheer von Stein zu Lausnitz was told stories of an animal that was “brownish gray with a smooth skin, its size approximately that of an elephant, at least that of a hippopotamus.” The native Pygmies called it mok’ele-mbembe (meaning “stopper of rivers”) and described it as having a long, flexible neck and a vegetarian diet, but would kill humans if they came too close.
    * In 1932, cryptozoologist Ivan Sanderson was told by tribesmen of a strange creature that left oversized hippo-like footprints, and which they called mgbulu-em’bembe.
    * Cryptozoologist Roy Mackel and herpetologist James Powell set off on their own expedition for mok’ele-mbembe in 1980. They returned only with interviews with natives who had heard of the long-necked, 30-foot-long creature. They said that around 1959 one had even been killed by natives along Lake Tele to stop it from interfering with their fishing. Their legend stated that whoever ate meat from the animal, died. When Powell showed pictures of various local animals to the natives, they correctly identified them. When he showed them a drawing of a sauropod dinosaur, they said that was mok’ele-mbembe.

Apart from these stories, there is no direct evidence for living dinosaurs. Some expeditions claimed to have photos of some large, unidentified creature, but the images are quite fuzzy and the results inconclusive, at best. In 1992, a Japanese expedition to the area returned with 15 seconds of film taken from an airplane flying over Lake Tele. The footage showed a large object moving across the surface of the water, leaving a V-shaped wake behind it. But the object could not be positively identified.

Flying Reptiles

Aside from the apatosaurus-like creatures of Africa’s jungle swamps, sightings of other long-extinct monsters have been claimed – in the skies above the Dark Continent, and even in the United States!

    * A. H. Melland, a Native Commissioner in Northern Rhodesia, was told by local natives of a flying lizard with membranous wings that stretched up to seven feet across. They called the creature kongamato, and unhesitatingly identified it when shown a picture of a pterodactyl.
    * Natives of the Gold Coast knew of an animal they called susabonsam that was about the size of a man with large, bat-like wings. At first it was thought that they were merely exaggerating the size of a large bat, but the natives have names for each kind of bat they know.
    * While driving to work one morning in 1976, several school teachers reported a large flying creature with a 12-foot wingspan that swooped down on their cars. Some research at the school library turned up an impossible identification: a pterosaur.
    * In the early-morning hours of one day in 1976, police officer Arturo Padilla of San Benito, Texas was surprised by a the sight of a huge “bird” caught in his headlights. Minutes later, fellow officer Homer Galvan saw its huge, black silhouette crossing the sky without flapping its wings. A few hours later, Alverico Guajardo, a resident of Brownsville, Texas, claimed to see the monstrous animal outside his mobile home, describing it as bird-like, but “not of this world.”
    * In 1982, James Thompson was driving near Fresno, Texas when he saw a dark gray, featherless, hide-covered creature with a 5- to 6-foot wingspan gliding close to the ground. (Also read: “Did Pterosaurs Survive Extinction?”)

What are to make of these sightings? Humans are notoriously bad witnesses, and many could have misidentified known animals with which they were not familiar. And what of the native tribespeople who surely knew well the many animals of their region? It’s been suggested that they simply could have been pulling the legs of the eager and gullible white explorers.

The anecdotal evidence leaves the question open, however. And the search for living dinosaurs is continuing.

New Expeditions

On January 3, 2000, the British-led Congo Millennium Expedition – or DINO2000 – set off for the Likoula region of the Congo for four weeks to search for mok’ele-mbembe. The adventure into Likoula took the expedition into the heart of the area where natives claim to have seen mok’ele-mbembe. “The existence of dinosaurs in central Africa is unlikely, but not a total scientific impossibility,” said Dr. Karl Shuker, an internationally recognized cyrptozoologist and author of Mysteries of Planet Earth. “If dinosaurs could exist unknown to science anywhere in the world, the Likouala is where they would be.” No dinosaurs were discovered.

Most recently, on January 10, 2005, The Milt Marcy Expedition is heading into a river system in Cameroon on the border of the Congo Republic to search for the living dinosaur. According to Loren Coleman’s Cryptomundo, explorers Milt Marcy, Peter Beach, Rob Mullin and Pierre Sima have some advantages over previous expeditions in that they are using high-resolution satellite photographs to find where the living animals might be.

Imagine if they are successful!

Source: Paranormal-About/Stephen Wagner
http://paranormal.about.com/od/livingdinosaurs/a/aa011606.htm

- WE KNOW NOTHING DEPARTMENT -

Former KGB Chief Reveals Supernatural Truth

Former KGB chief Vladimir Kryuchkov spent 20 years in the Soviet intelligence agencies. In an interview with the Komsomolskaya Pravda daily he reveals what the KGB knows about UFOs and other supernatural phenomena, life in space and secret agents’ secret methods.

The media keep telling us about UFOs and a variety of other supernatural phenomena. Researchers and cosmonauts may have different opinions on the matter, but all of them are sure of one thing: that exact information can be obtained from the intelligence agencies. You headed the Soviet secret service for the longest period of time, 17 years, that is, from 1971 to 1988. You also chaired the KGB from 1988 to 1991. You must be able to give us the ultimate truth — are there any UFOs out there?

We have never received any proof whatsoever that UFOs or other supernatural phenomena actually exist.

The authorities asked me many times to prove or refute reports of this or that inexplicable incident on the planet. Most frequently I received requests concerning UFOs and yetis, the “snow people”. I would commission our best specialists and agents to find out where the reports that worried society so much came from. In the end it always turned out to be pure imagination. Sometimes an ignorant observer would interpret an unfamiliar phenomenon in a mystical way, sometimes a perfectly ordinary event would be called supernatural to make news. Often the people would add the KGB knew about the supernatural phenomenon, but wanted to keep it secret.

With full responsibility I have to state — never ever during the long period of my work with the intelligence service was anything really supernatural spotted, either in Russia or in any other country. When I say “other country”, I rely on the information from the highest officials, military, research and of course the intelligence agencies of foreign states.

The point is, in every “important” country presidents, prime ministers and secret service chiefs requested investigations into resonant abnormal incidents. And in every case, in each country, competent people would give one and the same answer — no. I have personally read copies of these reports.

I finally came to the conclusion that, for better or for worse, there is nothing supernatural on the Earth.

Then how do you explain the annual self-ignition of the sacred fire in Jerusalem?

I’m afraid I must disappoint you — it is just smart work, or if I may say so — a trick of the local clergymen. It has nothing to do with the divine powers. I could go further and say that our KGB researchers could organize a couple of miracles in Moscow that would totally outshine the Jerusalem fire. But this would mean playing games with believers’ religious feelings. This is utter disrespect, relying on their ignorance of some natural phenomena and secret scientific inventions.

However, I do not rule out the possibility of us having neighbors in the endless depths of space. Space abounds with various life forms, but of course they have nothing in common with the stories that indecent researchers and mentally ill people tell us. Actually the only accident that inspired serious theories was that of the Tunguska meteorite…

Did the Soviet authorities commission you to get information about the Tunguska comet from the U.S.?

No. Because there was not a single clue to start from. If we had had something, we would have tried to investigate, but we didn’t! And neither did the U.S. nor any other country.

By the way, the Americans tried conducting so-called “parapsychology experiments”, but made no progress. Neither did our own research institutes in this respect, although we also conducted some research… There are more exaggerations than achievements here.

More precisely, no discoveries at all, and this with the efforts of the KGB’s best, most extraordinary thinkers. This is a field that generations can explore for years, and still discover nothing. So you have to be careful when approaching it, and give no promises to anybody, but persistently continue the research. Then maybe you can answer some of the expectations by revealing something new.

So all these rumors of the KGB’s ’zombifying’ its agents, or of whole closed special-mission towns, this is sci-fi fantasy, playing games with an ignorant and spooked public. At the same time the subject looks fairly promising to me; we know so little about the human body, while the experiments show it has an amazing potential…

So, what I want to say is that — had there been anything at all, our agents would have informed me immediately.

Books and movies about spies are packed with stories of mysterious deaths. Venoms that are impossible to trace, unheard of weapons and murderous fighting techniques. Now is any of that true? Who and in what case would act this way?

All of this is true. Some still is. But “the fashion” today is a battle of minds. Intelligence agents, and especially espionage agents try to outwit their opponents with complicated operations. They try to fool their opponents.

Actually the murder of Stepan Bandera was one of the last cases when the KGB disposed of undesired people by means of violence. The USSR abandoned those methods in the times of Andropov, at the beginning of the 1980s.

The West proclaimed the same non-violence policy, but we have information raising doubts that, say, the Americans follow this policy. We witnessed agents who were U.S. nationals disappear, and then learned they were dead.

Is it possible to steal a person from a foreign country and secretly bring them to Russia?

Well, technically this is no problem at all! Just name him! More important here is the issue of relations between Russia and other states.

The times when we stole people are gone. If you steal a person today, and another tomorrow — who can guarantee other states will not start thinking badly of us? They may decide that Russia is not to be trusted, is not to be dealt with. Relations with other countries are more important for Russia than success in a single case.

Source: Mosnews.com
http://www.mosnews.com/interview/2005/12/06/kgbchief.shtml
- HOOKED ON THE TASTE DEPARTMENT -

Healer Claims She Can Cure Eye Problems By Licking Eyeballs

If you’ve been feeling a bit rough lately but can’t figure out what’s wrong, maybe you just need an old woman to lick your eyeball.

We know you’re probably thinking.. ‘that’s just gross and weird’…but this is actually a thing and, according to the 80-year-old who does the licking, it actually works.

Hava Celebic, or ‘nana Hava’ as she is known to locals in her village in Bosnia and Herzegovina, has supposedly cured 5,000 people using the unusual technique.

She claims to be the only person in the world who possess the ability to heal with her tongue, which makes the 10 euros she charges seem something of a bargain.

Hava uses her tongue to remove pieces of lead, iron, coal, sawdust and glass from eyeballs after sterilising her mouth with alcohol.

Patients raise their eyelid so she can begin licking in search of a foreign body.

‘I learned this from a woman who was also called Hava,’ she explained.

‘Unfortunately, I cannot pass this to my descendants, because my children are too disgusted to put their tongue on someone’s eye.

‘I’ve been told that people will cut out my tongue when I die so the village can continue to treat people.’

Her patients are not only restricted to locals with people, from Americans to Russians, travelling in search of her services.

‘There are a lot of those that modern medicine could not help,’ she added. ‘They came to me out of the hospital with swollen eyes, I clean them and remove the speck.

‘I don’t charge licking for those who are not employed and have no money but my service fee normally costs around 10 Euros.’

Source: Metro UK
http://metro.co.uk/2017/01/26/would-you-pay-this-elderly-woman-to-lick-
your-eyeballs-clean-6408050/

Sign up today for Bizarre Bazaar and Conspiracy Journal Magazines

Click on banner to sign up for two FREE magazines!

FRIENDS OF CONSPIRACY JOURNAL


PSN-Radio YouTube Channel.  Watch all your favorite webcasts
such as The Outer Edge.



Far Out Radio



Restricted Airspace with Tina Maria Caouette Friday's at 7:00PM PST
On KCOR Digital Radio Network




Free Issue of Phenomena Magazine
www.mapit.kk5.org




Wm Michael Mott - New Book Available on Kindle



The Kevin Cook Show on Inception Radio Network

UFO Digest


Cosmic Horizons - Thursday at 8:00pm Eastern
www.blogtalkradio.com


The Paracast
Sunday, 3:00 AM–6:00 AM Eastern Time on GCN Radio

Conspiracy Journal - Issue 893 2/5/17
http://www.conspiracyjournal.com
Subscribe for free at our subscription page:
http://www.members.tripod.com/uforeview/subscribe.html